paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Big Gun's Review / Comments on Big Gun's Review / Comments on Big Gun's Review / Comments on Big Gun's Review / Comments on Big Gun's Review

Comments on Big Gun's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Big Gun Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months
Last There: January 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Well i think people who are going to write a review should do there home work, and stop making false alligations on the new owner. SAS has done a lot of upgrades to the field and is not by no means getting rid of woodsball but is adding speedball on the speedball field that is allready in place that General Chester did not want to run. Woodsball has become better because of SAS and the Rouge Warriors because they have cut out a lot of the downed trees from last years hurricanes witch General Chester did not do so the field was smaller than it is now. There is a lot more woods to play in now. I feel very sad for the new owners that people who want to feel important in other peoples eyes that they LIE. Talk about having bad SPORTSMANSHIP!!!!! Well people who have played there no the truth. Well to put nice and short WHY DONT YALL GROW UP.
 

Review Comments
Non toXic Thursday, January 5th, 2006 | 4:54 pm PST
Thank you for the support. Everything you have said is correct, we are not planning on getting rid of the wooded area, just creating some paths so and expanding the boundaries so that the field is larger. We believe that woodsball players such as myself will find this an improvement but by no means are we looking to turn the whole field into a speedball arena.

Next month we will open three speed ball fields to the North of the Scenario field but they will have nothing to do with the Scenario side. In fact we are going to separate the parks calling the scenario side Hurricane as it is now and the speedball side Fury.

I hope that others will give Splat Action Sports a change before forming any negative opinions, after all we did only take over operations and management of the field a week ago today. And in the last week we have sprayed the field for insects, especially fire ants, improved the trails, started repairing and painting bunkers, purchased bleachers, and dropped a steel storage container. In the next week we are planning on grating the road, improving the drainage, fixing and finishing the nets, concreting polls into the ground for the speedball field, and turing the storage shed into a Bizzaros Pizza and Sub concession stand.

We really are doing our best to turn Hurricane into a model paintball field that we all can not only enjoy but also be proud of. If it wasn't for the players there now, the Rouge Warriors, and the City we would never have had this opportunity and we are both grateful and excited.

I hope that I can find a way to reduce players anxieties over the changes that are going on at Hurricane and dis-spell any rumors. If anyone would like to discuss Hurricane Park or the soon to be completed Fury Park please feel free to email me at CCarson@SplatActionSports.com



   

SpyderM1 Saturday, January 7th, 2006 | 7:22 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Non toXic
Thank you for the support. Everything you have said is correct, we are not planning on getting rid of the wooded area, just creating some paths so and expanding the boundaries so that the field is larger. We believe that woodsball players such as myself will find this an improvement but by no means are we looking to turn the whole field into a speedball arena.

Next month we will open three speed ball fields to the North of the Scenario field but they will have nothing to do with the Scenario side. In fact we are going to separate the parks calling the scenario side Hurricane as it is now and the speedball side Fury.

I hope that others will give Splat Action Sports a change before forming any negative opinions, after all we did only take over operations and management of the field a week ago today. And in the last week we have sprayed the field for insects, especially fire ants, improved the trails, started repairing and painting bunkers, purchased bleachers, and dropped a steel storage container. In the next week we are planning on grating the road, improving the drainage, fixing and finishing the nets, concreting polls into the ground for the speedball field, and turing the storage shed into a Bizzaros Pizza and Sub concession stand.

We really are doing our best to turn Hurricane into a model paintball field that we all can not only enjoy but also be proud of. If it wasn't for the players there now, the Rouge Warriors, and the City we would never have had this opportunity and we are both grateful and excited.

I hope that I can find a way to reduce players anxieties over the changes that are going on at Hurricane and dis-spell any rumors. If anyone would like to discuss Hurricane Park or the soon to be completed Fury Park please feel free to email me at CCarson@SplatActionSports.com






umm will you have to pay admition to both...like if i was palying woods all day and i decided i wanted to play some speedball would i have to pay another admition?
   

TeamA.n.S81 Saturday, January 7th, 2006 | 12:58 pm PST
you said that the rouge warriors and SAS took out all the downed trees. i thought the rouge warriors where chesters team, and i liked haveing the downed tree. gave the field more natural bunks. it was interesting to play on them.
   

Rogue51 Sunday, January 8th, 2006 | 1:03 pm PST
The Rogues were not a part of helping to cut down the trees as stated above.....welllll...maybe 2 of them that jumped ship, but not as a team, that will be decided at an upcoming TEAM meeting whether we will continue to pay homage to Hurriane Park. The Rogue Warrior Team was asked over 2 1/2 yrs ago to build and design this park for them. We held up our end of the bargain, but the City did not. If there were any complaints on how the field ws previously run, that by no means was Chesters doing.. His hands were tied and bound by City rules, where his requests were always shot down or ignored. He was only a contracted "VENODR" and the City was always responsible for all maintenance including the nasty portalets that were hardly ever cleaned. Now with the new contract, the new kid in town will get to manage the park in just about any way he chooses with not much City intervention, sort of the way it should have been run all along.
My 2 cents !
   

teamnameless Monday, January 9th, 2006 | 4:47 pm PST
hey do u no if SAS allowws laser sights on pistols?
   

goldeagle Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 | 5:14 pm PST
Probably...but I don't know who'd be getting in your pistol's range with all the paint flying at Hurricane.
   

CasualObserver Thursday, May 4th, 2006 | 7:43 am PST
i use a laser sight and a rangefinder as well as a 10x powers sniper scope. and i have never ha d any problems
<======[]=================>
   

firebirdude Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 | 11:48 am PST
SAS allows nearly everything. Ive seen a grenade launcher and a paint bazooka out there. No, I'm not kidding.

SAS has done nothing but improvements to the field. Woodsball and speedball. I can't believe people can actually say that it was better before they took over. Not a chance in hell.
   

Rogue51 Thursday, August 10th, 2006 | 5:26 pm PST
general chester is a rouge warrior and did cut trees and pump water
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media