paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on hi_mynameisdrew's Review / Comments on hi_mynameisdrew's Review / Comments on hi_mynameisdrew's Review / Comments on hi_mynameisdrew's Review / Comments on hi_mynameisdrew's Review

Comments on hi_mynameisdrew's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

hi_mynameisdrew Monday, September 19th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate Paintball
Review: UMmm, Arkenstone.... well, I went to arkenstone for my friends birthday party, and had a great time. I thought i was a pretty cool place, but there were quite a bad expiriences and field layouts. Fist off, right when I walked in to sit at our table, I got pounded in the head with a paintball from the nearby Castle. I was in a good mood though, so it didnt bother me much. Secondly, Dodge City. VERY cool field, VERY easy to get bunkered. Still fun though. Third: Back to the Castle. Its like, impossible for the outside team to win. I played both ides and the inside has an obvious advantage. Everytime I moved outside the castle, a jillion paintballs came flying my way from the towers.... but I was still in a good mood so I didnt really mind getting shot even if the castle team had a HUGE advantage. Fourth, I agree with what many other people on here have said. The refs are pretty mean and they dont pay much attention. Refs were definantly WAY better at Ultimate. Lastly, PRICING!!!! WAAAAAAY OVERPRICED, and no BYOP like many other fields in my area. I would probably go back, but I would have to save up for about a month just to be able to play.

Overall, Pretty good field. Not the best, but definatly not the worst. Quite a few safety issues, but still a pretty cool field to go to. Go to Arkenstone if you have enough money, and are in a GOOD MOOD.
 

Review Comments
apunkjunkie Monday, September 19th, 2005 | 8:14 pm PST
What safety issues? I know the owner and I'll let him know.

Pricing...well shoot less :P.

Which refs were mean? Like I said I know the owner...I can let him know.
   

hi_mynameisdrew Tuesday, September 20th, 2005 | 4:56 am PST
i forgot to say but the one GOOD THING (safety wise) was that they made sure we all went to the chrono but im jus sayin i dont relly lik gettin shot in the head when im not playin.... jus think if i was facin the other way.... and pricing i can get 500 paintballs over here for lik $12 and at all the other fields in this area its BYOP neways.... o well

i gave arkenstone a 6 out of 10 i had a great time there are just alot of things that cudve gone wrong.....
   

apunkjunkie Sunday, November 13th, 2005 | 11:02 pm PST
Um...I just read what you said about getting shot in the head when you weren't playing. I call shenanigans on that being from the actual field. There is no way a paintball could have flown from the field, over 200 yards to where you were staged (I've played there for 5 years so I know what area you're talking about). I bet a buddy of yours pulled the trigger when he shouldn't have been and blamed it on the field play. At any rate that staging area has been moved back even further.
   

hi_mynameisdrew Friday, January 6th, 2006 | 1:01 pm PST
the tables arent really that far from the field. if it was from one of my friends, it would have hurt alot more, being that close. we were at the closest table to the field. its completely possible.
Last edited on Friday, January 6th, 2006 at 1:04 pm PST
   

GrndayPaintball Saturday, January 28th, 2006 | 3:33 pm PST
well ur rong...i just went therre, started on outside of castle and won... ur team probly just bunched up
   

Dhawk2301 Monday, June 12th, 2006 | 12:21 pm PST
Dispute:
One of the first problems with this is that you cannot have possibly gotten nailed in the head from the castle, because the castle's outside starting point is about 500 feet away from the closest table and then players run AWAY from the tables to assault the castle an additional 200 feet! It seems more likely that one of your friends was harassing you!
Secondly, stop whining, there is no advantage to the castle. I have played there on both sides and have won games from inside and outside. Just use some skill and tactics and you can decimate the interior of the castle. Work your way around the sides and come in through the back door or the tunnel. From there you have a clean shot at everyone looking out! To give you credit, paintballs are expensive, but the field has to make money or they can't stay in business.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media