paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on shawnaJ's Review / Comments on shawnaJ's Review / Comments on shawnaJ's Review / Comments on shawnaJ's Review / Comments on shawnaJ's Review

Comments on shawnaJ's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

shawnaJ Sunday, June 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year
Last There: June 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAG outdoor/indoor
QFA
URBAN
Review: fields - nicely maintained, plenty of fields to cater to all paintballers
proshop - lots of products, friendly people

prices - Most expensive of all the local fields.

Let me explain.
Field fee is $17 + gst at YGs. other places charge $10(gst included)
if you are using CO2..they charge you on each fill. HPA is free
they limit you on playtime of 3hrs whereas the other fields are unlimited in playtime
paint prices are compariable to other fields
3hrs go by fast when you have to walk from location to location..

GST is added on all prices afterwards where asthge other field's the prices include the GST. (with the exception of Urban. they add the gst on top of their prices)

given the distance from Edmonton to all the other fields...I would chose not to go to YGs due to the fact they are not on par with other fields in terms of prices. I like playing wood ball and to me a tree is a tree and a bush is a bush.....other larger fields provide nice customer service, nice amendities, and nice fields to play on without having a time restriction and a nickle and dime a customer to death approach..

 

Review Comments
aka1241 Wednesday, June 21st, 2006 | 9:30 am PST
Let's think here, field fee of 17 bucks, then paint starts at $55 a case, soo, $75-$80 max to play for the day. Other fields charge a $10 fee, then start paint at $80. Basic math tells me YG is cheaper.

Walking from field to field, would you rather play one crappy field all day so you didn't have to walk? Common sense tells me a large field selection requires you walk to each new setting.

TIP: Everyone has GST on prices. EVERYONE. It is all in whether or not you see it.

Prices are low, they match the lowest online price, if you don't like the price you see, shop around, find the cheaper one, they will match it. You have some responsiblity as the buyer you know.

Finally, you say you were limted to 3 hrs, but you had to pay a field fee and for CO2 as an equipment owner. If you have your equipment, you are more than welcome to play all day, you are not limted by time, renters are limited, owners are not. If you were renting you have no right to complain about owner issues, if you were an owner you have no right to complain about rental issues. Choose one, not both.
   

juicer08 Monday, June 26th, 2006 | 11:19 am PST
i really dont know what you are talking about here, i was aware that youngguns had the CHEAPEST prices around, obviously you never knew that we sold paint from a price range as cheap as $49.99, i just had to say that this review was a little bit off with the info it gave, but aka1241 touched on about everything.

Go to youngguns for a great time guys, its well worth it!
   

shawnaJ Wednesday, October 4th, 2006 | 11:37 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by aka1241
Let's think here, field fee of 17 bucks, then paint starts at $55 a case, soo, $75-$80 max to play for the day. Other fields charge a $10 fee, then start paint at $80. Basic math tells me YG is cheaper.

Walking from field to field, would you rather play one crappy field all day so you didn't have to walk? Common sense tells me a large field selection requires you walk to each new setting.

TIP: Everyone has GST on prices. EVERYONE. It is all in whether or not you see it.

Prices are low, they match the lowest online price, if you don't like the price you see, shop around, find the cheaper one, they will match it. You have some responsiblity as the buyer you know.

Finally, you say you were limted to 3 hrs, but you had to pay a field fee and for CO2 as an equipment owner. If you have your equipment, you are more than welcome to play all day, you are not limted by time, renters are limited, owners are not. If you were renting you have no right to complain about owner issues, if you were an owner you have no right to complain about rental issues. Choose one, not both.


That day I was playing with a rental group but I had my own equipment and the time alotted for the booking was 3hrs. You are right when you say paint starts a $55+gst for the cheapest paint there which was white box rainbow that day. But if my memory serves me correct X ball Bronze was $65 + gst a case X ball Silver was $75 + gst a case.

I was at the PAG outdoor a few weeks ago and I shot Severe Tempest paint. I paid $80 for field fee, my case of paint of 2000, all day air, and all day play. Tempest is comparable to X Ball Bronze or Silver so my basic math tells me that it was cheaper to play PAG then YGs

YGs
$17+gst to for field fee and all day air
$65 + gst for X ball Bronze $75 + gst for X ball Silver

so it would be either $82 + gst or $92 +gst

take your pick but that is more than what I paid for at PAG outdoor
Last edited on Wednesday, October 4th, 2006 at 11:37 am PST
   

Silent Force Thursday, November 16th, 2006 | 5:49 pm PST
Dispute:
You can stay for more then 3 hours and it has great staff and the fields are great quality, also you can bring your own paint, dont post things if you dont know what your talking about
   

gbaby_711 Wednesday, March 7th, 2007 | 1:48 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by shawnaJ


That day I was playing with a rental group but I had my own equipment and the time alotted for the booking was 3hrs. You are right when you say paint starts a $55+gst for the cheapest paint there which was white box rainbow that day. But if my memory serves me correct X ball Bronze was $65 + gst a case X ball Silver was $75 + gst a case.

I was at the PAG outdoor a few weeks ago and I shot Severe Tempest paint. I paid $80 for field fee, my case of paint of 2000, all day air, and all day play. Tempest is comparable to X Ball Bronze or Silver so my basic math tells me that it was cheaper to play PAG then YGs

YGs
$17+gst to for field fee and all day air
$65 + gst for X ball Bronze $75 + gst for X ball Silver

so it would be either $82 + gst or $92 +gst

take your pick but that is more than what I paid for at PAG outdoor


$2-$12 difference OMG buddy big deal quit your whinning the guy has to make a living if ur woried about $2-$12 for a full day u got in the wrong sport man. I unfortuantly pay 110 for a case of marbalizer and i had to fight for that price so 75 bucks for xball bronze please i cant get field paint for that much lol. and yea i have never even been to this guys Field ( i plan on going though cause it looks like an amazing setup) and i can tell u ur prolley wrong about their pricing and having to walk around if u and all ur buddies wanted to stay at one or two fields and u siad that to them im sure they would have gladly jsut sat there and watched u for however long it took for u to burn off all ur paint anywho im done i think u need to do somemore research on pricing and bussiness before u go bashing this field YGP looks like an awesome field cant wait to paly on it
Last edited on Thursday, July 24th, 2008 at 6:53 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media