paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on also's Review / Comments on also's Review / Comments on also's Review / Comments on also's Review / Comments on also's Review

Comments on also's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

also Sunday, March 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: March 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Safety is talked about at this field. The only thing enforced is mask. People have open barrels in the parking lot frequently. The staff are horrible, the "airsmith". I took my new gun to him and he says: "If you want somebody to work on your gun for you you should at least take off the hopper and barrel" then he proceeds to do it and says "and dont bring it loaded" then "geez hurry up because I dont have a lot of time". The rentals are horrible, they had sand in them. Way to many players per game they had 40+ and did not have the refs/staff to break it up, horrible experience at this field. No restrooms available.
 

Review Comments
bigbrew44 Monday, March 27th, 2006 | 8:46 am PST
What a crock. All of the safety rules are enforced at this field. Was this actually supposed to be a review? It sounded more like someone got mad because their gun didn't work and they brought it loaded for someone to fix, and was told how to do it properly. You won't know how to do things safely or properly unless you are told right?
Anyway.... What about the fields? What about the players? Why was the staff "horrible"? Here's the Cliff's notes version of your "review".

Blah blah blah "some one had a barrel plug off" blah blah blah "my gun didn't work" blah blah blah blah "he was mean to me" blah blah blah "I couldn't find the bathroom".
What have we learned?
Last edited on Monday, March 27th, 2006 at 9:44 am PST
   

TimberGhost0417 Monday, March 27th, 2006 | 2:44 pm PST
Dispute:
I've been here about 20+ times within a year. They enforce goggles, barrel plugs, definately no dry firing in the parking lot. There is a ref that stands at the entrance that leads to the fields and they make sure you have you're goggles on. When you're exiting through the same spot into the parking lot, a ref stands there to make sure you put your barrel plugs on and keep your goggles on until you reach the safe area.

Who's this airsmith you're talking about? Attitude from the booth? He told you to hurry up AFTER he has your marker in his hands and is taking off the hopper and barrel? Why would he tell YOU to hurry up if he's holding your marker? Give me a description of the person. Since you remember exactly what that person said, why didn't you describe the person?

The rentals had sand in them? You do realize they have loads of rentals and you can just switch one right? I wouldn't be surprised if you thought they only have one rental.

40+ players and you want to break that up? *HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAH*

No restrooms HAHAHA oh boy that's funny. That comment is just amazingly dumb.

The following person gets my idiot award.

Staff: " NO DRY FIRING IN THE PARKING LOT"
Player: " I'm dry firing in my car..."
Staff: " Is your car in the parking lot? " (it was)
Player: " ...................." (realized he was in the parking lot)
***Was that you?
originally posted by Also:
Safety is talked about at this field. The only thing enforced is mask. People have open barrels in the parking lot frequently. The staff are horrible, the "airsmith". I took my new gun to him and he says: "If you want somebody to work on your gun for you you should at least take off the hopper and barrel" then he proceeds to do it and says "and dont bring it loaded" then "geez hurry up because I dont have a lot of time". The rentals are horrible, they had sand in them. Way to many players per game they had 40+ and did not have the refs/staff to break it up, horrible experience at this field. No restrooms available.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 at 1:15 am PST
   

also Friday, April 7th, 2006 | 8:33 am PST
it was 40+ per team and yes he told me to hurry up because i was holding my gun with grip
disassembled handing it to him when he said hurry up....
   

bigbrew44 Saturday, April 8th, 2006 | 8:12 pm PST
HAHAHAHHAHAHAHHA
   

TimberGhost0417 Sunday, April 9th, 2006 | 9:18 am PST
Wait so he told you to hurry up when you were handing it to him? Then WHY DID YOU WRITE THE FOLLOWING?

"I took my new gun to him and he says: "If you want somebody to work on your gun for you you should at least take off the hopper and barrel" then he proceeds to do it and says "and dont bring it loaded" then "geez hurry up because I dont have a lot of time".

40+ per team. I believe you. Ya because I'm sure you told everyone to stand still, everyone listened to you, and then you proceeded to count every single person.

To quote bigbrew44
" HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA "
Last edited on Sunday, April 9th, 2006 at 9:19 am PST
   

wdsplyr576 Sunday, April 16th, 2006 | 9:24 am PST
hmm wow well you're a real smart person. i'll be at conquest today and its perhaps the best place in all of LA
   

woodsy 1 Sunday, April 16th, 2006 | 11:59 am PST
Dispute:
You attack a whole field because your gun does not work. Who's problem is it anyway?
It's your problem for not knowing how to work on your own gun. All guns come with a Manual but im sure that's sitting at home with the receipt because who needs a gun manual anyway? YOU DID!

Your comment about safety is BS and you know it. The refs at Conquest are all about safety. Maybe you were at another field.

They start with a safety orientation where they go over EVERYTHING in detail.

Then refs are posted at entrances / exits too the field after each game to make sure that no one goes into the parking lot without a barrel plug in their gun. Then refs walk the parking lot after each game to make sure safety is being followed by everyone and checks on each of us to see if we need anything and if our day is going well.

We all see refs pull players from games because of goggle , barrel plug and velocity violations. This occurs frequently.

So you never answered Timber ghosts question. WHAT DID THE GUY LOOK LIKE?

You just keep avoiding the question.

Oh and lets not forget about the comment on NO Restrooms. You need to get a better set of goggles, you know the kind that don't fog. No one else has a problem finding restrooms.

And how would you know if the rental guns had sand in them. Did they make you play with a rental gun. Now I see why your so bitter. BIG MAN had to play with a rental gun. Well let me give you some advice. Don't try and dig a fox hole with the rental gun so you can hide from the 40+ players looking to shoot you.

The next time you need help from someone I hope you keep in mind that no one owes you anything, and I hope that Conquest continues to be busy with 40+ games cause that's what were here for, a target rich environment. STOP WHINING and get playing!
Last edited on Sunday, April 16th, 2006 at 12:12 pm PST
   

fernie Sunday, April 16th, 2006 | 12:17 pm PST
I'm with you "also" this field sucks I only went once and that was enough.I voted with my feet and went somewhere else.The refs were hard to tell apart from some players since they all met up in that section behind the trailer.The 3 games we played we notced the same group always winning which was also the group hanging out with the refs. during the last game we noticed the refs signaling to that group the positions of the opponents which is when we decided to leave. All in all it seems like they charge you money so you can be target practice for them..I know some of you are going to start talking S....T like you always do but I just want to share my experience with this park I hope this was the only time this happened.
I dont agree with your safety dispute I felt they did a decent job enforcing safety now if your one of those guys we all see talking to their friends during morning rules then I see where you might have missed something.As for the restrooms come on your in the freakin woods find a tree!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

satanskaterx Sunday, October 22nd, 2006 | 2:58 pm PST
FERNIEyour a tard, ive played conquest over 30 times and never once have the refs "signal" the positions of either side. first of all are u accusing the staff of cheating cuz ur team or goup got your ass_es handed to u? second of all theres two port o potties one at the bottom of the hill and one almost 15 feet away from the shackk...DI DI DI!

and as for ALSO: they inforce safety very harshly and as for the staff infocing it if they dont other players at the field will tell u to "put ur damn barrel plug in newb" its not really his fault that ur "new" gun wasnt working i mean when it comes to a tech ur running on his time.

and lastly

ITS A WOODSBALL FIELD THERES SAND EVERYWERE AND U WERE USING A RENTAL TARD!! WHAT HAPPENED TO YOUR NEW GUN?! OR ARE U A LIER! HAH
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media