paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on protoballer16's Review / Comments on protoballer16's Review / Comments on protoballer16's Review / Comments on protoballer16's Review / Comments on protoballer16's Review

Comments on protoballer16's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

protoballer16 Thursday, March 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: November 24th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played and was sponsered by predetor's creek. ive also played at proving grounds, ben davis, and am now playing at and am sponsered by Treehuggers in sulivan.
Review: the fields here are ok but they need to "PUT UP NETTING" our team got shot every where we moved to.Pops the owner is the best guy to know but his son is a little shady and unreliable with anything. they have good paint and food and awesome prices. the indoor field is ok though. their tournaments and reffing suck we got ripped out of first place and we will NEVER go back there again
 

Review Comments
silverghost Sunday, April 2nd, 2006 | 12:42 am PST
Uhhh...we won 1st fair and square man...in finals we beat everyone and i think we didn't lose anyone in the finals in game vs. you guys and they just got a point mix up and said you guys were first by accident at the final award meeting...you guys played well though.
   

seansettle Sunday, April 2nd, 2006 | 12:05 pm PST
First off you guy's should have checked the score sheets and signed them!!!! like any tournament requires. if you dont checkem and sign off then oh well. you guy's lost fair and square as far as shady not even close. the team that took first won it fair and square. Even you admitted this at the tournament but you still wanted the first place prizes even though you didn't win. really good sportsmanship way to promote your team. I would be proud of this.......NOT!!!!! as far as you all throwing the fit oh well. I would rather say the numbers got messed up and you all didn't win as i would tell the team that busted there butt and did win sorry guys you didn't because the 2nd place team is whinning and wanted the first place prizes that they didn't win. sorry you got what you won!!!!!!!!!!!! and i still have the tournament score sheets if you would like to see them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

silverghost Thursday, April 6th, 2006 | 6:59 pm PST
Dispute:
Player didn't review field fairly...only said reffing and tournaments and the field itself "sucked" because they lost to us in a past tourny fair and square...They also exaggerated the condition of the nettting saying you will get shot anywhere you go, this is not true and there is only one strip that isnt tied down that well and it is far away from staging areas.
   

RoninSkye Tuesday, April 11th, 2006 | 11:40 am PST
Yea, sorry to say but we didnt drop a single game during finals. To say you all took first and deserved to win is just pathetic. You guys still got 2nd place, yet you choose to make personal shots at a field because of your lack of sportsmanship. Like Sean said, you can go check the score sheets if you want, but you will be disappointed to find that we did in fact, win the tournament. Sack up and play some ball man.
   

Ebonclaw Tuesday, April 11th, 2006 | 3:10 pm PST
I've had a few other mods look this review over. We've decided to leave this review where it is because we feel that the user who's writing the review speaks for himself, and we all get the general idea that he's basically a crybaby. Deleting a review just because it is not a favorable one, albeit a bit biased, is not what PBR is about. Silver Spur, from personal experience, has been one of the most honest fields I've had a chance to play at and leaving this review lets the field speak for itself and the review speak for himself. It's not our fault if the reviewer makes himself out to be a whiny sore loser in his review, that's his right.
Second place...come on, if they really were against you, don't you think the refs woulda reffed you out of the prize bracket and into 7th place or something? And you don't have a place to whine just because you got second. You evidently played well, and second place is a good spot to have when you develop a team portfolio. Not to mention, for the past two years until recently, anyone playing professionally was pretty much playing for second since you knew who was gonna win, and Dynasty did.
So while I'm obligated to provide a fair review to Silver Spur, I'm also obligated to allow a user, even if he is biased, to voice his opinion, and if he happens to whine about second place, I'd say there's not a good reason to take this review that seriously anyway. I don't see the 3rd place team on here whining.
Go play at Silver Spur and write your own review. I'm sure yours will be quite different.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 11th, 2006 at 3:11 pm PST
   

sheik Thursday, July 6th, 2006 | 11:36 pm PST
you can't judge an entire field just because of a small tourney mistake...
and i agree with ebonclaw
   

jsoccer1414 Wednesday, March 28th, 2007 | 7:23 pm PST
Dispute:
they have netting around the speedball and hyperball fields. So... oh you were wrong. Loser
   

Deception Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007 | 8:41 am PST
They need to fix the short 5 foot run near the Standup course, but he definitely exaggerated.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media