paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on StrikerMuncher's Review / Comments on StrikerMuncher's Review / Comments on StrikerMuncher's Review / Comments on StrikerMuncher's Review / Comments on StrikerMuncher's Review

Comments on StrikerMuncher's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

StrikerMuncher Saturday, February 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: February 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gotcha Paintball - Best place around Raleigh
Directions
to the Field:
Dig a hole in the ground, keep digging. You'll get there eventually.
Review: First, for all you ADD kids out there that only read the first sentance, it sucks.
I went out there, after looking at their website that advertises 6 woodsball courses.
I got there, they had 2 woodsball fields. Noone was using them, even though the website said they were strictly woodsball.
Ok, I thought, maybe I can play some speedball and round up a group for woodsball.
1. People shooting their gun in the parking lot and in the store (yes, with paint).
2. People walking around IN THE MIDDLE OF A GAME in the playing field without a mask on.
3. No chronograph that worked was there, and noone really cared about it.
4. The safety netting was the worst I've ever seen, at one place there was a 10-foot span without any netting at all, I found this out the hard way by getting hit in the back.
5. EVERYTHING on their website was COMPLETELY wrong, even down to the opening time of the field. They claim to open at noon on saturday, they opened at 10, they claimed to have a newbie field, nowhere to be found. They even claim to have "sanitary restroom facilities", hah. Pair a porta-johns.

Even with all that, I might have played some, but the on-field reffing was as bad as everything else. Refs calling people they wanted out, out. Bonus balling every single game. Refs giving away positions, and yelling when people were reloading and stuff. At one point I saw a ref standing in front of a player, protecting him, and randomly calling other people out.

Please don't go there, no matter what you do. I would rather shoot myself in the face instead of driving an hour to get shot in the face. And i'm not talking about a mask, either...
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
j0shua029 Saturday, February 25th, 2006 | 7:56 pm PST
This review is absolutley right. You drive an hour to get there, thinking its a great place because of the website. And all they have is porta johns?
I had to goto the bathroom, thinking there was something else to use other than the johns, there wasn't.
After I was done doing my business I found out the hard way that the bathroom was out of teepee. Cmon now.
Needless to say I left for home before 2 o clock.
   

hersheyboybaby Sunday, March 19th, 2006 | 8:18 am PST
Dispute:
dont know what place he went to but it sure wasnt mccoys.people are unbelievable sometimes,.this field isnt as far as you think. yes its in the country and as useual you drive country miles everyone knows country miles seem longer especially when its your first time.u go 70 hwy untill u see livestock rd wooten constrution co is on one side of the road.not not far at all.as far as safety goes theres no two ways about it its a serious thing and the owners take it very very serious.woodsball is good and i bet if u ask jr he will tell u ways to make it better.... give it atry not a bad rep.. thats if u actually know what fun is.its not complaining all the time its how to improve ur game....and to make you a player not a spectater.
   

hersheyboybaby Sunday, March 19th, 2006 | 8:20 am PST
ps .. remember people u r in the woods so u r not gonna have four star bath room..duh
   

StrikerMuncher Monday, March 20th, 2006 | 1:57 pm PST
p.s. It helps to actually have what your website advertises. ;)

I asked jr. when the next woods game was, he said he didn't know. So I walked back out of the shop, he followed me and told me a game was gonna start soon, and where the field was. Another guy actually showed me where the woodsball field was (handily across a field and through some briars...) and said that the game would start in a few minutes. I waited 15, without seeing anyone. I'm never goin there again. Ever.

And yes, the field was as far as I think, an hour is an hour, no matter how stupid you are.
   

Icedairborne Sunday, April 2nd, 2006 | 1:48 pm PST
please learn to read, I have been to their website and You are wrong.
   

StrikerMuncher Monday, April 3rd, 2006 | 8:30 am PST
Which website? They have two, www.actiontagg.com and www.realmcoypaintball.com.
They have conflicting information, so how can I not read again?
   

hollywood69 Saturday, April 8th, 2006 | 1:19 pm PST
They have that b/c the Just bought out action tagg. you f**king idiot
   

StrikerMuncher Sunday, April 9th, 2006 | 5:50 am PST
THEN TAKE THE FREAKIN WEBSITE OFFLINE IF IT ISN'T RIGHT!
   

hersheyboybaby Saturday, April 29th, 2006 | 3:16 pm PST
muncher if youer not happy with them why do you even bother. some people like it and some dont .who r you to judge let us see for ourselves. you are not the paintball god...i like seeing my famialy have fun so go some where else and let it go build a bridge
   

hersheyboybaby Saturday, April 29th, 2006 | 7:09 pm PST
as for the bathroom problem . you always look be fore you go to see if there is a roll of tissue; and every field i have gone to have a porta john and no porta john is clean so whats up/?????. every field is not perfect you just have to find the one you like.and we all have to be real to ourselves and wonder if the complainers that are on here ..arent retailers of there prize site or employeed there.im sure all fields are great to that one person who got there way or just had fun so lets have fun and keep it real. scooby-doo
   

StrikerMuncher Sunday, April 30th, 2006 | 5:45 am PST
I bother because I don't want other people getting screwed over like I did, because I actually care about other people than myself, unlike any of those people at real mccoy's...
and if you're not happy with this review, why do you even bother.
   

barbourvill Wednesday, May 24th, 2006 | 7:54 pm PST
youre all idiots, i grew up in the countyr i'll take a crap in the woods and wipe with posion ivy or oak you decide. paintball is fun either way. if you dont like the field shut up play somewhere else. experince is the best teacher let people decide if they like it or not. i say we all get together and battle it out on the field. for mccoys team and aginst mccoys team. for those of you who dont like it see how many is on your team. i mean people are always gonna find something thet dont like about something. as far as the porta johns go who cares all i want is running water to was my hands. if you dont like it leave it alone. youre just a stpupid little kiddie prick if you keep on . for those who want to argue leave him alone youre giveing him what he wants. if you dont like the filed buy land and build your own with a 5 * hotel and a angus barn for dinner ., until then shut up and play . if you didnt like the filed you didnt have to stay. but i love woods ball and would be upset if no one wanted to play on the other hand you cant blame the filed if no one wants to play woodsball. any time you want to play woods go there and ask for barbourvill . i dont work there and never played there but i hang there with some frinds and will take you any time in the woods so stop bashimg fields. if theyre doing the best they can then theyre doing it. sounds to me you just got beat and got mad and left. crybaby hey there is you a filed name to play by c-baby....barbourvill
   

StrikerMuncher Thursday, May 25th, 2006 | 4:22 am PST
Bashing fields? THIS IS A REVIEW OF IT. I AM STATING MY OPINION.
All you want is running water? No running water in a porta-jon, unless you jump in.
and saying that we are idiots and that you wipe yourself with poision ivy shouldn't go in the same sentance ;).
   

barbourvill Thursday, May 25th, 2006 | 2:29 pm PST
yeah , youre still and idiot and no paintball field can fix that sin..barbourvill
   

barbourvill Thursday, May 25th, 2006 | 2:36 pm PST
waters running when i take a leak, you moron drinking water, i tell you there is some true idiots in this world. and for the sake of it , well lets say of all the dummys in dummyville i just argued with king dummy !!! from now on i will ignore everything you say inless is something of importance so you are being noobed. noooooooooob .
you want to meet me in the woods for a little 1 on 1. wait you might like that so let it go mr. i hate your field so im gonna bash it on the net , gee its fun being 10 years old not hit puberity yet and thinking girls are gross i got nothing better to do. boohoo im gonna cry to mommey till she buys me a vl orion paintball marker im just a big (0)(0) boob...haha
   

barbourvill Thursday, May 25th, 2006 | 2:40 pm PST
seems you got nothing better to do you waited from april 30th till may 24th to see who posted a response to what you said. proves you are just a kid with nothing better to do and whos gonna listen to a kid. you just proved your ignorance in imaturidty then . maybe one day you can find that perfect field and then and only then will you be a man. later c-baby
   

barbourvill Thursday, May 25th, 2006 | 2:42 pm PST
seems you got nothing better to do you waited from april 30th till may 24th to see who posted a response to what you said. proves you are just a kid with nothing better to do and whos gonna listen to a kid. you just proved your ignorance in imaturidty then . maybe one day you can find that perfect field and then and only then will you be a man. later c-baby
   

Eclifton Saturday, September 22nd, 2007 | 2:33 pm PST
striker, i support your review 110%!
   

cannonball Sunday, January 6th, 2008 | 9:27 am PST
Dispute:
First you have only been playing for 3 months now I understand that you are new paintball and the refs telling guys that people were reloading is that if you go to a tournament with a crowd they will yell positions and stuff so he is helping them practice that stuff.
They had over hauled it probably the week after you went. Because they put new bunkers and net.
I don't know what web site you were looking at but theirs does not say that and they have at least one chrono working because that would break their number one priority safety first and your not allowed to shoot over 300 fps.
   

bensta123321 Thursday, October 30th, 2008 | 8:37 pm PST
ok first of all you dont kno the refs if they are anything like me and they probably are because i kno alot of the refs there than giving away posistions to people who need help and thoes people who took their mask off i dont beleive that for a second and i think i kno what you are saying did you by any chance go on a sunday morning because that is when all of the good people go to pratice and kno what they are doing their not stupid.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media