paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on zigzag's Review / Comments on zigzag's Review / Comments on zigzag's Review / Comments on zigzag's Review / Comments on zigzag's Review

Comments on zigzag's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

zigzag Monday, September 12th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: NEWBS BEWAREE!!! OUTSIDERS BEWARE!!!!!! TEAM FRIENDLY REFS HAVE NO RESPECT!!!!!!well all i can say is these guys let me and my buddy play on a team practice day. I told the guy i didnt want to play with pros. he said no problem, dont worry. I must say that everyone i hit I hit with a 34 dollar barrel on a 50 dollar gun, teardrop on a victor 2. my buddy has the sypder extra. i just got the gun at sports athority to see if i would like it. I also said this to the guy behind the counter. I cant be anything good to practice against, Im a newbie!!!!!!! I was even hit twice point blank. like the last guy left 2 on 1, with a victor 2 going against 2 pros, haha makes me feel good actually. in fact i got some of them out. The refs are horrrible!!!!! I was wiping of paint all day long, the only way i could even stay in the game. Their 60 balls to my 6. But the refs were clueless. They will even let their friends shoot you on your way out. happened to me almost everytime. Hey if you got the $$$$$ for the angel come here.. Their were kids up to my waist with the dye d5.. a 1500 dollar gun. get real. If i spent that on my 7 year old he better be, oh yea thats right it was team practice day. He was good. haha. well I would say over rated its only one speedball course. even if the change it their still verylimited by the space. i would say 5 on 5 feild. In a nut shell if you know theses guys your either spoiled or well a baby. gotta shoot the newb point blank. Besides anything else the staff didnt set a good example. cursing at will yet telling you not to when you get hit 7 times after putting your arm up and saying your out. What ever man theres alot out of wack there. NO SELF RESPECT!!!!! NEWBS BEWARE!!!!! p.s. Thank you for such a warm welcome int pro paintball, just remeber Im the student learning from your mistakes, wich will only make me greater then you. Ha Ha Ha. oh yea MOD there Team has a loosing record lol must be all the shooting at the newbs hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha LOOSING RECORD way to go spoiled brats.
Last edited on Monday, September 12th, 2005 at 5:48 pm PST
 

Review Comments
teamspicy14 Monday, November 7th, 2005 | 6:12 pm PST
Dispute:
1) learn how to spell
2) use the correct words- its losing not loosing
3) theres one speedball field and a whole bunch of speedballers, why would you even think about playing there if you dont want to play with anyone good
Last edited on Friday, July 14th, 2006 at 7:23 am PST
   

David19 Sunday, November 13th, 2005 | 8:07 pm PST
They tought my friends little brother how to play paintball, and when he got bunkered they kicked the guy that did the bunkering out.
And go to topgun thats the place for you.
   

Dark Chronic Friday, November 18th, 2005 | 4:52 pm PST
ok first of all dont talk that way bout MOD your just mad because you are a nube, if u get hit o well cry about it to mommy, you got to learn to play then you might be the one shooting like 7 shots at MOD other wise i have no respect for you dissing MOD like that
   

Fuzion Leader Wednesday, November 30th, 2005 | 3:36 pm PST
What are u talking about u stupid noob so what only ppl who suk at pinatball cheat and u only do it when others are cheating whats the matter with you. The staff rules and the refs are great they are fair they dont mess around and they probably let u cheat cause its 2 newbs against THE MOD and the refs felt sorry for you cause u suk and every place you go when u call out u still get lit up when ur walking to the dead box its nothing new. Jeese dont ever dis this place agin dude. I love this place its fast paced and a blast. And I agree with Dark Chronic.
Last edited on Wednesday, November 30th, 2005 at 3:38 pm PST
   

Lzyboy023 Sunday, January 8th, 2006 | 12:51 pm PST
this review isnt true dont listen to it
   

NJSpyderMan Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 | 9:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by teamspicy14
1) learn how to spell
2) you the correct words- its losing not loosing
3) theres one speedball field and a whole bunch of speedballers, why would you even think about playing there if you dont want to play with anyone good


Spicy, I agree with you but if you are going to dog him on spelling and grammar at least make sure you do it correctly! ( "you" the correct words? )
   

ips518 Wednesday, March 1st, 2006 | 2:56 pm PST
wow, what is wrong with you, the place is great, MOD is a good group of guys and the field is nice, i cant see them taking advantage of noobs at all. im not spoiled at all and im at the store all the time, the owners nice, leon the tech is amazing and the guys that work there from MOD are helpful too
getting hit point blank is called bunkering, it happens
o and buying an angel doesn't make you a good player, its the player not the gun
Last edited on Wednesday, March 1st, 2006 at 2:59 pm PST
   

GZ_TiMi Sunday, May 14th, 2006 | 1:00 pm PST
forget this nub. he gets all upset bout havin a shi*ty gun and gettin bunkered...(no offense to people with low end guns ((mines not even really good lol (((Intimidator GZ))). he dissed MOD lol he got owned by them. the store is awesome. you can rent G7's for like $50
   

Armymann Wednesday, May 31st, 2006 | 4:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ips518
wow, what is wrong with you, the place is great, MOD is a good group of guys and the field is nice, i cant see them taking advantage of noobs at all. im not spoiled at all and im at the store all the time, the owners nice, leon the tech is amazing and the guys that work there from MOD are helpful too
getting hit point blank is called bunkering, it happens
o and buying an angel doesn't make you a good player, its the player not the gun

i dafinetly agree the prices are good and the refs give ppl playing tips
   

mbliffert Friday, May 25th, 2007 | 8:16 am PST
Maybe the reason he got bonus balled all the time is because he was wiping every shot. Just a thought.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media