paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on hawgfrog's Review / Comments on hawgfrog's Review / Comments on hawgfrog's Review / Comments on hawgfrog's Review / Comments on hawgfrog's Review

Comments on hawgfrog's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

hawgfrog Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: November 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball sam's
Review: Last night I took both of my boys for the free night, and bought a case of paint. Two of my friends also came, it was my youngest boys' first time out of the backyard. Everything started out just fine, with our group doing well, after a couple games some of the regular kids or maybe some of the Black Rain team players were joining in, young kids 15-16. We all seemed to be having fun, but one of the team players started always complaining about nonexistent hits or bounces. In the next game my friend got bunkered by this kid- shot 3 times in the back, he showed the welts (almost bleeding) to the owner and nothing was said, let me state the field limit is 250fps. . In the next two games both of my sons got shot by him from across the field and it left raised welts, FROM ACROSS THE FIELD!!!! I got shot in the mouthpiece FROM ACROSS THE FIELD-and the spray stung my face. The next game i waited for everyone to get on the field, when the ref asked if we were ready , I stated I would like everyone on the field to chrono, as they keep it on the field, first the ref stated "You are not a ref", I agreed but stated I had the right to ask for a chrono, reluctantly He agreed I had that right. He then told everyone on the field we would chrono, one of the team players started swearing that he already chronoed and did not have to again- the only person that had a problem with checking our chrono, he then stormed off the field. We played the next game and I got shot out right away. After putting my gear on the table, I went to see the owner about the kid who would not chrono his gun, when the game was over to help satisfy me 2 refs and I took the gun out to chrono( they fired 2 shots before the chrono) first shot 309fps, second shot 319fps, and continuous shots were over 310fps. When I returned to inform the owner the kid started running his mouth. I then told the owner they should throw the kid out, as he KNEW his gun was hot by his refusal to test it. A couple minutes later the man owner came out to explain why the kids gun was hot-velocity spikes, but let me note the kid has hpa and an expensive gun, even rentals don't spike that much,-he just put a new regulator on and the velocity creep-ed up, and the reason he didn't want to chrono? because he only had a hopper of balls, what you can't afford to use 3 balls on the chrono, come on don't b.s. me. I then returned the remaining half case of paint and was given my money back. While I was packing up both owners tried to apologize but then started making the same excuses for the kid, I told them they should kick him out, to that they said nothing, maybe he's their kid and is just used to getting away with it, i don't know. I will give the field a 1, its only that high because they gave me my money back. If you must go;watch the kids feeding in and out of the games, and request random chronos when everyone is out on the field.The worst part of this I think is the owner making up excuses for the kid, instead of putting the blame soley where it belonged-on the kid with the hot marker. I've played my first and last game at Black Rain. By the way the other reveiws are right about them playing favorites and pointing people out. I give this field a 1.
Last edited on Thursday, November 17th, 2005 at 2:27 pm PST
 

Review Comments
teamBIGrainbows Sunday, November 20th, 2005 | 2:35 pm PST
hahaha yup make me laugh
1) expensive guns w/ new regs that are still be ing broken in do jump
2) yup im out to cheta people thats my goal (sarcasm)
3) you have raised welt from paintball at 250- thats paintball go cry somewhere else
4) you keep saying that you play at sams... well heres some new for you, they dont watch you chrono at sams ive been shot there at 375 adn wasnt bleeding at it was a bunkering situation so dont act like you know
5) you were yelling and screaming like a little child, what a good role model for your children
6) you threatened to beat me up, oh what a big man
7) also i had about 30 balls in my hopper and i do have a hard time paying for paint, just like veryone else
8) you know nothing about paintball, because when the gun was chronoed the gun was shot twice to make sure it was cycling and you claimed that the velocity was adjusted w/ those to shots.... oh its magic!!
9) you were on my team and i never shot you so please be quiet

bottom line, the gun was chronoed, you had problem, they were nice enough to return your money. you dont want welts? Dont play paintball.... take up golf or something a littl more up your alley..... maybe water aerobics or something. I have played at every field around and regs do creep, happens with new guns occasionally, sorry i forgot your cocker is so consistent. must be all that camo drab you have warapped around it :)

-rainbows
   

hawgfrog Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005 | 2:27 pm PST
you are the one that cried when i asked for a chrono loser. i've never heard such a pathetic pile of crap before. YOU ARE A CHEATER.
Last edited on Friday, November 25th, 2005 at 9:19 am PST
   

Prophet5144br Thursday, November 24th, 2005 | 9:07 am PST
Hi, i am one of the owners unfortanaty i was not able to be there the night this happend, i did hear all about it thou later that night. I was alilttle upset about this. as most people know that come to Black rain, is that customers do come first. i am very sorry that you had an unpleasant time at my field. wednesday night gives us a very mixed group of players from touranment players to woodsball players of different degree due to the free field fee. and this night we still had the filed set up for a 3-man tournament from the past sunday, so it was not an easy field to play for anyone who has ever played indoor before not good for a first time out in the first place. all players are chronoed before they are allowed to play and we do spot chrono players thro the day. if the reff gets a complaint from a plaer that they think someone is shooting to hot they are supposed to chrono that player to a resonable degree. as a indoor field our chrno speed is 250fps the player your speaking of was over. was it the gear or the player i don't know. but i know this, this is paintball you should never step on a field expecting to not get shot or to have it hurt at all, we all know that some hits hurt. truthfully i did have some sympathy for you and what happend this night, till i read you comment you posted, very grown up of you to tell a kid to kill himself and be so graphic about it. you got your money back after playing several games no other field would have done this over somthing so small. be happy you and your friends got to play paintball for free. if i would have been there you wouldn't have gotten your money back on the other hand rainbows would also have gone home.
Last edited on Thursday, November 24th, 2005 at 9:08 am PST
   

hawgfrog Friday, November 25th, 2005 | 9:30 am PST
over something so small- 70fps over, its a safety issue, and nobody should defend someone who refuses to chrono. i did't play for free i bought a case and returned the unused portion 2-bags, which i would have used up had they kicked him out
   

teamBIGrainbows Friday, November 25th, 2005 | 8:01 pm PST
who cried?? you threatened me. plain and simple you threatened a minor, you big bad man you. haha pathetic pile of crap? why? because i can use 3+ syllable words and you sound like your twelve? ok have fun at sam's.

-rainbows
   

Prophet5144br Sunday, November 27th, 2005 | 8:23 am PST
thank you for editing your post. telling anyone to do what you told them to do is still out of line, and for what you said for that you should aplogize instead of just editing your post. you got your money back for the paint you bought like i said there is no other field out there that would do that.
   

pntballguy877 Sunday, November 27th, 2005 | 6:28 pm PST
You having a problem with a person there does not effect the quality of the field. It's not the fields fault. You had a problem with a certain person. It could've happened at any field. gtfo of here
   

sneakyweasel Saturday, December 10th, 2005 | 10:31 am PST
first of all so ur friend got bunkered, hes new at the sport it happens, getting welts that bleed, that sucks but again it happens i get them quite often. getting shot in the mask and it stinging yea it can hurt. sometimes getting hit hurts sometimes u can barely feel it. dont kno why but it happens. getting hit with a hot gun yea its not fun but it happens. is it a safty hazzard yea ur right but no it was not a hot gun by 70 fps. 300 fps is the usual feild limit but its alittle lower indoors. so ur talking aobut getting hit by a 20 fps margin here. ive been hit by markers well over 340 thats a saftey risk 310 is barely happens in tourneys all the time. team doesnt get kicked out just loses a few points. new regs on a high end marker do need to be broekn in and do creep up sometimes even down. and them giving u ur money on the paint back ur a lucky ***** since bad time or not u bought it. you can still use it other places they were beign extremely nice.
   

ripper5150 Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006 | 1:20 pm PST
hawgfrog ,you should tell it like it happened the kid you are mad was on your team how could he shoot you, the other guy that got hit in the back was not mad said it stung a bit
but keep playing, i know when you play woods ball you can hide in a bush
speed ball
is not like that. you have to be fast and good, and you should have been asked to leave with the 4-latter words you said in front of your two boys,and to try to bet up a 16-year old kid in the parking lot,i do not think anyone could make you happy,the bottom line you don't like to lose.
   

sniper21 Saturday, May 27th, 2006 | 6:46 pm PST
its a small field i always get welts and i never cry about it. waht do you expect. i was shot in the neck 9 times with a neck protector and i had welts i think the dynasty shocker had velocity ramping though but i cant prove it. point is get over it.
Last edited on Saturday, May 27th, 2006 at 6:46 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media