paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Mlynch's Review / Comments on Mlynch's Review / Comments on Mlynch's Review / Comments on Mlynch's Review / Comments on Mlynch's Review

Comments on Mlynch's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Mlynch Monday, December 12th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: December 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ER, Crossfire, Renegade
Review: Well mike greenwells doesn't deserve to be on here it is an amusement park not a paintball field... it is ran by kids, they don't have a chrono, no ref on the field, and on top of all that they wanted to charge me 3 dollars per 1000 pounds to fill that's almost 14 dollars to fill my tank!!! the little kid charging me couldn't have been right (or older than 14) that is insane! Long story short i walked out of that place without even playing or paying 14 dollars and drove to another field. i don't recommend wasting your time at this place... there are no safty precautions in place and even if there were there were no adults around! and any field without a chrono should not be in business and that's all i have to say about this place.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 at 9:05 am PST
 

Review Comments
greenwells Thursday, February 23rd, 2006 | 10:56 am PST
Dispute:
Greenwell's is an amusement park with a paintball field. The paintball field is intended for amusement and beginners. We do have and always have had chronos. We do not employ anyone under the age of 16 and our paintball attendents and refs are in their 20's. We have a manager on staff at all times. We offer discounts on fill for repeat customers who "play" our field. Discounts are not offered for people just looking to fill tanks.
   

Mlynch Saturday, March 18th, 2006 | 10:30 pm PST
well you did not dispute anything i said... there WAS no chrono when i was there and there was NOONE in their 20's and i was there to play i left because the place was a joke... And as a side note i watched several games and no one was reffing very dangerous especially for begginers who have no clue whats going on.

i would like to see the field improve by all means the more decent fields the better so why dont you take the constructive crtique of your field and make the proper changes... and who do you think you are 14 dollars an air fill? pfsh
   

SpyderVS2SWFL Wednesday, March 14th, 2007 | 11:08 am PST
Ok i played at greenwells about a week ago with my buddy and the price for air fills and paintballs was pretty cheap. It was a bit expensive but ok to get a game in on a sunday. let me start off by saying that their websites field pictures are deffinitely not the field. There is one speedball field, one half is grass and the other half is a cheap type of turf. I was able to slide around without killing myself but the turf should deffineitely be replaced for a newer type. They had a good amount of inflatbales that stayed inflated for about a whole day,it was also quite windy that day and one of the inflatables was riffed off its base and on a tilt. When i first got there me and my buddy tried jumping into a game with some 12-14 yr old kids and like a 10 yr old. i asked one of the older kids if we can jump in and he ignored me. and when i asked the 10 yr old he was up to it =/. but we managed to get a game in with a few 14 yr old kids and one of the staff members.they were friendly and we got to play a few games with them until they left and me and friend had the whole field to ourselves. Now the red was quite proffesional but only reffed during games of large amounts of people. since me and my friend had an hour left to play we decided to go 1 on 1 while one of the refs stood in the staging area and watched us play.If your a pro player or are looking for a variety of fields and a whole fun day of paintballing. This is not a place for you. This is a place more for you bringing a lot of guys to play all day if nobody is there. I give the place a 5-6 out of 10 because its a begginer field. For begginers or younger kids though, this is probably a good place to start the sport.
   

needlegunner Wednesday, December 5th, 2007 | 10:53 am PST
This is the most ill-equipped, run-down field that Ive ever encountered.
   

pyroboy08 Sunday, May 17th, 2009 | 3:28 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by greenwells
Greenwell's is an amusement park with a paintball field. The paintball field is intended for amusement and beginners. We do have and always have had chronos. We do not employ anyone under the age of 16 and our paintball attendents and refs are in their 20's. We have a manager on staff at all times. We offer discounts on fill for repeat customers who "play" our field. Discounts are not offered for people just looking to fill tanks.

your right, the workers are in their twenties, but $14 a fill is ridiculous. Also I played there a few times, and I never found a chrono. Even if the air fills are discounted when you play, the other field gives you free fills all day if your a player, and $1 per 1000psi if you just want to fill. Oasis is a ten times better place with better staff, fields, and prices.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media