paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Ginger's Review / Comments on Ginger's Review / Comments on Ginger's Review / Comments on Ginger's Review / Comments on Ginger's Review

Comments on Ginger's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Ginger Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: November 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bedlam Paintball
Review: I don't know who's writing the other reviews for this site as they're obviously playing with fogged up lenses. For at start this site can't even get their prices correct. It's one price on the website and another when you get to site! The site is like a bog, with mud up to your knees, the staff are rude and totally disinterested in the players - preferring to fulfil their own paintball fantasies rather than spending time ensuring the clients have a good time. Take my advice do NOT book this venue as they're a joke. I tried to get my money back for a called off day and it took me three months. I've played other sites in the area that have much better service and better equipment.
 

Review Comments
Nick669 Thursday, February 2nd, 2006 | 5:23 am PST
Dispute:
After reading this review I felt it necessary to point out several facts regarding our site:

1) The water table is at least 3 metres below the ground, and therfore we have no boggy areas, in fact much of any surface water we get on the site soaks in quickly or drains into the river that runs through our site.

2) Yes we do have 17 year olds marshalling on the site, but if they are trained proffessionally why slag them off?

3) Our staff are always courtious and customer friendly, not rude nor do they act inappropriate towards any member of the public.

4) If you requested a refund from us our records would show this and we would have dealt with the issue in an appropriate and professional manner. As we have had no request for a refund in the past 12 months, I would like to ask "Ginger" to contact us directly via email or by phone to highlight the issue of the refund. Tell us the date, the amount and your personal details as we will have the details of your booking on file.

I feel that this review does not even scratch the positive reputation that we have, however as a customer focussed company I feel it necessary to investigate the allagations properly.

I look forward to your reaponse regarding this issue.


   

Ginger Friday, February 10th, 2006 | 3:10 am PST
Firstly, your initial point is totally untrue. We were up over our ankles in mud. Secondly, I didn't mention the age of your marshalls, you're obviously confusing me with someone else who complained about the age of your marshals. Thirdly, you need to employ someone to play at your site because the staff are obviously doing something in front of you and another thing behind your back. Fourth, ofcourse you don't have my refund on file, because I didn't get it. Fifth, you haven't dealt with the fact that you advertise two diferent prices for the same package on your website leading to booking confusion or the dissinterested way your staff approach the games. Nor have you addressed the issue that your "reviews" were obviously made up - time to come clean and own up to it.
   

PaintballghostX Friday, February 17th, 2006 | 1:15 am PST
Ginger Dude, is it up to your knees or up to your ankes in Mud? After reading your review where you said "Up to your knees in mud" then your Comment above, Up to your ankes." I am a bit confused. Anyhoo I beleive that you can call it NATURE, after all you will get muddy bits in most patches of ground after it rains, until it drains away that is.

Also I have to ask, do you have something against the site? If your experience was that bad and the staff so uncourtious why has Nick669 Logged a dispute against your comments in what I can only see as a proffesional manner. There is a Nick that works out there, I have met him a couple of times he is an alright guy if it is him.

Also looking at his comments you seem to slag him off for confusing something to do with young marshalls, Dude thats petty!

Looking at your comments regarding the refund for a "Called off day" you said in your review, "I tried to get my money back for a called off day and it took me three months."

You then say in your response to Nick669, "of course you don't have my refund on file, because I didn't get it."

So I have to ask did you get it after three months like you said or have you not got it like you said lol. Im just a bit confused? Of course I am blonde!!! lol He also invites you to contact him regarding the refund, have you done that yet dude as I would definately follow that up if you have not received it yet.

And another scathing remark about the staff there-"Thirdly, you need to employ someone to play at your site because the staff are obviously doing something in front of you and another thing behind your back." oooooo PB markers at dawn I think lol.

I am only writting comments like this because I love the banter. At least I am not being personal regarding the "Obvious made up reviews". I have to ask How many times have you been there? Just once? If so how can you base your opinions on just one experience.

After working in retail and customer service for a number of years ( part time of course, I am a poor student that needs the cash! LOL donations please! Will work for paintballs LOL) I have found that customer perception depends on their individual expectations, what mood they are in, and the actual activity/experience itself.

So I have to ask again-How many time have you been there?

The reason I ask is I have been there about 8 or 9 times now, and I cannot fault it. Apart from the safezone needing a lick of paint I would have to say that your comments are completely unfare if you have only been there just the once.

As for the prices on the websites, I am sure that when people call the Skirmish office to actually book a game that the prices are explained to them. When I first booked I even received a confirmation letter and a map of how to get there. The letter totally explained the prices my party was paying. So yes I can see why that would be confusing if the prices on the website differ from what you paid on site, however if I did not know if I received a refund or not, or could not make up my mind whether it was ankle or knee deep in mud I might be confused too! (banter dude just banter!)

Ginger dude, please dont take offense to this, as I am only having a bit of fun. Perhaps if you tell which PB field you play at now you could show me a good time there. This is me being serious man, I would love to experience other PB sites in the edinburgh area, but I have no idea where they all are. I have played at Ape and Skirmish since coming up here and thats it.

Be cool man and remember its only a game!

Hope to get some banter back,

PBGhostX
(your friendly paintballer from the south)
   

webbaldo Thursday, April 17th, 2008 | 6:24 am PST
Went in april 2008

Site is muddy but all paintball sites are!

Do however agree about being quoted different prices on phone to at site

Otherwise pretty good paintball site.
   

Wiley-Coyote Thursday, March 19th, 2009 | 4:27 pm PST
Hey im a senior marshal at skirmish paintball (Yellow Vantage pro with the bull ring and flames on the peak) at skirmish we do our best to ensure that the players have a good time I think your comments about our site are extreemely exagerated the majority of feed back from player on the site has been posetive and i personally play there regularly aswell and dont have a problem with the mud it just adds to the fun if you want to stay clean go play laser quest ;)
Wiley
Last edited on Thursday, March 19th, 2009 at 4:34 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media