paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on xboxdude118's Review / Comments on xboxdude118's Review / Comments on xboxdude118's Review / Comments on xboxdude118's Review / Comments on xboxdude118's Review

Comments on xboxdude118's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

xboxdude118 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: January 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood
Review: The hornets are my only gripe about this field. Ive shot a hand full of them and seen a couple wipe. Wipeing paint happens at all places but in the beez wax game um sure it happens for often than not. The people running the field seem to be of nice peoples. I have a tippmannn a-5 and last time i was there my gun was so dirty that it wasnt shooting properly therefore i was chopping a lot balls. I took it to the front and had the dude look at it and he took it completely apart and pretty much showed me how to clean the gun if it happens again. Long story short he did it for free and fixed my gun to perfect and i only missed one game, so that was tight and i definitly appreciated it.
 

Review Comments
mike31c Sunday, January 8th, 2006 | 2:40 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by THE EMINEM SHOW
Why dont u go back to playing xbox f@g. Hornets dont wipe!

Yes they do. That's why more then one person on this forum has seen them do that.
   

stuntman Monday, January 9th, 2006 | 3:53 pm PST
You are both right - most Hornets are honest players, but there are a few real jerks who wear the black & gold of the Great Hive. Most of the blatent cheating is done by a few notorious repeat offenders. These are the dozen or so that give all the other Hornets a bad name. So Eminem Show, you need to watch some of these guys more closely during the Beezwax.
Look, Ive been a Hornet for almost 15 years ( I am #34 out of over 3500 at last count).
FACT - some Hornets are shameless cheaters.
FACT - most are not.
Anyone who has bad things to say about how the Hornets conduct themselves on the field - please remember the rest of us who try to keep the jerks in line ( Ive been known to shoot some myself when I see cheating, so have some of the other honest Hornets.)
   

ShredderSteve Wednesday, March 1st, 2006 | 1:38 pm PST
I've seen some whipe but that doesn't mean they're all dicks, just some of them...
   

coyote Thursday, March 2nd, 2006 | 8:44 pm PST
I have seen more wiping and playing on from walk on players myself. Of course i tend to run with the hornets that don't cheat. Most don't.
   

Puc Friday, March 10th, 2006 | 5:06 am PST
WHY NOT JUST BAN THE CHEATERS. You know who they are
   

zoroasterrr Sunday, March 19th, 2006 | 6:40 am PST
"There ya go! Alway with those Negative Waves!,Why dont you say something Righteous and hopefull for a change?"
-Odd Ball

GUID BANN FOR ALL...

Cheating is not something you can easily make someone not do. The best thing to do Is ask people to use the HONOR system and not to change The INTENDED OUTCOME of the game by playing after your hit. The Jungle has no instant replays only Reefs who cant be everywhere at once.

Last edited on Sunday, March 19th, 2006 at 6:49 am PST
   

zoroasterrr Sunday, March 19th, 2006 | 6:51 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by mike31c


Yes they do. That's why more then one person on this forum has seen them do that.


I saw Jesus play at paintball jungle and he didnt cheat.
   

PB_Time Saturday, April 1st, 2006 | 7:21 am PST
zoroasterrr -

Don't know your age or anything about you...but that is a damn funny post about Jesus.

I stopped my banterring with others because of their need to spew innaccuracies. Some would group ALL "Hornets" and other players as just a bunch of cheaters - obviously untrue.

There were claims the park cost more money than other parks, but when I compared and posted the pricing of other parks and proved those claims false (short of the paint policy) , there was no reply, no conceding and just went back to "claims" about Bob 20 years ago, or Hornets cheat.

Not sure you were around PB Review during the threads when I was an active contributor, but one guy even started making claim I was Bob. Wish I could ring those necks through the computer...j/k.

I can tell you stories, good and bad, about everyone at the park...even when "I" lost it a couple times - we all do every once in awhile. For the record, I have been a Hornet for 12-14 years now and I am coming up on 40.

The thing I realized, is no matter what smack talk was said, PBJ continues to have a solid turnout. So now I read and laugh.

Keep smiling!
Last edited on Saturday, April 1st, 2006 at 7:22 am PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media