paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on 707 Killa's Review / Comments on 707 Killa's Review / Comments on 707 Killa's Review / Comments on 707 Killa's Review / Comments on 707 Killa's Review

Comments on 707 Killa's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

707 Killa Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: July 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat,Sheerwood,Paintball Jungle ,Midway, SCP,pretty much most nor cal fields and quite a few so cal fields and even some fields in Texas.Nothing compares to this place.It is just horible.I have my back yard set up with some extreme rage bunkers and woodchips with saftey netings.Everyone who i know has played here at one point in time and they all say they would rather pay to play in my back yard than this hole.Now that is just plain sad.
Review: Ok people let me just say that this is by far the most ghetto field you will ever play at.I played one tourney there and was amazed that this thing was considerd a paintball field.The only thing they have that is cool is the x ball field but it is very poorly maintained.The bunkers are very nice and pro quality but as sticky as fly paper,I dont think they have ever been washed.The boundry for the field is a piece of unmarked steel wire about six inches from the ground that is crooked so the field isnt even square and is very hard to see,I riped my pants on it and it cut trough into my calf.They also set it up on a very hard packed dirt surface thats coverd in rocks and is in no way isolated from the other fields,It is literaly only a few feet away from the rec field with no netting or border of any kind keeping them apart.We got shot by the rec ballers while in the middle of a tournament game now tell me If that dosent sound like a problem.The refs are mostly kids and the oldest ones are teenagers.I had to take instructions from a 10 year old who looked like he was lost.They are by far the dumbest group of refs I have ever seen,I got called out for sliding and breaking a pink filled ball that was on the ground in a tourny that was field paint only and none of that stuff was pink.If he had any logic he would have figured that out or pulled out who ever shot me for using non field paint,When I tried to explain that to him he threatend to take points away.They were also too blind to see people playing on,wiping and didnt give my team points for first flag pull.I'm pretty sure they see what they want to see when they want to see it if you know what I mean The only reason pros play here is because it's close and its a x ball field but dont be fooled into thinking this place is pro quality.If you havent been here then youre lucky,If you have been here then I'm sorry for you.
Last edited on Wednesday, November 9th, 2005 at 12:47 am PST
 

Review Comments
pyro3k2 Thursday, November 10th, 2005 | 6:37 pm PST
Amen to that, when I went there the refs, who have the education level of a gerbal, gave me sh!t from when I first exited my car, they talked to me as if I never paid entry and as though I was a 12 year old child, I have been playing paintball for 3 years and one solid year stock class, and I have never ever been upset or angry wtih anyone in paintball ever, because I get along with people really well. After half the day playing there I was so close to beating the refs to death with my gun, they were playing on there cell phones while games were going, cheating for there friends, my buudy and I were playing and googed this guy twice...twice the ref looked up from his Sidekick for maybe half a second called him clean and went back to text messaging some one, while he was suppose to be working. They were letting there friends re-enter games after they had been shot out, I must have hit the same guy four to five times in different parts of the game. And about it being ghetto, you didn't elaborate enough on it, it was so bad that it's a law suit waiting to happen, I don't know about you but they never had me sign a wavier or any kind of legal statement relieving them of liability if some one got hurt. and there is soo much extra nails and sh!t on the ground I don't know how they are able to have X-ball bunkers at all, as i said I was so angry that I went and complained to the manager about the sh!tty refs, and if the manager didn't handle his sh!t like a man and really shown me as a customer that he was correcting the problem that I would have asked for my money back, and would have told every one I know what a bad place this was, I fully understand what your saying, this field would be good if properly ran, and I mean by adults.
   

paintballgirl61 Saturday, November 12th, 2005 | 10:10 pm PST
You mentioned that you played on July 16th for a tournament, there wasn't a tournament that day. You may have played on the 10th of July which was an NCCS event. That is a league that holds tournaments all over Northern Cali. They bring there own Refs, which do happen to be the same Ref's the field uses for there events and they are an amatuer level PSP team and they do a great job. Regardless, the Ref's that work a tournament are nor the same Ref's that work at the field. Besides the fact that you are obviously upset about the outcome of a tournament, some of the points you made were valid. The field is in the process of netting off the airball fields to eliminate any problems with other fields. Unfortunately there isn't much to be done with the ground, It's farm land and that's just the way it is. As far as Ref's the field managers try to get the most qualified people they can out there, sometimes they get some not so great kids, they don't get asked back. If you've noticed people that like to play paintball, like to play paintball, So it's tough to find people that are knowledgeable about the game and willing to give up a day of "playing" paintball to ref games for other people. I certainly don't know many adults with the time or inclination to do it.
   

707 Killa Monday, November 14th, 2005 | 10:18 pm PST
I'm not sure what day it was since it was in July and now it's november.If your trying to say that I'm upset becuse we didnt place first I'm not.My guess is that you work at the field by the way you explain the ref situation.I'm 22 wich some people may not consider to be old at all but I have been playing for about 10 years now.Dont take my review personal but rather as a outside opinion on your field.Sometimes it's hard to see what needs to be done since everyone thinks theyre field is the best but honestly if you want people to take your field seriously you shouldnt hire kids to ref.Most tournament teams are not kids and nobody wants to take instruction from a kid.Like I said I only played their once because a friend of mine needed a front man because his guy got injured in a car acident.All fields have their bad days and you cant do anything about it when it hapens.I have heard great things about your field but honestly I didnt see any the day I atended.If you do get the netting up that would be a huge improvement and if its posible you should see what could be done about squaring it off on the far side.
   

sim cable. Thursday, December 8th, 2005 | 6:00 pm PST
i wrote a bad review on this field back in march and they had it removed because they didn't want the bad media. well, well, well.... nine months later and people are still complaining about the refs, rednecks that bring beer out to the field, and the hot girls at the counter. how many reviews are you guys going to attempt to dispute before you realize that you're better off doing something else? if you like to make up sorry excuses all the time maybe you should go into politics, but this is paint ball baby, paint ball! there's nothing quite extreme about cheating drunk rednecks and a bunch of adolescent refs. the girls at the counter are another story however....

nobody likes soggy old balls, leave them at home you teabaggers!
   

Phojes5 Saturday, November 11th, 2006 | 4:11 pm PST
Dispute:
first of all, don't want to get on any body's bad side by disagreeing with them, i have been using extreme for 2 and a half years or so and actually plan on going again tomorrow. the refs are inexperienced some of the time, but that is because they are usually players that volunteer for free paint and entry, and they are usually young because 75% of the players that use extreme are just kids. about the terrain, i personnally like the uneven rocky ground, makes it more challenging and interesting to move from bunker to bunker. ground is always gonna be like that because of the soil type. i think you may have typed most of your remarks angerly because you had a particularly bad day (which i've had quite a few of on many different courses). it is not a bad place to go on any givin weekend, and if you don't like the tournys there, well, there are other tournys. try going there a couple more times, things have changed since a year and a half ago, maybe to your likings. P.S. i have never worked for extreme as a ref or any other way, i'm just an unbiased paintballer who likes there course a helluva lot more than others.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media