paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on mlucasone's Review / Comments on mlucasone's Review / Comments on mlucasone's Review / Comments on mlucasone's Review / Comments on mlucasone's Review

Comments on mlucasone's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

mlucasone Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months
Last There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: The fields are nice. There are quite a few different types of fields and many different games to play. The only problems are that it can get overcrowded and there can end up being too many people on the field. They could split the people up and use different fields, but they don't. So good luck finding a bunker that doesnt already have 3 people in it. The other major problem is the owner. He is a total moron. It's understandable to enforce the rules, but he is nothing short of a douche-bag. He screamed at one of my friends like a maniac for not having a barrel condom on his taken apart marker. My friend is in his 20's and in the military, and he's getting screamed at like a child by some mentally retarded nobody who happends to have a paintball field at his house.

Overall it's not a bad place to play, just be aware that you have the chance of being bullied by some guy in his 30s who tries to achieve a sense of authority with kids since he never made it into a career. I give a 4 for slightly below average. It would get a 10, but that one guy ruins the experience for everybody.
 

Review Comments
PBKNIGHTS Thursday, March 23rd, 2006 | 8:28 am PST
Hi, Mike I'm Mike from Paintball Knights. I knew I was gonna get a bad review from this guy. He was shooting, yes I repeat shooting his paintball gun in the parking lot with no barrel sleeve on it. The gun had a barrel and a tank with no sleeve. This is unacceptable at the park and if you think this is safe, your not at the right place to play in the first place. Parents and players, if you agree with this not being safe just keep coming to see us. Oh the paintball field is a part time job for all that work there and own it. As you can see the place gets everything we make put back into it to make it as nice as possible.
   

iplaypaintbal77 Friday, March 24th, 2006 | 7:41 pm PST
Yea dude you ruien my experience everytime im there. You yelled at me for not cleaning your park, its your **** park you clean it. My area was clean but i guess im suposed to clean the whole feild for you.
   

paintballa99 Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 | 6:55 pm PST
While everybody else is at it i might give my 2 cents as well. My friend was kicked out of the park for putting his hand under his mask and then I was yelled at for tossing paint in the safty area. Now i can understand a simple please stop throwing paint in the safty area but breaking it down like im an idiot, yelling, and pointing to your microscopic signs that nobody reads is a tad much. If you would say things nicer and take your medicine I think you would get a few more fans and less complaints.
   

mlucasone Thursday, March 30th, 2006 | 7:02 am PST
It's funny how I can be shooting, I repeat shooting, my marker with no air source attached. You must have me confused with somebody else, because I have never fired my marker in your parking lot, ever. I arrived at the park with an empty and unattached tank. After playing, I took my unattached tank up to get filled and put it into my bag, along with all my other gear. After carrying my bag of gear to my car, it was placed in my trunk. And I should also mention that there was a barrel sleeve on my marker even when no tank or paint was attached to it. So obviously you lack INTEGRITY along with many other basic values mentioned previously.

And also, I never violated any safety rules, or got yelled at. You yelled at my friend for fixing his marker because the barrel (which was in his bag) didn't have a sleeve on it. The marker was totally stripped because it was having problems. Then you turn around and make up something that I did in pathetic hopes to justify yourself.

I still plan on visiting the park whenever I play, the prices are decent and it's close by. I apologize for the personal attacks on you, Mike. But, almost EVERY review complains about your personality. Instead of making up stuff about me to try to justify your inappropriate actions, why don't you just try to improve yourself? It would make everyone's experience 10X better.
   

snakes Friday, April 28th, 2006 | 10:20 am PST
Don't you think if it is a little crowded the rules must be strict. One gun with a hair trigger in the staging area and no barrel sock can cause havoc when no one is wearing a mask. They must be strict because of the number of people present. The insurance company is probably strict on them so they must in turn be strict with thier rules. They give you plenty of warning at the beginning that you are for no reason to touch your mask. Surely if your friend is in the military it would not be too hard for him to follow a simple rule?
   

mlucasone Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 | 12:47 pm PST
I'm still humored with how someone can think a gun can have a barrel sock on it without a barrel, it was totally taken apart, and barrel removed. And where did I mention the gun having a hair trigger again? Try not to assume details that you make up.

But more importantly, the reaction was entirely uncalled for. You won't be worrying about insurance while filling out bankruptcy paperwork due to Mikes un-medicated personality disorder. Luckily for them, they are the only place to play in the area.
   

iplaypaintbal77 Saturday, May 27th, 2006 | 9:40 pm PST
dude get a hint.... obciously you need to chill. I undersand how much pressure you have owning a feild, ect. but dude have a good time with it...
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media