paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on candle147's Review / Comments on candle147's Review / Comments on candle147's Review / Comments on candle147's Review / Comments on candle147's Review

Comments on candle147's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

candle147 Thursday, September 29th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Bad Landz, Fox Paintball, Splat (Safari Land), RoR, Challange Park, Take Aim
Review: Well not to be a bad talker about this place but it kinda sucked. We drove out to the other side of egypt for this place. When we got there it was super small and no room to set up at all. I mean im not the one to talk bad about any park but you only have a couple fields to play on. Then to top it off $7 for 100 paintballs?!?!?!? This place really needs to be updated and they seriously need to think about the customer. Now the service was good the refs and the owners are friendly. I will give customer service a 10 but as for the paint prices and room to set up and parking a 4.
Last edited on Thursday, September 29th, 2005 at 4:16 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Gamer for fun Tuesday, October 11th, 2005 | 12:26 am PST
Dispute:
1. He refered this place being out of the way. He called it Egypt. This place is located just outside of Plainfield IL. There are Paintball Fields farther away from this one.

2. He said Small area to set up? How much room does he need. On my last visit to Paint Pursuit Games. I didn't see any problem with any space problems.

3. Only Having two Fields: Paint Pursuit Games's two fields are huge. There anywhere from 15 to 17 acres each. Other Paintball fields tell you they have numerous fields but they are much smaller. You only play on one piece at a time.

4. Price: The price does seem high if all you want to do is spray and pray. Paint Pursuit Games doesn't make you pull the trigger!! Maybe people need to take responibility for the way you play. I noticed when we played at other fields. It was a atmostphere that if you didn't shoot your gun and weren't going through a case of Paint. You weren't having a good time. That isn't the way things are at Paint Pursuit Games. They even try to save you money by playing the no break rule. Meaning your hit whether the paintball breaks or not. This place is a bussiness and I'm willing to pay there price for paintballs. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!! They provide quality and Private reservations. I can always be assured that I will NEVER play with or against strangers. My rental gear is clean and working well. I'll get in enough games to make us all tired out by the end of the session with no delays. I love that they always have something new each time we visit. THE OTHER PLACES ONLY MAKE IT LOOK LIKE THERE LESS EXPENSIVE!! YOU'LL FIND YOURSELF GOING THROUGH MORE PAINTBALLS AND SPENDING MORE MONEY. ASK YOURSELF A QUESTION. DO YOU WORK FOR FREE!! WHY SHOULD THEY!!
   

hitsfromthebong Wednesday, November 9th, 2005 | 12:34 pm PST
concerning the rental equipment, you are wrong. The rental equipment was terrible. Incorrect bore sizes so my paint was rolling out of my barrel which also brings into account the detents. Most of the guns did not have regulators and ran off co2 which caused velocity spikes. I ended up wasting more here than at any other facility and yes others do have private sessions as well.
   

daGeest Tuesday, November 14th, 2006 | 2:47 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Gamer for fun

I hate snobs, but I have to call n00b on Gamer. Anyone who plays regularly in IL knows that $140 for a case of field paint is astonishinly high, so much so that I went to the site to verify...but they don't list paint prices that I saw.

There is a difference between "get what you pay for" and "sucker". I am sorry, but short of having magazine-quality models in swim suits who carry your marker for you in between matches, there is nothing that they have there that warrants that kind of pricing.

Also, read his review. He is anything but impartial. I would also imagine that only going twice a year, he doesn't have a lot of equipment and would not be as bothered by lack of staging as someone like me who brings a whole car trunk of crap with him.

Have not played at this place and have no beef with Gamer. It is just that his dispute lacks a bit.

Oh, and a "no break" rule?!!?!?! WTF is that? 90% of paintball is whether it broke or not. I absolutely could not play in an environment where someone could say, "I shot him, but it didn't break." Heck, what are you playing paintball for? Just go get those Nerf guns and guess whether you hit someone.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 14th, 2006 at 2:53 pm PST
   

pas67@wowway.co Tuesday, January 15th, 2008 | 11:43 am PST
When it comes to paintball fields, everyone has their own opinion of the one field they attend or the many that they attend. It is just a matter of what you like (and sometimes it could be if you started off in a good mood or not). I have attended PPG and I find that the staff and owners are very friendly people. The thing I liked about this field is that they really push safety. I have been bringing my son there for his birthday since he was 12, he is now 17 going on 18. The boys always leave asking me when we can go back.

When I am a customer anywhere, I look for the quality and fun. They provided both. When he had guns problems, they took care of it right away by either fixing the gun or making sure I am provided with a new gun. I noticed while playing that most of the guns problems came from either dropping the gun which broke the paint in the hopper and someone was pulling the trigger too fast not giving them time to load properly.

Whenever I had a question about the equipment, whichever judge I would ask would give the correct answer. If that judge did not know, the judge would be honest enough to tell me that they did not know and they made to ask the owner or another judge to make sure I got the right answer. I have noticed every year that I have gone that the owner has made improvements by adding new huts, a helicopter,etc.

Overall, I really like the experiences I have at this field.
   

beniscool Sunday, July 17th, 2011 | 6:25 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Gamer for fun
1. He refered this place being out of the way. He called it Egypt. This place is located just outside of Plainfield IL. There are Paintball Fields farther away from this one.

2. He said Small area to set up? How much room does he need. On my last visit to Paint Pursuit Games. I didn't see any problem with any space problems.

3. Only Having two Fields: Paint Pursuit Games's two fields are huge. There anywhere from 15 to 17 acres each. Other Paintball fields tell you they have numerous fields but they are much smaller. You only play on one piece at a time.

4. Price: The price does seem high if all you want to do is spray and pray. Paint Pursuit Games doesn't make you pull the trigger!! Maybe people need to take responibility for the way you play. I noticed when we played at other fields. It was a atmostphere that if you didn't shoot your gun and weren't going through a case of Paint. You weren't having a good time. That isn't the way things are at Paint Pursuit Games. They even try to save you money by playing the no break rule. Meaning your hit whether the paintball breaks or not. This place is a bussiness and I'm willing to pay there price for paintballs. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!! They provide quality and Private reservations. I can always be assured that I will NEVER play with or against strangers. My rental gear is clean and working well. I'll get in enough games to make us all tired out by the end of the session with no delays. I love that they always have something new each time we visit. THE OTHER PLACES ONLY MAKE IT LOOK LIKE THERE LESS EXPENSIVE!! YOU'LL FIND YOURSELF GOING THROUGH MORE PAINTBALLS AND SPENDING MORE MONEY. ASK YOURSELF A QUESTION. DO YOU WORK FOR FREE!! WHY SHOULD THEY!!


are you an idiot or do you just like paying for over priced crap? why wouldnt you just go to cpx sports, its cheaper, is a world class field, and has actually normal paintball rules. you definitely are an idiot if you think you got what you paid for. its not over shooting, its over priced paint
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media