paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Blackwood's Review / Comments on Blackwood's Review / Comments on Blackwood's Review / Comments on Blackwood's Review / Comments on Blackwood's Review

Comments on Blackwood's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Blackwood Sunday, November 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: November 6th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ER,ECE,Chaos,Ruff & Tuff, Sparypaint, Orlando paintball
Review: Ok lets start off with the postives. The feild is outstanding. Hotshots has one of the best x-ball feild in florida. The grass is amazing. Safety there is ok. They know when to have the masks on and barrel condoms on. The refs need some help there lazy , they don't check and over all don't do there job. The home team PB vipers take over the feild. They play against rec players,all they do is light up them and then make fun of them.
Last edited on Sunday, November 6th, 2005 at 5:57 pm PST
 

Review Comments
ViperLeader Monday, November 7th, 2005 | 7:02 pm PST
Dispute:
I have to disagree with the poster who said my team "takes over the field, lights up the rec players and makes fun of them". My team players work hard to keep the Xball field up and running at Hot Shots. We are happy to be able to play there as the home team. We are often the ones on the field waiting for other people to come out and play asking for people to join in with us. I would not tolerate any kind of negative action from my players at Hot Shots. The image of the home team is a reflection on the field, giving the field a bad image would only hurt the team. Im sorry if you feel you were insulted by anything someone in a Viper jersey did. If I see that happening I will put an immediate end to it.
   

ecpaintballer$ Sunday, November 27th, 2005 | 2:47 pm PST
Dispute:
Just to give my two cents on the Vipers they are a good team who can beat on any newb coming out for the first time. However, I played with some of them this past friday and found them to be a bunch of good guys. My feeling since I have only played three times is; play the best you can suck it up and show no fear because the only way to get better is to play against some real competition. Finally, they certainly didn't make fun of anybody and I was out with two of my friends who were both playing for the first time and playing with pirahans that's it.
   

plague_guy89 Tuesday, November 29th, 2005 | 5:40 pm PST
i play at hot shots nearly every weekend (unless im at tourneys or i travel to other fields) and i have only seen one incedent of vipers taking over the field.they we doing off the break drills over and over again. while doing this though they diddnt go long before stopping for a while to let the other players have a go.while they did take up the field by no means did they "take over" the field. the players are great and while playing with,against, them and even watching them you learn things. and when they are playing the teams are usualy unmatched. not because of any great skill lvl difference but because of communication and weak knollage of the game. as ecpaintballer$ said you only get better by playing more advance compitition. in my opinion blackwood is just a little to scared to face a "pro" lvl team.
   

el venezolano Wednesday, December 21st, 2005 | 1:02 pm PST
Man I wanna play at least one game with the Vipers lol. Trav said he might come ball with us at my lil mini rec field I set up in my hood. So ViperLeader and/or any of your teamates, if you wanna come your welcome. We got sandbags, wood bunkers (they're pretty decent), foxholes. stuff like that.
But anyways yea what were we talkin bout?

Yea dude blackwood. You gotta play people better than you. Its the only way to improve.
Plus that was just your first time. Maybe things change?
   

travis6baker5 Sunday, February 26th, 2006 | 12:25 pm PST
Dispute:
this field is good and the palm beach vipers are good guys. their not the best in the world and impossible 2 beat and its actually fun having such a challange. You couldnt get that at mikes or at woodsfield at your friends house. You should try it more than once.
   

DDaddyO Sunday, March 5th, 2006 | 7:45 am PST
NO one is saying the guys are not nice... I think most ALL the players their are very nice. But you can't stack the sides, it's best to make the side even. Hey their are some good walk-ons their. Maybe if you split it up evenly you can groom some new players into you team. This stacking is not a constant issue either, but it shouldn't even be an issue.

Safety is the main element... as are number of refs.

   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media