paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on mobsbest2's Review / Comments on mobsbest2's Review / Comments on mobsbest2's Review / Comments on mobsbest2's Review / Comments on mobsbest2's Review

Comments on mobsbest2's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

mobsbest2 Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: March 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
triad
seas

Review: I went there to play people are nice, feilds can use some work, but its a new feild so its alright, onwer is a nice guy, hope they ass some speedball iin there soon.. people there are nice good prices on paint. well i have really changed my mine about htis place, i wish them the best, and if you guys need anyhelp cleaning a place to but some speed ball courses just give me a pm...
Last edited on Friday, July 14th, 2006 at 12:14 pm PST
 

Review Comments
BigJeeezy Friday, June 23rd, 2006 | 7:17 am PST
Dispute:
As the field owner, I take all reviews of any issues or problems at my field seriously, if they are posted with merit. This review, however, has little if any merit. Yes, we do have some doors set up on posts as blinds, and most people do not have a problem with that. But as far as cardboard boxes? I mean, come on, this is Florida and it rains. Cardboard boxes would not last 5 minutes. There are no holes on the fields, unless this person means the large dirt bunkers that were dug out with a back hoe and are meant to be used as foxholes by the players. The DEA house is made of doors, but most players love that field. My head ref has been reffing for 9 years, and has played in speed ball tournaments all over the NE United States before moving to Fl. My other ref's, had to follow my head ref for 2 weeks before they were allowed to ref any game at the field. We call the games fair and consistent. We have 2 certified Tippman techs at the field almost every weekend, and they do not charge a penny to work on any ones' gun. If they cannot fix a speed ball gun, or do not want to mess it up trying, then I refer the player to Splatman Paintball in Jacksonville, where J.J. is a certified tech on just about every gun out there. I appreciate this person saying that I am a nice guy, but in the next line he calls all of us 'crazy rednecks'. I cannot control what every player at my field says about speed ball, but I can assure you that the 'crazy redneck' description does not describe anybody who comes out to play.

If you want to leave up the comments about my ref's or my fields, even though I strongly disagree with them, I will understand. However, to call the people who work and play at my field 'crazy rednecks' that I have a real problem with.

Thank you in advance,

Robert Keeling
President
GTF Paintball
   

Bruce Ryba Friday, June 23rd, 2006 | 11:58 am PST
I have not been to this course, however after the review by "mobsbest" I will be going soon.
I have been playing for twenty years, done the speedball thing and left that aspect of the sport with its cry babies, overshooters and wipers.
Furthermore anyone who calls themselves mobsbest and call other players rednecks because they do not like speedball, directly represents the 'bad' aspects of our sport.

Speedball/tournament players have created there own serpents nest and now have to live with it. However they should not expect to drag down everyone else to their level of hatred.
Finally the field owner repled with concern and respect. Good for him
   

mobsbest2 Saturday, June 24th, 2006 | 2:21 am PST
your right the redneck this is a little uncalled for, good for with you will your tippman techs not every owns a tippman, sorry for making fun of the Field i understand you guys are new, and trying to get thing;s going, but i have stopped by and hread nothing but people saying how i spend 100dollars on pants and stuff like that i guess that just made me a little upset, and for the ref's i'm sure some of them are great and know the sport...anyways i'm sorry for the bad comments, but coming from a speed ball fan i think you should look into airball, think about if you have the best of both worlds of paintball..and bruca, your right i should be more open minded to the other kinda of paintball...
   

mclaggan123 Sunday, June 25th, 2006 | 6:53 am PST
considering im a speedball guy and a regular at gtf i say there pretty friendly towards speed ballers. the only thing there not friendly too is a bad attitude. i switched to gtf as my home field cause they do offer more than just spedball. wow the fields don't blow up and go thump like drums when you hit the bunker but who cares there for playing behind not marveling the sound or looks. for all the years i have played and all the fields gtf ranks among the best ive played. the prices and attitude's at gtf rank among the best. i have lots of experience with many markers and have fixed many at gtf. i have used lots of my own parts and gear to fix other players equipment and so have many of the other regulars at the field. just cause you have a taste for one flavor of paintball don't knock another, and worst yet if your from another field don't knock gtf just to be rude to the competition. i have played at all the other fields in the area and can say nice things and bad about them but i will let others make there own decision
   

Bruce Ryba Monday, June 26th, 2006 | 8:40 am PST
Okay, I was a little hasty in blasting the entire aspect of speedball. And meant no disrespect to the poster.
Mobs reply demonstated an open view point and that I was dead wrong in assuming he/she was one of the few bad apples that hover around any sport.. See you at the 50

   

BigJeeezy Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 | 8:07 am PST
Mobsbest2,

I appreciate your comment, and I apologize if some of the guys at the field made comments about speed ball. I actually like speed ball. I just like rec ball a lot more, hence the design of our fields. Like I tell the guys at the field...Some people like woods ball, some people like speed ball. Me I just like paintball. As long as I am shooting at someone and they are shooting back I am having fun. I do have one question about your comment though.

And I quote, 'but i have stopped by and hread nothing but people saying how i spend 100dollars on pants and stuff like that i guess that just made me a little upset, and for the ref's i'm sure some of them are great and know the sport...'

Did you actually play at the fields or just stop by to see what we had?

Because if you did play then I still cannot understand your comments about cardboard boxes and crappy refs. I was just wondering.

Robert Keeling
President
GTF Paintball
   

naughtydogpball Tuesday, July 11th, 2006 | 10:24 am PST
lol they use doors? Well now I know where im not going to be playing any time soon.
   

mobsbest2 Friday, July 14th, 2006 | 12:15 pm PST
^ it may sound dumb buts its a lot more fun than you think.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media