paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on shockerguy726's Review / Comments on shockerguy726's Review / Comments on shockerguy726's Review / Comments on shockerguy726's Review / Comments on shockerguy726's Review

Comments on shockerguy726's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

shockerguy726 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: April 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
IRP - best field on the planet!!!!!
Combat Zone - o.k
Epik paintball- Ok but alot of cheaters.
Review: Prices- The prices are ok for the area considering the next park is like an hour away. Its 10 for entry and 15 for both parks which is crap because when the city owned it, it was 7.50 so both.
Cleanliness- its well kept its a clean enviroment but it dosnt see much traffic so there prolly isnt much to clean.
Saftey- um you could say its safe
FIelds- 2 ok fields they are incomplete which is lame and they arnt regulation size.
Gameplay- i have no idea about the rest of the people that attend there but if you average 1 game for every hour this is the place im dead serious the games take place far and few. also its not very competitive there not many mainstream team attend that actually give you something to fight for.

My comment- No joke i live 5 mintues from the park and i choose to drive an hour away to irp even with these gas prices so high. Hands down if you cant make it to irp than i guess youll have to suck it up and pay the higher fees and stick with the junky game play. i give this park a 6 out 10 just because its really clean and they have pizza which is my favorite food . and thats all he wrote.....
 

Review Comments
DWB23 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 | 8:14 am PST
OK Just so you know there hasnt been a speedball side of hurricane park for a very long time that is unless you count wooden bunkers pretending to be a field. until now so its kinda hard to say both parks were 7.50 you need to get the facts correct before you post lies. Oh and all three fields are regulation size last i saw they were 125 bye 210 i guess you must be using new math sounds regulation to me actualy a few feet above it. dont worry i dont blame you i blame the public school system wich lets us down at every turn...
   

Twiggy69 Friday, June 9th, 2006 | 10:17 pm PST
Really? Strange because I thought that the FSSS was the longest running tournament in the State of Florida, 16 years I think. Can someone send Dye Owner 88 some ridalen because his ranting is funny, or maybe we should just leave him like that.
   

shockerguy726 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006 | 10:02 pm PST
Actually There was a speedball side to hurricane because general chester had a field and we set it up for him every sunday. And there used to be an xball field there. So get your facts straight. This is an honest review quit targeting me just bc i wrote my honest opinions. You sas folk are like mosquitos that just wont die with one smack.
   

ViolentRogue Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 | 11:57 am PST
Uhmm i would like to point out that reposting the same thing over and over is called spam. Another rule you have broken.

Also the large covered staging area is for Hurricane (your seperate rec ball field) Not fury. And you charge as 2 seperate fields so advertising Hurricane as Fury is wrong.
   

shockerguy726 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 | 11:57 am PST
actually i was the one insulted first, all i did was right a simple review and you sas guys jump on my back "correcting my inaccurasies". go away your the most annoying company! Bc The first comment says that i posted the wrong info about regulation size. Is it not true that an xball feild is alot smaller than a 7man field but he says all three are the same size. Which they are i have seen myself . Which can only mean one of them is wrong. So the fields arnt regulation size.So I believe i am the one who isnt making fun or using insults. Quit badgering these reviews with your comments about
"correcting Inaccuracies".
And to clear another thing up you advertise fury and hurricane as seperate parks yet you say that you have a large covered staging area at fury. last time i remember that was over there by the rec ball side which is hurricane. I would suggest that you dont post any other comments and tell your employees not to aswell bc the grave just keeps getting deeper.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 at 12:24 pm PST
   

Twiggy69 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 | 12:22 pm PST
In my opinion, "a large covered staging area" is in the parking area, and they are sharing the parking area for both Fury and Hurricane. And I think it's located pretty much middle of them.
If you really pick on that kind of little thing, the trailer which we pay money at is by the Hurricane "side".

Anyway, peace out guys!! I don't like to see these Internet "comment" back and forth. It just look like never ends!!
Last edited on Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 at 12:24 pm PST
   

shockerguy726 Thursday, June 15th, 2006 | 10:20 am PST
IgotATimmy you couldn't have put it any better. Oh and sas how did i insult the paintball community and all the people part of pbreview. If you are referring to twiggy69 he seems to be a part of your staff considering he knows so much. And even if he isn't that's one person i don't get where you came to the conclusion that im insulting all of pbreview. Also didn't you ever write an essay or something support your point with facts and details. Because seriously you just create your own story and tell it for the truth trying to make me look like the bad guy. Go look on all the other field sites and see how many comments are disputed and how many companies review there own fields. Don't you get it your the villain here. Peace
   

ViolentRogue Thursday, June 15th, 2006 | 4:03 pm PST
Haha, i love how you accuse of us everything when you are totally wrong. All these people that posted have no connection to each other that i know of besides what we know here on pbreview. I have never met these people in my life. So quit accusing of us and trying to make your self feel better because your customers dont like you.
   

IgotAtimmy Friday, June 16th, 2006 | 11:59 am PST
SAS, I think you may have mistaken my earlier review. You thanked me for my comments but in reality you have missed my point. The reviews from other people have been all put into one group and have not been addressed. These people are angry and I do not think it is because they lost to one of you teams or whatever you said. That would be silly, it sounds like to me anyway that it is alot more rooted than that. I sounds like you do not have a very loyal group of followers. As I stated in my review I play at alot of places in central Florida and I have heard negative things about your operation even over in Orlando. That is why I decided to come to your place and see for myself. I was not impressed with your set up. like I said it was ok!

Your store was nice, but it lacked something...stock it had, but not soul. I know that probably sounds stupid but I think that alot of your customer & former customers feel the same way. Before there were alot of reviews for Fury and somehow you either manged to get rid of honest reviews from people by complaining to pbreview or some other means. and then you got rid of your damning reviews by your company probably by deleting them. After all that you then tell people that you were trying to clean things up and that DYEowner88 had been removed and band from further posts.

Here is my observation of that, well before y ou managed to have dye88 pulled, I had already printed every review from all of your reviewers both good and bad. On that I have went back and read & re-read many reviews from people. The dye88 guy never said anything so bad as to deem worth having him barred form the site as a matter of fact there are others that are by far more aggressive. Maybe you had his post removed because he made the most intelligent points and you felt like he was the biggest threat. As I sit here and re-read his 1st post he only stated Quote: I have played there a few times and the fields are nice and the refs "ok" but the down time in between games is to long for me: End Quote: He later goes on to say that, Quote: Even though Combat Zone only has one hugh field, you get more games in because they move them quicker and it Combat Zones friendly service that keeps him coming back: End Quote: From there your guys went off on him.

There were some other things said but nothing that deemed being removed. I find it interesting how inexperienced you are with dealing with people and there responses to your company.

My family has been in business for over 77 years and we are doing very well because of our commitment to our customers and not ourselves. In one review you stated that you are players too and have the right to play as well. I argue with that your only focus should be on your customers and there needs. You spend so much time trying to be "The Man!" and that your customers are not where they are supposed to be "On Top!"

My grandfather calls it the "Wolf in sheep's clothing Scam" your company has already shown it fangs by sticking them into it's customers and by having the dye88 stuff removed. You are also in my opinion blocking dye88 from expressing himself and this is a direct violation of his right of free speech
& freedom of expression. I could understand if he had made threats against you or something harsh, but he just spoke his mind and you kept him from doing that by getting him removed. Before you come back with a "we did not have anything to do with that" I have already obtained from pbreview the knowledge that if a field/store makes enough noise about something they will have it removed, and seeing how he was the major target of your company then I feel an injustice has been done towards him, & no matter what you say it is not going to look good so you should probably just plead the 5th.

I am thinking about doing a study where I go to all of the pb places in central Florida and do observations of each facility and watch them with intent on how well they treat their customers and so on. I may even come back to this site and give alternate reviews for each one that is one that has been posted.

Well, personally I think you and your company have dug a very large hole for yourself and it will engulf you in time. Just out of curiosity do you own any other businesses? are they related to paintball? If you do not feel comfortable answering this I will understand.

Also, off the beaten trail I think that everyone that agrees with me that the dye88 guy should be allowed back on should send an e-mail to pbreview and ask to have his account re-activated. After all this is America, the right to express youself country.

1 vote to bring back Dyeowner88 has been cast!

Thank You for you Time,

IgotAtimmy, esq.

Last edited on Friday, June 16th, 2006 at 2:15 pm PST
   

ViolentRogue Friday, June 16th, 2006 | 4:44 pm PST
I would apreciate if if you would stop accusing these people as the same people who used your forum, because they are not the same people. I am the same person who posted on your forum about your cheating tournament. And i am the one who was flamed on your forum, and faught back in your forum. So quit jumping to conclusions and spreading lies. This is my final post because i am sick of your lies. I hope people understand how much of these stuff you say is lies. And all these rude comments you accuse me of is doing what you do to me, correcting your inaccuracies.

Signing out
-ViolentRogue.
   

FallingSky Friday, June 16th, 2006 | 10:53 pm PST
I dont see what any of this has to do with the original review...
   

Bruce Ryba Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 | 9:19 am PST
Although my view point was just addressed, I will comment anyway.
In all the screaming back and forth, what seemed to be ignored was the comment on the "turn around time".
Turn the games around fast and players are more happy and the owner makes more profit in paint sales.
At most fields the refs make or break the day if they do not hustle and get things moving.
All field owners should use these reviews as format to improve their operations or players will go elsewhere.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media