paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on MDcodered91's Review / Comments on MDcodered91's Review / Comments on MDcodered91's Review / Comments on MDcodered91's Review / Comments on MDcodered91's Review

Comments on MDcodered91's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

MDcodered91 Friday, May 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year
Last There: July 1st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rockwood FTW!
Splatbros....its nice and the owners are cool but theres like no speedballers there anymore...
Review: Aight back when I played at this field and didnt no much, I didnt think too much....the prices were redicules, when you buy stuff, Rey barely talks to you and never says Thank you. Once I baught a case of blaze for fricken $65 and rey just sat there talking on the phone while I was buying it and never said 1 word to me....Yeah its like he dosnt care about his customers he just wants there $$....Its also a hassle with the fields, I went there a couple times and the fields werent even blown up and they said they werent going to cause there wasnt enough people....wow wasted day, $$ and over hour driving.....Now that I play at rockwood I know how a field should be Run!

Yah you might have some sweet Xball and sup air ball fields, its all bout the enviremnt and everyone around....Rockwood might not have the best field (But it is fricken pimp) but they have the nicest people there and always low prices!
Last edited on Friday, May 5th, 2006 at 9:19 am PST
 

Review Comments
Notre Dame 1988 Monday, May 8th, 2006 | 4:51 pm PST
So, the last time you were there was 7/05 and you are posting 5/06. Did it take you 10 months to come up with your evaluation? Go back to the field you will be very suprised.
   

kikitup Monday, May 8th, 2006 | 5:27 pm PST
You can pick up Blaze at the store for 50 a case.
You speak of environment and the people around, but look what I found on Rockwoods forums about a Team that practices at Rockwood:
Guest
Posted: Mon May 08, 2006 2:40 pm Post subject: PUBLIC NOTICE FROM THE CFOA
------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------
My name is Joshua D. Silverman, I am the director of sponsorship and marketing for the CFOA Tournament Series, the largest five-man series in the world. It has been brought to my attention that a member of team Perdition has, in this forum, offered for sale pirated copies of numerous DVD productions from DerDer and Monkey-With-A-Gun. Patrick Spohrer and Bonnie DeMenge of MWAG and Rob Astamendi from DerDer are personal friends of mine, and DerDer is a valued sponsor of the CFOA and has been for many years. This illegal and immoral pirating of their creative work will not be tolerated by the CFOA.

I do hereby and officially give notice on behalf of the CFOA that unless all illegal actions on the part of this person or persons associated with Perdition immediately cease and all advertisement for it is immediately removed, team Perdition and all of its individual players will be banned from participating in any CFOA event from this moment forward, including but not limited to CFOA five-man events, CFOA XBall events, PBC three-man events (which the CFOA promotes) and other events with which the CFOA is affiliated.

The CFOA is the player's series. The league welcomes with open arms any player or team that wishes to attend our events, but actions that are both immoral and illegal according to FEDERAL anti-copyright laws will not be tolerated, nor will any action that brings financial damage to valued sponsors, without whom the CFOA could not survive.

I encourage the administrators of this forum to more carefully police their threads, and I encourage any player who considers such an action in the future to carefully consider the consequences of their acts, as the entire industry fully supports both DerDer and Monkey-With-A-Gun. Any player who desires a copy of any DVD from DerDer is encouraged to visit the DerDer booth at any CFOA event or visit www.derder.com. Monkey-With-A-Gun may be reached via their website at www.monkey-with-a-gun.com. Rob Astamendi and Patrick Spohrer and their companies have done great things in paintball and made many great video releases about our sport. Pirating their hard work, on which they literally spend months, removes from their pockets the money they need to survive. Pirate them now and there may not be any new paintball DVD's to pirate in the future.

Any questions regarding this situation and the CFOA's stance upon it may be directed to me personally at josh@thecfoa.com

Joshua D. Silverman
____________________________________________________________
________

That doesn't say much about the people.
   

kikitup Monday, May 8th, 2006 | 6:08 pm PST
Dispute:
You can pick up Blaze at the store for 50 a case.
You speak of environment and the people around, but look what I found on Rockwoods forums about a Team that practices at Rockwood:
Guest
Posted: Mon May 08, 2006 2:40 pm Post subject: PUBLIC NOTICE FROM THE CFOA
------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------
My name is Joshua D. Silverman, I am the director of sponsorship and marketing for the CFOA Tournament Series, the largest five-man series in the world. It has been brought to my attention that a member of team Perdition has, in this forum, offered for sale pirated copies of numerous DVD productions from DerDer and Monkey-With-A-Gun. Patrick Spohrer and Bonnie DeMenge of MWAG and Rob Astamendi from DerDer are personal friends of mine, and DerDer is a valued sponsor of the CFOA and has been for many years. This illegal and immoral pirating of their creative work will not be tolerated by the CFOA.

I do hereby and officially give notice on behalf of the CFOA that unless all illegal actions on the part of this person or persons associated with Perdition immediately cease and all advertisement for it is immediately removed, team Perdition and all of its individual players will be banned from participating in any CFOA event from this moment forward, including but not limited to CFOA five-man events, CFOA XBall events, PBC three-man events (which the CFOA promotes) and other events with which the CFOA is affiliated.

The CFOA is the player's series. The league welcomes with open arms any player or team that wishes to attend our events, but actions that are both immoral and illegal according to FEDERAL anti-copyright laws will not be tolerated, nor will any action that brings financial damage to valued sponsors, without whom the CFOA could not survive.

I encourage the administrators of this forum to more carefully police their threads, and I encourage any player who considers such an action in the future to carefully consider the consequences of their acts, as the entire industry fully supports both DerDer and Monkey-With-A-Gun. Any player who desires a copy of any DVD from DerDer is encouraged to visit the DerDer booth at any CFOA event or visit www.derder.com. Monkey-With-A-Gun may be reached via their website at www.monkey-with-a-gun.com. Rob Astamendi and Patrick Spohrer and their companies have done great things in paintball and made many great video releases about our sport. Pirating their hard work, on which they literally spend months, removes from their pockets the money they need to survive. Pirate them now and there may not be any new paintball DVD's to pirate in the future.

Any questions regarding this situation and the CFOA's stance upon it may be directed to me personally at josh@thecfoa.com

Joshua D. Silverman
____________________________________________________________

________

That doesn't say much about the people now does it.
   

MDcodered91 Tuesday, October 10th, 2006 | 9:56 am PST
I dont even play for Perdition lol
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media