paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ProNewbie's Review / Comments on ProNewbie's Review / Comments on ProNewbie's Review / Comments on ProNewbie's Review / Comments on ProNewbie's Review

Comments on ProNewbie's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ProNewbie Sunday, April 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: August 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Well I figured I'd write this review, because I played in the most recent tournament that was held at Lost Valley. The exact day the tournament was escapes me, but that is besides the point. When my team and I went there we arrived at precisely 9:00 am (A half hour before sign ins) and the staff was just pulling out the field and inflating bunkers. Ok, they were off time a bit. The Captain's Meeting which was to happen at 9:45 am, waited until about 10:30 am and they let everyone in the Captain's Meeting, when only the captain and usually co-captain are allowed in the meeting. Paint that they had for the tournament was awful, we managed to get lucky and buy 5 cases worth of good paint, but that was after sifting through each and every case. The refs, sorry guys, were surprisingly horrible. They stood backs to the net, leaning against the net even pushing it out to get further away from the game. They never called any of the other teams who were cheating on their cheating. I won't say any team names as to who was cheating, but it was not us, are team has a strict rule of no cheating. After scoring 5 easy hits on an opponents mask, he ducked behind the bunker and came out miraculously clean. And again the ref failed to do their job. After also being the best behaved team at the tournament and showing best sportsmanship, even after having some moron run by us saying "welcome to hell b****es" (I'd have liked to stab him with my barrel). They refs and judges decided they would give the biggest cheaters in the tournament, who were also in first place the sportsmanship award (way to pay attention to what's going on). All in all an awful experience.

It seems next to impossible to find good tournament refs since Rogue Paintball stopped running tournaments, and lost their rec and speed ball fields.
 

Review Comments
LVPaintballME Monday, May 1st, 2006 | 1:21 pm PST
Dispute:
After almost 6 months I am sorry to hear that you had a horrible time. It is true that the Tournament paint ordered for the tourney was flawed, but we didn't distribute any damaged paint to players, you were not the only lucky ones. As far as the Refs go, we heard good reviews form players and spectators about the accuracy and fairness they displayed. The team that won the best sportsmanship award did deserve it, and it wasn't just the refs that made that decision, but a combination of refs and spectators that were watching the games, and roaming the set up areas. Best sportmanship is something we value high at our field and is not just giving out. With all the bad attitudes and name calling that is often associated with this sport, we look for those who try to help others, and play fair, and don't bring a negitive attitude to a sport that is trying to grow. On the person you hit in the Goggles 3 times, then dissapeared and came out clean, this was not brought to anyones attention, nor seen by anyone reffing, spectating or otherwise, just you.

We do apprceiate any and all comments about our paintball operations, and hope to improve it and make it the best paintball expierence for your dollar!
Last edited on Monday, May 1st, 2006 at 1:22 pm PST
   

ProNewbie Sunday, May 21st, 2006 | 4:30 pm PST
It is obvious by the way you've written your comment, that you weren't even at the tournament. And you are quite interesting, with the lies you tell, your people, DID in fact distribute the damaged paint, in hopes of making money. And as far as the Refs go at that tournament, ofcourse you heard good reviews, from Ruckus. Because they had trained the Refs there, and a certain person I recall (Lance) also helped train them. And your sportsmanship award was flawed, also given out by your biased Refs. And if you bothered to actually read my review and care about making your establishment better you'd know that I hit Allen Gee in the mask 5 times not 3, incase it slips your mind, he is one of the players on Ruckus, who trained your Refs. This problem was brought to your Head Refs attention numerous times, and would you like to know what was said? I'll tell you, he said,"I never saw anything of the sort." When he was on top of him the whole time. The only person there that wasn't corrupt was Nancy. I find it unfortunate that she had gotten pulled into that horribly fixed tournament though. Next time, let real Refs ref the tournament, and not corrupted Refs.
   

LVPaintballME Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 | 10:01 am PST
I don't know why you would still be upset after a year, but I want to clear up a few things. The refs were not in cahoots with Ruckus, as you would imply. Lance may have been part of 1 of many trainings my refs have gone through, but their character has never been questioned( in person anyway, unlike someone hiding behind a keyboard). We sold the paint that was brought in for the tournament because we didn;t have an extra 100 cases lying around, and every bag that contained even 1 broken paintball was put aside and not used. I was at that tournament as I am the one who organizes and runs all events here. If you have a problem with the way any of my events are run, my door is always open.
   

ProNewbie Sunday, August 6th, 2006 | 6:16 pm PST
Dude it hasn't been a year, you keep bringing it up and crying about it anyway, I wrote and accurate review, that you tried to dispute to save face, I know what happened there and I know who did what. Not my fault that you offer up a field where you allow cheaters and don't do anything about it. So just stop crying about it, and do something, or simply drop it if you wont do anything.
Last edited on Monday, August 7th, 2006 at 7:25 am PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media