paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on killjoy072003's Review / Comments on killjoy072003's Review / Comments on killjoy072003's Review / Comments on killjoy072003's Review / Comments on killjoy072003's Review

Comments on killjoy072003's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

killjoy072003 Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months
Last There: October 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I was about to play last weekend, when I saw nothing but problems. one of the teams playing was bousballing beyond belief, as well as cheating and arguing constatnly. Nothing was done to calm teh situation and it eventually turned into a FIGHT between two players. The owner didnt do a thing to break it up and even said "it looked like he was taking a time out" referring to one of hte players who was on the ground bleeding from the mouth.

How can this happen at a respectable/safe field? How can the owner of the field not do anything about a situation like this? I'm not playing there ever again. Had that happened at other fields, the participants would have been ejected immediately and/or police called. Not at camelot, where bonusballing, cheating, and fighting are commonplace.
 

Review Comments
Wildfirepbx87 Monday, March 27th, 2006 | 6:49 pm PST
Yea, it was 7man practice between my team and another team. The one problem that led to all that bs was the serious lack of skilled refs. For some reason it ended up being blood lust between our 2 teams. Luckily niether of our teams are holding a grudge and we are still friendly towards all the players. But the owner truthfully tried to outright lie to me, my team, and toher players about what happened.. Over 50 probably saw it and he told a differen't story every time. Had this field been run properly, i seriously doubt this would have happened, and it would have a turned out to be a good day. Needless to say my team has found a couple other possibly home fields. On a better note. Some of my team will be reffing ALL of Camelots 5 and 3man tournaments this year. I still have many good friends that a sponsored and play at this field and i don't want to see them getting screwed over and i don't want to see them end up in the same situation.
   

killjoy072003 Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 | 5:51 pm PST
to be honest i believe that the owner needs to change his policy or get a co-manager or something cuz evidently he just cannot handle the job.
   

Theuprisingpb06 Thursday, March 30th, 2006 | 8:50 am PST
Once Joe Omalley got kicked out..the field hasn't been run properly.. sad but true.. We can only hope it straightens out. But clearly its not going to happen by itself.
   

SplaterPaintbal Saturday, April 1st, 2006 | 3:24 pm PST
Its Captain Chris,

No Offense but ever sense Joe left its been kinda bad, but I kept everything under control till problems with some players on chad team came up and i stopped attending for a few months. If i was still there for open play ect i would have that field up and running.

The refs that chad has well most of them do NOT have any ref experiance, chad does not care for who refs his fields. I was there once and there where this new refs that did not know what the hell they where doing, i had to ref on the other side of the net, thats how bad it was, i then had a talk to the refs that where there that day before i left and explained how to do what and they understood rather what chad told them.

I have no offense of Camelot, but right now I am pretty pissed that chad broke a verbal contract between me and him and now i have to pay $270 to which I don't think its gunna happen. He lend me money for plane tickets to goto CA to attend a NPPL REF course, which i passed and said this "If you ref for me for one year you will not have to pay back" But back in Jan. He had me write out to checks to him for the money he lend to me, which i told him that I will not be reffing during the winter cause of my ankle and that im visiting my mom for a few months who i havent seen in 6 years then he tells me this, he screwed me over.

He knows I was the best ref there and hes going to loose me now because of this
   

Theuprisingpb06 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006 | 9:01 am PST
Chad screwed my team over...which is why we dont' play for him anymore... There were good refs last year...now that joe has left, chad screwed ppl over and no 1 cares anymore. Chad just lost his facotry team... the only people with reffing experience and he has no1 now. I have been there the past couple weeks and the field doesn't even get set up right...
   

hxcpaintball77 Friday, April 7th, 2006 | 7:09 am PST
i was there and there was a few problems. a 7man practice lead to a small tussel. the reffs alowed over shooting and playing on which wasnt right. When one guy runs down the tape and shoots 3 guys and gets shot about 100times theres a problem there.
   

Wildfirepbx87 Friday, April 7th, 2006 | 11:34 am PST
Cuz he just lets anyone ref, and hes never out there, he never doesn't do anything to fix these problems there.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media