paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on rkcrawf's Review / Comments on rkcrawf's Review / Comments on rkcrawf's Review / Comments on rkcrawf's Review / Comments on rkcrawf's Review

Comments on rkcrawf's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

rkcrawf Sunday, January 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years
Last There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: The fields are in very poor shape with many safety hazards such as rebar, concrete, holes, etc. The safety zone is in an area between the two fields with little or no protection from the from the paint. The tire field is ok, but too many gaps between the tires. Safety enforcement inside the safety zone was a little to be desired.

The only good thing was the price.

We will try it once more in a few months to see if the fields have gotten better.
 

Review Comments
Southern Effect Thursday, January 12th, 2006 | 7:12 pm PST
Dispute:
i think that this individual may have forgotten that MPF is a new field and that the owner is working very hard to improve it. His prices are already lower than most others around, and he has been in business less than a year so cut him and the field some slack, give him a chance. be more aware of people's situation
   

rkcrawf Friday, January 13th, 2006 | 12:03 pm PST
What is less than a year? Is this one day or a week? Safety should have been his first priority not undercutting some other paintball fields prices. You may not know that many paintballer spend alot of money driving to get to paintball fields. They expect more out of a field.
   

Southern Effect Saturday, January 21st, 2006 | 7:28 pm PST
i agree the quality is to be desired, and safety is a major issue there as well but please give it another chance. I talked to the owner about several other comments made about his field similar to yours and he said that he was working on it, and that a fully functional ESPN quality, accurate airball field will be put together by the end of march 06 so please give it some time to grow.
   

DuckorDie Sunday, February 5th, 2006 | 5:44 pm PST
Dispute:
come out now and see the new 3 or 5 man 19 bunker airfield is set up and ready, also the tire field has been moved and improved, , i do have to dispute the safety thing, the 2 fields that were available to play on were safe and i do inforce safety and i make sure the rules are followed, also the fields have been leveled and filled in so you can come back now or not thank you
Last edited on Sunday, February 5th, 2006 at 5:52 pm PST
   

DuckorDie Sunday, February 5th, 2006 | 6:03 pm PST
Come nad ckeck out the new 19 bunker airfield, fields have been leveled and filled
also new store at 903B E. End Blvd(hwy59)S. Marshall, TX 75672 across from sonic
come and ckeck out the new stuff and check out these prices, i wont be beat and i will become the best, but my airfield is the biggest and best around here, im sure of that ive played them all
   

rkcrawf Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 | 7:23 pm PST
I guess I struck a nerve. No, you do not not know me and you will never have to worry about us coming back to your field. If this is your field and you feel good about having a sub-par field, that great for you. Good luck in your venture.
   

DuckorDie Saturday, February 11th, 2006 | 5:35 pm PST
rkcrawf, thanks for your comment and if you choose not to come back, then thats your choice, thanks for the input about the fields they have been taken care of and im sure that they will grow with time, so if you change your mind u know were they are MPF
   

Southern Effect Monday, February 20th, 2006 | 7:51 am PST
I AGREE WITH DUCK, the field is awsome, i sometimes ref out there and there are plenty of people out there who agree with us. MPF is totally made over and is having a tournament June the first. comon out and lets get it on!
   

paintballa99 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006 | 3:24 pm PST
Dispute:
If you havent been back yet then take a look buddy because that new field of his is better then just about any where around as far as i am concerned. I happen to be a player that has been to many of the major paintball fields and stores of texas and a couple in lousianna and that new air ball field beats some of the best around.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media