paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on joe bloe's Review / Comments on joe bloe's Review / Comments on joe bloe's Review / Comments on joe bloe's Review / Comments on joe bloe's Review

Comments on joe bloe's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

joe bloe Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
shockzone in poplar bluff. it was a lot better
Review: On the bright side the people working there were nice and the prices were decent enough. but the feild lay outs suck. both the air ball feilds were tiny and poorly laid out. the kids were a bunch of little kids who had no idea what they were doin. kids were gettin shot in the staging area.......woodball games were to long and confusing with a dumb reisertion rule.
 

Review Comments
qwarnon Friday, June 9th, 2006 | 1:02 pm PST
Dispute:
you think you could write an accual review? lets see some pros and cons and such
   

mantis ego Friday, July 21st, 2006 | 8:05 pm PST
notice they didnt dispute addicted review it was small and didnt have a list of 'pros and cons and such"
   

qwarnon Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 | 12:20 pm PST
addicted's review:
i have only been to this field once, but I must say I had a good time.On the upside: they have an indoor staging area where they can keep a watchful eye on everything. The woods field was layed out great( a lot of fun. The staff was a little inexperienced, but they work hard to learn about the industry and how it works. safety was a big issue and they kept this the most important issue of the day, as it should be. On the downside the airball fields were way to small and not layed out great, but with time and experience this will change I'm sure. basically this is a field that I will go back to.

addicted listed many problems and/or solutions along with good points.. his review is almost twice the length of this review. he didnt use immature reviews such as "the field lay outs suck" "a dumb reinsertion rule"
while addicted's review could be longer. i think it is a much better revie. which is why i didnt dispute it. if you feel i did something wrong.. plese tell me.


this review:
On the bright side the people working there were nice and the prices were decent enough. but the feild lay outs suck. both the air ball feilds were tiny and poorly laid out. the kids were a bunch of little kids who had no idea what they were doin. kids were gettin shot in the staging area.......woodball games were to long and confusing with a dumb reisertion rule.

Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 12:22 pm PST
   

BKO!!!!!!!!!!!! Saturday, September 2nd, 2006 | 9:58 pm PST
i think that even if he was immature in the way he posted his review joe bloe is right the only pro to the whole place is the service and everything else from field layout to the FOLLOWING of the safety rules is terrible i didn't have a problem with the refs though. just a bunch of immature little that had no idea what the were doing, I even saw a ref get shot after a game
   

qwarnon Sunday, September 10th, 2006 | 4:45 pm PST
this is the only review i have ever disputed BTW. yes i am affiliated with Bonne Terre paintball but no i do not own it or run it! i just think this was a very un informative review. sorry if i offended everyone because i feel that way!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media