paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on andrewschenk's Review / Comments on andrewschenk's Review / Comments on andrewschenk's Review / Comments on andrewschenk's Review / Comments on andrewschenk's Review

Comments on andrewschenk's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

andrewschenk Sunday, May 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years
Last There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
flagswipe- sup air, cant really compare to a recball field
flagraiders-$$$$$
outerlimmits- nice outdoor field
Directions
to the Field:
just look at the top of the page, take that adress and hit up mapquest.com
Review: this review is going to be the exact same as the last guys so im not even going to type it out. but where he talked about that gross gravel and how dirty it is, thats a thing of the past, they now have nice green capret/ turf to play on (nice and slidey but not slippery, lol, i think that makes sense?), not only that the whole field was total cleaned so everything looks brand friggin new. on top of that they have finnally built the castle in the back corner that they have been talking about for the last year or so. the thing looks amazing, it consists of two main walls, one front and one back, the front walla is like 8' and the back is huge i think around 11' feet high. the front wall has bow-and-arrow slits like you would find on a real castle (they make for some cool angles). the whole thing reminds me of that castle in Lord of the Rings. they said in total it is 80 feet of wall.

the new stuff is defineatly worth a look, even if you are a speedball player its a nice change to come and play some amazing recball here.

the proshop, although they only have tippmanns (98 customs and A5's) they have a ton of them along with different models and tons of cool upgrades. no tto mention they beat any walk-in stores or online stores prices by alot. the 'sniper A5' is $100 cheaper than anywhere else i have seen it.

and i just found out that members at the arena can get in at Outerlimits in shakespear for their member rates. i thought that was pretty cool, two fields and one membership, one field indoor and one outdoor.
Last edited on Monday, May 15th, 2006 at 5:44 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Steve.693 Thursday, June 1st, 2006 | 4:45 pm PST
Dispute:
i think it is unfair that a staff member is on here reviewing their employers establishment, of course they will give it a good review as they want to keep their job--- just my two cents
   

Tony #1 BUCS Thursday, July 13th, 2006 | 9:11 am PST
Are u crazy im not a staff member i just have been to a lot of paintball fields around here and trust me these people are like family they have treated me very well as they do other people fix my markers for free when i breck down let me keep paint tabs with them compared to other indoor paintballs fields around even outdoor paintball fields this field has ownage rights in costemer rights alone !!!!!!
   

Steve.693 Thursday, July 13th, 2006 | 5:29 pm PST
i didnt say thats not true i simply am saying all the info is not correct and that it is a biased opinion. would you put down where you work?
   

j_mscott Monday, August 14th, 2006 | 9:58 am PST
Steve.693 you're right and wrong. Unfortunately in this world people hate their jobs and one to many times people will bash their own jobs. You can't ridicule somebody that clearly enjoys what they are doing and most importantly love their job. Lets face the facts here. The Paintball Arena has to be one of the most player friendly, if not the most player friendly fields in this area. It blows away it's competition. The players, like myself, enjoy playing there because the staff treat their players like family, and there for us players treat the staff the same way. If he wants to compliment his own field, good for him for being proud of the field he helps run!
   

andrewschenk Sunday, August 27th, 2006 | 2:40 pm PST
Steve i've been playing at the arena for 6 years. and how does my post seem biased? i said it would be the exact same as the guys before mine, i just added on some updated info, i dont consider what i put even a review at all. i know you're the same steve that use to play at the arena and now plays at flag raiders (which is the only local competition, if you can even call it competition).
lets say i came on here and started bad mouthing the arena, would you be complaining because im giving a negative biased?
Last edited on Monday, September 4th, 2006 at 4:29 pm PST
   

Skinnee Friday, September 29th, 2006 | 9:03 am PST
Dispute:
Wow most of these reviews are by people that work at this field. now what is the point of that? Trying to put down all the other fields around and make their field look so good. Atleast 70% of these reviews for this field are bias if u work for a field just do everyone a favour and not post in this section. Let the real customers post so that other customers know which is the better field. This is just embarrassing Thumbs way down paintball arena
Last edited on Friday, September 29th, 2006 at 9:04 am PST
   

Ryu Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 | 11:50 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Skinnee
Wow most of these reviews are by people that work at this field. now what is the point of that? Trying to put down all the other fields around and make their field look so good. Atleast 70% of these reviews for this field are bias if u work for a field just do everyone a favour and not post in this section. Let the real customers post so that other customers know which is the better field. This is just embarrassing Thumbs way down paintball arena

Agree with you 100%. Alot done by employees. Why would they put down every other feild.... wait no this guy said outer limits is good... a partner company for the arena.... And i love how they say other places are more expensive. When they are the ones who charge more.
   

mth78 Tuesday, February 20th, 2007 | 5:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Ryu


Agree with you 100%. Alot done by employees. Why would they put down every other feild.... wait no this guy said outer limits is good... a partner company for the arena.... And i love how they say other places are more expensive. When they are the ones who charge more.


How much does JOE pay u guys to badmouth the arena? maybe a new pmr? is it worth it to be known as sellouts?
Last edited on Tuesday, February 20th, 2007 at 5:45 pm PST
   

fps_dan Thursday, May 24th, 2007 | 5:58 pm PST
i agree, since the indoor raiders place opened they all seem to like bashing the PBA every time it's mentioned. and there are alot more reviews than people who work at the PBA, maybe if the morons who talk all this $hit actually went there they'd figure that out. nice try guys, but if you want Raiders to get more business do it by treating your customers right (such as the Arena does), not by telling people you're the only field that doesn't suck
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media