paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on zebra1's Review / Comments on zebra1's Review / Comments on zebra1's Review / Comments on zebra1's Review / Comments on zebra1's Review

Comments on zebra1's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

zebra1 Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: December 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
del hobbies, ginos
Review: ok this field is horrible!
They give you cheap practice paint for 45 dollars a case which is pratically seconds.
They have one referee who barelys no anything about refereeing.
And the fields themselves are dirt pits and is overall just a poor set up for anyone who is trying to play competitively.
If your a first time or new to paintball you might wanna give htis play a try. Other then that ill stick to Del
 

Review Comments
Crazy_A5 Monday, December 12th, 2005 | 1:04 pm PST
Dispute:
This player was asked to leave due to cheating "wiping" several times and was shouting at other players. I was there that day and it was not pretty, this player did state that he would post negative feedback about this field if he did not get his money back
Last edited on Monday, December 12th, 2005 at 1:06 pm PST
   

iloveicecream Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 | 6:05 pm PST
i deffinitly have to disagree this field is really nice. the owners are great guys, the refs do know their stuff. i know them personally. the fields are xball, how are they a poor setup. They have a multitude of different paintballs i personally like the WGP paint which is like 45$/case, and its really nice. anyone should deffinitly go to accurate.
   

Shockandterror Monday, February 20th, 2006 | 5:17 pm PST
I went to accurate on Feb.14th, 2006....and it was one of the worst days to go it was pouring, and about 35 degrees.....this place was great even in the rain...the speedball course was set up nicely, and the WGP practice paint wasnt exactly worth $45 a case but hey it gets the job done. and the refs do know how to ref they called anyone who was out out, and even played with us a few rounds....and they even give you food for free about an hour before they close
   

uacmarine Saturday, April 8th, 2006 | 11:29 pm PST
If you pay a $20 entry fee then you get to bring your own paint. Also they give you free gatorade and helped when a shell kept my bolt from sliding back. I had an autococker and one guy was good at fixing them. Overall they are good people and I love playing there you are just probaly mad because you cant play without cheating to win. For me paintball isnt about winning its about having fun.
   

speedy34 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006 | 5:56 pm PST
This is the second worst review i've read the first was one with a guy tearin up on ions
but anyway if u have ever been to this feild u would kno that they always have atleast 3 or 4 staff/refs walkin around that will even get in on the game with you also they have a variety of great feilds another thing it is not like they force u to buy their paint u can't really base your whole argument on that the paint they sell is too expensive or that it is practice because it is not like you can just be like oh well their prices are bad because their prices are great i got full day admission, free fulls, lunch, and gatorade for 20 dollars

P.S. You can stick to Del cause no one at accurate wants you there
Last edited on Wednesday, April 12th, 2006 at 5:46 pm PST
   

spuddbuddie Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 | 4:41 am PST
Zebra1 it's ok to criticize the field but dont rag on it. First off, why didn't you just buy paint from somewhere else then? Second of all, there are 2 or 3 more refs there that know how to ref speedball, but all the refs alternate between woods, trailer, and speedball. If you had a problem with the ref you had, why didn't you just ask for another one with more experience? All of these are just some easy fixes that you could have done to make yourself more comfortable.
   

mbflyer95 Sunday, October 19th, 2008 | 10:44 am PST
I think your a stupid kid who doesn't know how to spell
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media