paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Chappy350's Review / Comments on Chappy350's Review / Comments on Chappy350's Review / Comments on Chappy350's Review / Comments on Chappy350's Review

Comments on Chappy350's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Chappy350 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: March 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BattleFront Paintball
Pantball Addicts
Directions
to the Field:
Good Luck
Review: I Had a very bad experience at this field, it's a long horrible story involving lots of broken paint and a rather nasty dispute. I asked for a refund and of the 110 dollars i spent to play that day i recieved only 30 dollars back and it took almost a month to get it. I played 2 hours of a 12 hour scenario and never shot a single person because the cheap crappy paint they supplied shredded upon pulling the trigger, my cyclone feed on my a-5 turned into a blender, and i was not the only person having problems. I was extremely dissapointed with this field and me and my team shall not be returning.
Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 7:21 am PST
 

Review Comments
SPtippmann98 Thursday, June 8th, 2006 | 9:31 am PST
Dispute:
This topic has been discussed and disputed many times after that game, so here is the TRUE story why the paint was crappy.

WEATHER, the week leading into the game the weather in the entire region had fluctuations in temperature of more than 20 degrees, all the while the paint was being shipped. On the day of the game the temperature dropped insanely, causing the WINTER formula paint to even become very brittle. On top of that, people don't know how to take care of their paint, and they just leave it sit outside in the cold and wind.

Another reason was:
PMI Winter Formula, the shipment that was received was sub-contracted Cheapo PMI Paint.

On the topic of refunds, It's common knowledge with any Producer, that they can't give you a refund on your Registration or Air, due to the fact of all the money that has been sunk into the Players packs, the prizes, the Air/Co2 Tanks, and all the other stuff that it takes to prepare for a Scenario Game.
As for the paint refund, Spiro was as accommodating as he could be with exchanging crappy paint for better stuff. He Cannot give you all your money back due to the fact that the person who bought it USED IT, it'd be one thing if you were smart, and inspected the paint before you accepted it, and said that it wasn't good, but it's your fault that you accepted bad paint and then used it. Everyone should know that once something is used, it's used, and you cannot return it for a full refund.

All in all, you can't fault the field/owner because of a bad batch of paint, on top of the insane weather that was occurring all that week.
   

Kitchensink13 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007 | 7:32 pm PST
are you allowed to bring your own paint to there
   

donny262007 Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007 | 8:42 am PST
Its your own fault you dont know how to take care of your paint on a cold nasty day. You used all the paint then ask for a refund? Thats like ordering a meal from a place and eating it all then saying it sucks and ask for refund. If you didnt like the first hopper of paint you should have returned it then. You just ripped a awesome field with a sorry review. If every field owner gave refunds for stupid reasons like that their would be no paintball fields anywhere.
Last edited on Thursday, July 5th, 2007 at 7:51 am PST
   

donny262007 Thursday, June 28th, 2007 | 4:35 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Kitchensink13
are you allowed to bring your own paint to there

Field paint only but they have karnage paint ,all three grades. You can get a case for the same price as you can get paint at wal-mart. And you are getting fresh paint. Karnage is some of the best paint I have used, it shoots straight and I have never had a break in my ion or pm6
Last edited on Tuesday, July 24th, 2007 at 12:12 pm PST
   

Chappy350 Sunday, August 19th, 2007 | 5:53 am PST
I know how to take care of my paint. I bought the paint the day of the event and stored it in a cooler in the cab of my truck. I did not shoot all of it, i purchased a whole case, 5 hundred rounds got shredded in my cyclone and q-loader before i called it quits, Another 5 hundred got completely trashed in my pods as i was running around the field, and yes they were packed properly. The other 1000 rounds i left on the counter of their pro-shop without getting my money back. I refused to shoot that garbage even as practise paint in my back yard. The whole reason for this mess was because when people started complaining about the paint karen came over the radio and said i quote " I guess they shouldn't have cheaped out on the paint". This post was just to defend my own intelligence because apparently people believe i'm stupid, this was a year ago, i have since spoken to both Karen and Spiro and have no hard feelings.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media