paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on the boss man's Review / Comments on the boss man's Review / Comments on the boss man's Review / Comments on the boss man's Review / Comments on the boss man's Review

Comments on the boss man's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

the boss man Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: March 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
on target and skermish
Review: this is the first time that I have played at Picasso in many years, and I am sorry to say that it is not like it used to be. The refs were slow and not in control of the game. Players from the other team were wiping paint all day, and regenerating when ever they could.
the only way to get some one out was to shoot them six times, scream for a paint check, and then if the ref made it over before who ever you shot eather ran away or wiped you were awarded a kill.
The fields are still nice but the refs stink and the other players CHEAT. I know that you can say those people don't play there every weak end but threw conversation they said that they play there very often.
 

Review Comments
shadawg Thursday, March 9th, 2006 | 2:22 pm PST
Dispute:
As head referee at this field I know the situation to be different. WE DO NOT ALLOW WIPING AND OR RANDOM REINSERTION. PERIOD. Furthermore on this date I was overseeing the operation of the field. As is our normal practice throughout the day we ask our players when they are checking out if they had a good time, and if the response is no, we ask why, and what we can do to fix it. On this date we had three referees working a walk on group of 35 people which is more than enough for a group of this size to maintain control and safety. No players indicated any problems with the staff or fields, in fact many reported that they were delighted to play our newest field the "LIONS DEN". This field had been out of service for quite some time due to forrestry service work, but is now back and ready for play. The only problem we had at the field all day was when a player was removed from the field for using hot burning smoke after being told not to use it and he started a fire on the field. I wonder if this player might be inclined to leave these negative remarks in retaliation for his removal. We promote a fun and safe day of play at Picasso Lake Paintball and are always looking to improve our field with the players input. If ever you feel you haven't had the best day of play possible be sure to talk to one of the staff or the field owner who is always on hand about how we can improve, we would love to hear from you. Thanks, George Shaffer.
   

the boss man Sunday, March 19th, 2006 | 5:41 pm PST
Mr Shaffer I mean no disrespect by my post. I am not the player that had the smoker nor was I on his team. The field you call the Lions Den is very nice and I had a great time playing on it. Until players were flanking from outside of the boundaries and your refs were not calling them on it, giving them an unfair advantage.
This is just one example of the day, and I thank you for reminding me of it so I am able to explain my self.
   

Delta Heretic Sunday, March 26th, 2006 | 5:03 pm PST
Dispute:
I was the referee for the walk-on group that day, and I absolutely disagree with this review. At no time during the day am I ever lazy or slow, and no cheating or wiping was observed by anyone during that day. The player in question, who "went out of bounds" was in bounds. The field rule on the Lions Den, just like every other field, is "to the road, not on it", this player was called out of bounds by another referee, and the player argued it very nicely, and asked me to sort it out. I stated to both the player and the referee, that the trench and the brush next to it are all in bounds, as they are not on the road. This was stated when the field boundaries were given before the start of the game. The player was instructed to get behind cover, and a 10 second count was instituted before he was allowed back into the game.
   

DotDotDead Saturday, April 15th, 2006 | 8:08 am PST
Well George and Heretic, seems to me that an employed reff and the head reff of the field in question disputing a review on their own field is a moot point. If the users of this site wanted to hear the employee's (biased) opinion ON THE FIELD AT WHICH THEY WORK, we would all just call up Picasso Lake and ask them how their establishment is. Obviously we can't take the word of the employees as fact. That's the entire PURPOSE of this site in the first place! If you disagree with a review, then you have a differing opinion, nothing more. You should not dispute the accuracy of the review.

I'm headed to picasso for the first time very soon, so I suppose I'll see for myself.
   

SGTMEATSAUCE Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 | 5:09 pm PST
I am not an employee of the field or any afiliation either, I have never witnessed any such atrocities at Picasso Lake and have only been treated with respect and great play. All always seems to be fair or worked out intelligently. Refs are fair, respectful, tolerant and professional. I love picasso Lake and reccomend it to all my friends and their family members as it is a wonderful family experience where kids are cuddled and treated fair. Please feel free to try Picasso Lake without any hesitation and see for yourself.
sgtmeatsauce
   

ballinpaintz Monday, May 1st, 2006 | 4:27 am PST
picasso USED to be a good place to play. not any more.
I wish WESTEND would have taken over .
It was much better when JR was there he at least fixed the fields up and always was on hand to give players a hand. and sold great cheap paint and products to the guys at the field.
As a west end customer I will not play at this field any more.
when jr left we never came back.
And will NEVER play there again unless the place is sold to new management

there are a ton of other places to play at in NJ so NOT playing this filed isnt a big deal
although they think they are the last field in nj they are not and I dont see it being open for much longer its only a matter of time before someone gets hurt on the structures and sues.

and most of these reviews are from the refs on here not players



   

paintballler Monday, May 1st, 2006 | 1:25 pm PST
dude are you kidding, your review is terrible. I go like once every 3 weeks and the refs are always in control and I have never seen one person wipe there.
   

caesarbc Tuesday, June 13th, 2006 | 6:38 am PST
I've played at Picasso plenty of times and 9 out of 10 times, I've had a very enjoyable experience. Whatever happenned between West-end and Picasso lake is their business. This forum is to review the field as it currently is, not how it could have been if some other party bought it. This is a great field with very good prices and very good service to the players. I highly recommend it.
   

andrewlax120 Friday, July 14th, 2006 | 6:15 pm PST
wow this review is totally bogus, I play there a lot, yes their fields arent any NPPL or PSP set up...but its a great place to play and make new friends...ten out of ten times i have a great time
   

maxdadjg Friday, September 29th, 2006 | 8:02 pm PST
Dispute:
I play there once a month and from what I've seen the ref's are always on top of the games.
Bill makes a point of talking to everyone thru out the day to see if there are any problems, and the knuckleheads (if there are any) are usually dealt with quickly!

   

getshorty55 Saturday, November 18th, 2006 | 7:46 pm PST
Dispute:
Not even close
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media