paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on LevyD84's Review / Comments on LevyD84's Review / Comments on LevyD84's Review / Comments on LevyD84's Review / Comments on LevyD84's Review

Comments on LevyD84's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

LevyD84 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years
Last There: January 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This field is very disorganized and lacks safety. I reserved a field for a group of ten people and we spent the bulk of our three hour time limit trying to find our referee so that we could start our next game. Even more of the time was spent waiting to get our air tanks filled as this field draws a lot of players and only has one filling station. This field is very expensive if you plan on using field paint. One case cost $70. I will never return to this field and now drive 45 minutes to another field while passing on this field that is 10 minutes from my home.
 

Review Comments
rnmaker69 Monday, May 15th, 2006 | 10:43 pm PST
Dispute:
ok the main reason I am disputeing this is on January 1,2006. We had big game with 400+ players on the field, so no private groups were going on.
   

SPandICDuser Saturday, May 20th, 2006 | 2:21 pm PST
you came on a bad day, there never like that.
   

spinecracker Saturday, May 27th, 2006 | 2:26 pm PST
If the field wasn't safe it was because of stupid players. the refs there are constantly on people about barrel plugs. field paint is $65 and that is about the going rate if you buy paint at the field. i know for a fact that ther is more that 1 air station. my team practices there all the time.
   

paintballxboi97 Friday, June 2nd, 2006 | 5:15 pm PST
The owner of wacky warriors Does not even like paintball! Dave is not helpfull!
   

fopldr Friday, June 30th, 2006 | 9:25 pm PST
That is a lie. I know Dave. He's been playing paintball for 15 years.

Who would own two fields and four shops if they didn't like paintball.

Dave is the main reason I started playing, he's really helpful and just a great guy.
   

kukarni8709 Monday, July 3rd, 2006 | 3:43 am PST
seriously, he is one of the nicest guys, and will always help anyone that needs it, paintballxboi97, you must have gone to a different field or something. cause it sounds like u have no clue what they are like at WW
   

Tippysrule Friday, November 17th, 2006 | 6:06 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintballxboi97
The owner of wacky warriors Does not even like paintball! Dave is not helpfull!
Dave is the best feild manager shop owner i have every met he has played for 15 years and any day of the week could show you several things that you havent seen before. I never go anywhere else so yes i would know. Also their are two Co2 Satations and 2 compressed air stations. With only one air line it seems like there are less but we can move people in and out of that line.
   

death_by_goat Saturday, January 20th, 2007 | 10:57 pm PST
rnmaker69 the date he entered was the last date he was there not necisarrily the only time he has ever been there. i have been to this field many times myself and my one complaint is the amount of wasted time in between games
   

LevyD84 Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 | 12:47 pm PST
Jan. 1st was the last time I was their, not the only time. Dave has been very helpful the few times I have been their I just question his selection of employees. I have been to this field in the winter time and one of his employees was driving around the parking lot intentionally sliding and almost hit several other cars. The few times I brought a private group I had to chase down the ref and they aren't very helpful. Too bad Dave can't hire a better crew, this could be a great field. I won't give it another chance though.
   

pbrodeo Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 | 4:39 pm PST
Wackys is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 4:43 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media