paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Shiv913's Review / Comments on Shiv913's Review / Comments on Shiv913's Review / Comments on Shiv913's Review / Comments on Shiv913's Review

Comments on Shiv913's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Shiv913 Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: August 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Venture Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Taking highway 4 from Concord. Go East to Antioch. Take the L street exit. Turn left at the stop. Follow this road, past the first light, you should see a little shopping centure to your left with Quick Stop(good place to stop for snacks). Go straight through that signal, should come to another signal right after and see a High School to your right. Make a left at that signal, you'll see a sign and the gates to get in.
Review: This field is currently not open yet. I added it to spread the word. They said they're shooting to open it August 1st of 2006. I asked the guy and heard rumors that there will be and Xball field but no other info has been released. Check the website for details as it gets closer to opening.

ADDED 8/19/06(Opening Day):

So I just went to the field opening day. This place is amazing. Talked to the staff and refs excessively all day. This place has it all. Its pretty cheap to get in. 20$ for all day admission(8AM-4PM), 10$ all day air. Thestaff is all awesome. They care about safety first off, and secondly, feedback. All day they were walking around, asking how everyone was doing, any comments, complaints. We had nothing bad to say, but they cared alot about feedback. The field chrono is 285. The ref's remember faces and check ones they dont but after a while they do random checking just to be sure. The refs are awesome also. There is always 4-6 on each field which is enough. Paint checks happen if you yell loud enough. And they check it fair. I had a hit on my arm and didnt notice for a bit and the ref didnt mind I shot a few off before he pulled me. The abundance and expirience of the refs suprised me alot. So staff, I give a 10.

The fields are awesome. There is 3 fields. An Xball, a sup-air, and a rec-ball. We played sup-air mostly all day. The rec ball is mainly for beginners and family fun. It gets a bit crowded and annoying with the kids but heres a forewarning for playing in it. Its made of spools and hay bails. Got a small snake and some decent spots. The main problem is the kiddies who play on it. The sup air is awesome. They switched up the setup halfway through which changed gameplay a bit. Alot of expirience walks onto the field which may be fun or not for you. And they always split up by expirience to make it fair. The sizes of the fields are awesome too. Rec and Sup have the same size, its nothing you would complain about, they definately didnt short cut it for space. Xball has a bit bigger field. The X was lying down today and I asked the staff and they said they switch it between days. We didnt play when the crowd was, we mainly stayed in sup-air but we did a 2on2 and it was alot of fun. And the consistancy of the matches was great. One after another after another. If you had enough paint you could have a long string of matches going. I may be too nice but fields I give a 10. I had no complaints about any of them and its a brand new park, Im sure it will only get better.

Also, to add, talking to the staff I found out they may start running nightball and possibly Wednesdays. They also have an extra 6-7 acres of room and plan to add in 2 more fields. This place just gets better and better. The manager said they are striving under any circumstances to be the best park around. He's just waiting on income to make it all happen.
Last edited on Saturday, August 19th, 2006 at 3:02 pm PST
 

Review Comments
chevelle1888 Friday, June 23rd, 2006 | 9:49 pm PST
cant wait until it opens. i live like a mile away from it. its better than having to go to clayton to play. now its just around the corner.
   

chevelle1888 Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 | 3:47 pm PST
i heard there was going to be three fields back there. but thats what the guy said at NSG paintball.
Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 3:47 pm PST
   

solembum Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006 | 4:30 pm PST
Official open is set for August 19th.
There will be three fields, one for 5 man play, one for 7 man play, and one for xball.
NSG Paintball is working with Antioch Paintball Park on the fields and equipment.
Can't wait...
   

ActionExpress Tuesday, August 15th, 2006 | 1:53 am PST
I live 22 miles away and I'll be there on the 20th for sure. Hope its busy! :)
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media