paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on socom3player's Review / Comments on socom3player's Review / Comments on socom3player's Review / Comments on socom3player's Review / Comments on socom3player's Review

Comments on socom3player's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

socom3player Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: January 28th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Freindly Fire and The Hab(Playboyz)
Review: ok so much like Pastor Jim i want a Bang for my Buck! so i lied a little, I actually have never played here but there was no option for that. my son however has played here about 5 or 6 times in 3 years.here's my deal with these guys. No Professionalism at all except once only cause the owner was there and he was the only nice person there. the refs..all A-Holes. rude to me and my son and not willing to help out anyone but thier buddies. i have gone here with my son everytime and still refuse to pay to play there because of the way my son is treated everytime he goes there, the refs they hire must think if a parent shows up but isnt playing that he/she doesnt play or post a review on here. the head ref, some pimple faced, fat high school kid has got a set on him to talk to the kids the way he does. I suggest go down the street less than 2 miles to friendly fire or go to the hab a couple towns over, only an extra 10 minutes drive and play there! oh yeah and no cover when its raining the tents are for private groups only.

Since last posting this review the field manager has made it a point to reach out to me and talk to me about the issues i had with his field. i appreciate that and respect that alot. i will say this after the professionalism that was shown to me by the field manager Geeze, i will be going to fox-4 to give thier field a fair try and see how things are there as a player and not just as a parent. I thank Geeze for his time, concern and professionalism so i figure i'd show the same respect in return. i gave them a 5 rating(average) only cause talk is one thing but actions speak louder plus i still have not played at the field yet so after that fact i will edit my rating again.
Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2006 at 3:11 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Geeze Friday, January 13th, 2006 | 5:57 am PST
Well, what can one say other than how may we help you? I am the field manager of Fox4, and go by the name of Geeze. May I invite you to get in touch with me through pm at Fox4geezer@yahoo.com or Fox4Paintball@Yahoo.com if you so desire. I would appreciate your telling me what we can do to be better. I ask this quite often of the clientel in order to make a positive impact on the operation.

I am there almost 100% of the time the field is open. Please, bring your gear and your son and hook up with me. I guarantee you will feel welcome. We are open all winter, Saturdays for public play. I want to discuss the issues at hand and make the necessary "repairs" if needed as quickly as possible. If you choose not to, that is your perrogative and I can professionally accept that I (we) can't please everyone all of the time.

Respectfully,
Gary W. Boys (Geeze)
Fox4 Paintball,
Upton, Ma.
508-529-3694
   

socom3player Saturday, January 14th, 2006 | 2:12 pm PST
well Geeze i appreciate the fact you took the time to read this and respond to it also. my son continues to play there and most likely will and i will not stop him from doing so it's his choice. I just hope that you'll take 5 minutes out to remind your employees of a couple of things.
1) that adults who go there, though may not be playing that do still do play.
2)that those same adults go on here and tell many others of thier experiences there and therefor may cause you guys some good business cause as for myself when i go play i usually bring atleast 4 to 10 friends with me. but once again i do appreciate you taking the time to reply
Pete
   

Geeze Sunday, January 15th, 2006 | 6:19 am PST
I too am glad you took the time to follow up. It is very rare that we have an unsatisfied customer. It is unfortunate that I didn't know about it sooner as I would have made any adjustments on the spot. Please pm me at fox4geezer@yahoo.com. I want to discuss this issue further.

Geeze
   

Grandmaster D Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 | 9:34 am PST
And really, how many many fields give THIS level of customer service?
   

socom3player Wednesday, May 17th, 2006 | 2:55 pm PST
lol 5 months later you chime in...too funny
   

mardakin Friday, June 2nd, 2006 | 5:16 pm PST
why not try afew outher fields randolf paintball and pnl paintball in bridgewater compare the fields and the staff you may find it worth the trip ref shack!!!!!!!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media