paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on milla's Review / Comments on milla's Review / Comments on milla's Review / Comments on milla's Review / Comments on milla's Review

Comments on milla's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

milla Sunday, February 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: February 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city/ flagraiders/ flagswipe, dragonfire paintball arena
Directions
to the Field:
turn around and go to a better field
Review: this was the worst field i have gone to in my 6 years of paintball. Yes the field is good and its great for a indoor but the staff SUCK>>>>>> and the ref the worst i have seen in my life.. players are on the field and getting ready to play fireing off there gun and a player that was coming off the field talking to a ref had no MASK on (HELLO) not safe. but the ref was there a did not care.... this is wrong someone is going to get hurt.... I told the ref and all he said was ya its ok This field is not safe and will give paintball a bad name...........i would give them a 1 out of 10 would like to go lower but i cant and also the staff are not worth the $ they get i am pay 130 or more when i pay a night i get better servace at mcdonalds...... and safety i hope they close down... not a safe paintball field
Last edited on Sunday, February 26th, 2006 at 6:37 pm PST
 

Review Comments
N3ur0tic Monday, March 6th, 2006 | 5:09 pm PST
I have been to the field 15 times in the last 5 weeks and seen the ref's kick and ban over 5 players for minor safety hazards, In fact I have seen a player get his mask knocked off during game and watched as a ref ran, dove and covered the players face and escorted him off the field. Going there once and seeing 1 instance is hardly enough to say the field deserves a 1/10 rating.
Next is an amazing field, the staff may be slow at times to get you checked in, but they are great.
I would also like to add that it's slow due to the fact the place is always packed (because everyone else seems to agree it's the best speedball indoor field around.)
   

brentmaclellan Monday, March 13th, 2006 | 2:35 pm PST
Dispute:
Are u serious, i work at next paintball and no one, I mean no one is allowed to treat a customer poorly and if he had a problem with us he could easily talk to the manager and get satisfaction. Another thing is we would get fired if we were caught with our mask off wall people had guns on on the field because were setting a bad example. Besides this person makes an account and just cuts up next paintball in there one and only review when it says they have been to other fields and hasn't written a review on them and hasent even made a single post? Seems a bit fishy.

l3rent
   

milla Wednesday, March 15th, 2006 | 7:36 pm PST
well let me put to you this way we had two teams down there and we all saw the same thing no mask on the field hello i was on the field and had to tell my guys not to fire because someone was on the field with no mask beside the ref........ and the way we were treated they told us one amount and then when we got there it was a different amount. and yes this is my first review i had to get on and put in a comment about this because this feild personal made me SICK. and buddy if you work then good luck because that was my first time at your field and to see whet we saw and the way we were treated we will never be back.... hey all in all the field is great but like i said the staff sucks
   

cross_flame Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 | 7:29 pm PST
i went to next paintball today and ok i give the field a 9.5 just becasue of the astrotirf but other then that it blows the staff SUCKS and dont get me started about the refing (blind) the paint was good and the pro shop guys were cool but other then that the place was badd
   

snake_1212 Monday, April 3rd, 2006 | 6:55 pm PST
hmm I dont know what your talking about ... about all 5 times that someone lifted their mask on the field they got escorted out the front doors? The field is good and the staff is good.. dont know what your talking about. Oh well. Great field.
   

st33lr41n Monday, April 17th, 2006 | 7:50 pm PST
Dispute:
BUDDY ARE YOU ON CRACK i work there safety is so strict there its not even funny i mean i bet your one of those kids that got kicked out becaseu you were an idiot. 130 bucks a night okay dude a case of paint is 50 bucks + the entrance fee is 28.75 with tax i dont see how your getting 130$ if it was 130$ man i couldnt even afford to play there
service .....sit down kid i mean if you look there on a saturday THE WHOLE ENTIRE STAFF IS HUSTLING TO GET STUFF DONE THERES PLENTY OF SERVICE YOU JUST DONT WANT IT
you can call me a d!ck but masks are never taken off on the field i reff and i know for one once someone takes off there mask we yell at them to put it back on or else you get time out like a baby would
Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 7:52 pm PST
   

brent_c13 Tuesday, September 12th, 2006 | 5:48 pm PST
Dispute:
Wow you have one bad experience and you go on the Internet and flamed about it....

I'm sorry but this review was uncalled for,

you should of talked to maybe the manager or someone working at the front desk...

Just not flame on the Internet.
   

CBI Elite Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 | 9:28 pm PST
Kid, how about you strip-down and let the renters with Angels teach you a lesson. God's sake, the service was excellent the several times I've been at this field. Knew them when they were only PPP with a decent store, and know them now with a friggin' field and pro-shop. If there's ONE THING that Next excells at, it's service. Shoot, last-time I was there the "young" one (not to insult who I'm talking about, I just can't remember your name m8) took two cups, strapped them on, and pretended to have uber-goggles. :D

You want crap, go to Sgt Splatters. These guys deliver, regardless of price or pressure. Not only that, but the ref we had was outstanding...he made me WANT to play. Perhaps what you saw was an isolated incident, perhaps misinterpreted, but the numerous praises on this site show how ideal this field is. Shoot, just picked-up an SP8 and I'm going there the moment I get it. Can't friggin' wait!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media