paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on mattzdeballer03's Review / Comments on mattzdeballer03's Review / Comments on mattzdeballer03's Review / Comments on mattzdeballer03's Review / Comments on mattzdeballer03's Review

Comments on mattzdeballer03's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

mattzdeballer03 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cobra command
Review: Here are the bad parts to skirmish. First off there paint price is too expensive 100$ per case now thatís ridiculous. I can get it for 60$ less than that. Second the refs have little knowledge about the game of paintball. They donít know much about any other gun, but a tippmann 98. Third there food was bad I donít suggest their food at all, but thatís your opinion. Last is the atmosphere. They run a strict place but donít focus on safety. They are not careful with the mask on mask off rule and the barrel cover rule. But they do not let anyone use their own paint. They have a business type atmosphere and unfriendly way of enforcing it.

Here are the good parts of skirmish. First they fix your gun for free and are very good at it too. Second the air is free and you can fill up at any time you want to. Third most of there fields are fun to play on when theyíre not muddy. Last its great to go in a private party they treat you the best. Youíre always first and get service first. Going in a group of 20 people or more is the way to go.

Overall this place isnít too bad itís a little overrated but lets you have fun. If you are new at the game of paintball I suggest you go to skirmish. But if you like speedball or a warm atmosphere chose a different or more local field. I give Skirmish an average score a 5 out of 10.

Ps. DONT BRING YOUR OWN PAINT ITS A WASTE OF YOUR TIME TRYING TO SNEAK IT IN.
 

Review Comments
mikfur69 Monday, June 5th, 2006 | 7:44 pm PST
Dispute:
I disagree about what you said about the refs not knowing what they are talking about and the safety rules. I've been to Skirmish twice and both times I had a total of 5 refs, all of which seemed to know everything about any fairly new marker. As for the safety you're completely wrong. One of my friends had his mask bounce off returning a flag when the other team was eliminated, he was kicked out for 2 games.
   

predator23 Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 | 12:19 pm PST
Every time I've played the refs have enforced mask and barrel plug rules pretty well. Some of the refs are disgraceful and I wouldn't trust them to mow my lawn, but most of them care, and about a third are REALLY great and will do whatever they can for you.
   

paintball41592 Monday, July 10th, 2006 | 8:42 pm PST
Dispute:
thats not true if you get 12 people together its cheaper which is really easy
   

Soul06 Sunday, July 16th, 2006 | 5:03 pm PST
This review is absolutely off. For one you straight contradicted yourself which shows that you dont know what you are talkig about. Look! First you say:

Second the refs have little knowledge about the game of paintball. They donít know much about any other gun, but a tippmann 98.</>

Then you say:

First they fix your gun for free and are very good at it too.

If they can fix your gun and are GOOD at it then how can you say that they have little knowledge about paintball and no knowledge of anything other then Tippmann 98s. Past that I have been going to Skirmish for the past 4 years and I can say that safety is very much inforced. Not only have I seen games ended but I've been in games that were ended simply because one (1) person removed their mask. They are also strick about using barrel plugs.
Second as for paintball and gun knowledge. Most, if not all, of the refs also play paintball regularly. A number of them play on tournament teams.
Third they have GREAT customer service when it comes to fixing ANY gun. I have an intimidator and got great help in getting it fixed. Also they will offer (at a price) to fix your gun for you, loan you a rental for the day, and ship yuo gun back to you if it can't be fixed on the spot at the field.

Now yes the paint is expensive. $100 is alot to ask, but I've heard of alot of good fields that charge the same. And besides sometimes you have to swallow a negative to get to have so many positives.
   

a hobo Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 | 3:35 pm PST
Dispute:
Your so wrong, the mask/barrel plug rule is the most enforced rules and they have very friendly environment, and paint at most places is 100$ a case, which I do think is too expensive. But still the service, refs, fields are great
   

dirty0ne30 Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006 | 9:48 pm PST
SNEAKING IN PAINT IS stealing. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF FOR EVEN TRYING.
   

pez9512 Thursday, October 19th, 2006 | 10:42 am PST
The best way to maximize your dollar at Skirmish is to reserve a private field (you need 20 or more people for this) and to have your group buy 12 cases of paint or more at one shot. This will get you discounts on everyone's admission, get you the best possible price per case of paint that Skirmish gives ($77 per case), and you're playing only with you friends and family on the field - no outsiders = good time!
   

InfamousDX Monday, December 4th, 2006 | 12:40 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by a hobo
Your so wrong, the mask/barrel plug rule is the most enforced rules and they have very friendly environment, and paint at most places is 100$ a case, which I do think is too expensive. But still the service, refs, fields are great
Like what places?? All the good fields I've been to that are FPO have been like $55-60 field paint, not $100+ if you buy less than 5 at a time.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media