paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on delta39's Review / Comments on delta39's Review / Comments on delta39's Review / Comments on delta39's Review / Comments on delta39's Review

Comments on delta39's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

delta39 Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months
Last There: February 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
E-Jam
Ruckus
Depot
Skirmish USA
Top Gun
Review: First of all...all of you refering E-Jam over ABC have to have some mental issues. E-Jam is an INDOOR SPEEDBALL FIELD. That's a totally different world than ABC, Ruckus, Depot, TopGun, etc etc etc. No way you can compare it...unless you have mental issues...I'll understand.

Refs: 7/10. Most seem to have a minimal amount of experience, and are always lazy. Once in a while you'll come accross some refs that have a sense of what they're doing. If you do, get on their good side. I'd recommend you find Drew, who's a 40-year-old ref that works there on Sundays. He's a real nice guy, and will listen to everyone.

Management: 7/10. Cathie is real nice inside. She's very social and is very nice about everything. She even let me use their store to shoot one of my action-paintball-movies! Currently I'm working something out with their management to shoot another movie this coming April.

Fields: 7/10. Only two fields. HYBRID field doesn't have the best setup, but that's what makes the game good. The angles are very hard to get around so good luck moving around and check your six. I was pretty impressed by their WOODSBALL field. Probably the size of a few 7-man speedball fields, but with what you'd expect to find in a woodsball field. Foxholes, bunkers, and of course...trees.

Paint: 7/10. They recently changed to BYOP, after seeing how their competition fields were doing. As far as I know their winter paintballs are $60 per case, and are decent paintballs.

Safety: 7/10. They're usually good about safety. First time I was there, they told someone to sit out for taking his mask off in a game, and when he didn't comply, the refs took EVERYONE off the field until the dude went home. The ref I know well there- DREW, is actually one of the best refs I know. He knows what the meaning of SAFETY is, and not only that but he ENFORCES IT. He has a lot of experience at ABC Paintball, and has won my respect.

Overall, ABC Paintball is a decent place if you want to practice with your team. I'm going to try and go there more often with my unit this year.

Good luck nd good huntin.
 

Review Comments
sickshot173 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006 | 6:13 pm PST
we dont have mental issues, we are comparing ejam to abc's speedball field, which is crap compared to ejam. why would anyone compare ejam to abc's woodsball field.

MTB
   

delta39 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006 | 6:57 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by sickshot173
we dont have mental issues, we are comparing ejam to abc's speedball field, which is crap compared to ejam. why would anyone compare ejam to abc's woodsball field.

MTB


ABC DOES NOT have a speedball field. it's a hybrid field. idk why anyone would want to call it that.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 7th, 2006 at 7:33 pm PST
   

sickshot173 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006 | 2:26 pm PST
all the refs when i used to go there would say speedball in the box, every time they call a game on "the hybrid field" ask any local that does or used to go there, they would say it is a speedball field.

MTB
   

nfamouswun Sunday, March 12th, 2006 | 4:58 pm PST
I can confirm the "Speedball in the box". i was there yesterday.

When i was in the ABC Store in Paramus, i heard one of the employees say "I highly recommend not going to EJAM"

what kind of ish is that? I've heard employees at EJAM say, "If you need Co2 fills I recommend going to ABC Paintball on Rt 4."

The refs were lazy. If the players are ready, and have been playing, why would the refs, who barely move within the match anyway, need such a long break. why? probably because they need to finish another cigarette. every match they took a cig break. pretty annoying.
   

sickshot173 Monday, March 13th, 2006 | 6:46 pm PST
i duno why you would even go there, they are lazy and dont care about there customoers. they are saying not to go to ejam because they are getting destroyed sail wise. think about, internet prices at ejam or fifty dollars more for abc and you get "life matinence." which is the biggest rib off cause if you dont buy the part from them ( which is so over priced also. just like everything else there) then it cost $80 bucks an hour to put it on and thats serious. at ejam it is $25 either way. Abc is just pissed at ejam that it is so good. ejams field is well kept beside that sad exuse they call a field at abc.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 14th, 2006 at 8:46 am PST
   

pbramping Sunday, April 9th, 2006 | 3:40 pm PST
ABC Paintball’s playing field is located less than an hour from New York City, and boasts two wooded fields and a tournament quality speedball field. Players from all over the tri-state area consider ABC their "home" field because of the quality of the games and the top notch referees.



i took that off their websight......so yes they do think they have a speedball feild, and the refs blow except jane.,......and basicly they called ejam and got all the refs fired cuz of thsi bull and they said they would call the police and have them sued if any more unqualified refs were their, leo is an ass , and they overcharge and break all the guns they go to fix. so baiscicly they are goign out of buisness and everyone go to ejam
   

sickshot173 Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 | 2:58 pm PST
abc is trying to bring ejam down with them but it aint happening because if you dont know this but ejam just bought ruckus and opened a new store and i am sure business is higher than ever. like pbramping said just go to ejam and dont look foward to playing "hill ball" at abc
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media