paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on weesnawl_27's Review / Comments on weesnawl_27's Review / Comments on weesnawl_27's Review / Comments on weesnawl_27's Review / Comments on weesnawl_27's Review

Comments on weesnawl_27's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

weesnawl_27 Monday, June 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months
Last There: December 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
painball paradise
Review: Ok if you are a serious painballer, [someone that doesnt think that wal-mart has great painball equipment] dont go here its soo wierd you feel like a unwelcome guest there always, loading you on the tractor then unloading you. I only go there now and then beacuse my dad's company goes there, but I dread going there. Prices are way too high I mean who can afford to play every month or so 25$ to get in 18$ for all day air about 60$ for a case of diablo heat it totals up to 103$ GEEEZE. Do you self a favor and don't go there unless you're a richy rich person. Go somewhere else like painball paradise if you want to have fun, or even mad ivan or xdrenaline. You'll be very dissapointed
 

Review Comments
Chris_K Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 | 1:20 pm PST
Dispute:
I am a manager at DFW adventure park, and I feel that immediate attention needs to be brought to this review against My home field and place of employment. This review does not give proper credit to the field, and contains obvious flaws that prove it to be totally inaccurate.

To begin, This person says they have been using the field for 6 months, yet their last date of play was on December 25th, 2005. December 25th is Christmas day. We don't even open on that day. Short of a pretty bad typo, I don't know how anyone could possibly have made that mistake, but based on their review, the customer might have shown up once in the last 6 months.
Later in this review, the author chooses to make a statement regarding the prices of the field. His opinion is that "[p]rices are way too high I mean who can afford to play every month or so 25$ to get in 18$ for all day air about 60$ for a case of diablo heat it totals up to 103$ GEEEZE." The flaws here are incredibly numerous. The prices listed in this review have been incredibly inflated. Our field prices can be found on our website, but I'll go ahead and give you the quick run down.
1/2 day FF: $7 All day FF: $10
1/2 day PF: $7 All day FF: $10
1/2 day CO2: $6.00 All day CO2: $10
1/2 day N2: $10 All day N2: $18
Another statement is that when we do sell heat at DFW adventure park, it is not for $60 dollars. Our base price of paint is $55 bucks, which may be close, but Suggested retail price is about 45 bucks. As with any field, the paint fee is built into the case price.
I have checked our competitors prices, and our paint prices are pretty close to theirs(and in many cases cheaper.).
here are the prices I have found for bottom line paint from some of the major paintball fields in the area.
$65, $55, $52, $60, $50.
To help us lower our prices, we have also recently started a member pass program. The basic membership costs $45 for 6 months. We drop the field fee and air fees, and have heavily discounted our paint case prices.
1/2 FF: $5.00 All day FF: $7.00
PF: None
1/2 day Air:$5.00 All day Air: $7.00
and our field paint is discounted to $38.00 a case.
You save about $16 bucks for a half day, and I believe it is close to 23 if you come for all day, meaning you could potentially pay for your membership in two visits.

As with any field, or any other place of business, the management staff of DFW Adventure park is there to serve and help you with any problems you may be experiencing. Never have we turned away someone who was genuinely interested in having a fun day playing paintball. For this player to say that they "... feel like a unwelcome guest..." is someone who is just looking for something to complain about. If this player had brought whatever problems he was having to the referee or management staff, any of us would have done anything in our power to help them.

In conclusion: I hope you give this review the attention it deserves. None. And should anyone have any such problems with the field, please address them with us before you post them.

Thanks,
Chris K.
Posse member
DFW Adventure Park
Roanoke, TX 76262
(817)854-0085
Last edited on Thursday, June 29th, 2006 at 10:39 pm PST
   

2lucky Thursday, June 29th, 2006 | 3:24 pm PST
I regularly play DFAP and love every minute of it. I've found both the guests and employees very friendly. 8 well planned fields, snack bar and 170 beautiful acres. The rides to various fields can get cramped, but that just means there are more potential targets eager to play. It beats the heck out of playing the same 2 or 3 fields all day.

Chris (above) is a good example of what every business wants in their employees - always friendly, competent and trustworthy.
   

dfwballer777 Monday, July 24th, 2006 | 3:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Chris_K
I am a manager at DFW adventure park, and I feel that immediate attention needs to be brought to this review against My home field and place of employment. This review does not give proper credit to the field, and contains obvious flaws that prove it to be totally inaccurate.

To begin, This person says they have been using the field for 6 months, yet their last date of play was on December 25th, 2005. December 25th is Christmas day. We don't even open on that day. Short of a pretty bad typo, I don't know how anyone could possibly have made that mistake, but based on their review, the customer might have shown up once in the last 6 months.
Later in this review, the author chooses to make a statement regarding the prices of the field. His opinion is that "[p]rices are way too high I mean who can afford to play every month or so 25$ to get in 18$ for all day air about 60$ for a case of diablo heat it totals up to 103$ GEEEZE." The flaws here are incredibly numerous. The prices listed in this review have been incredibly inflated. Our field prices can be found on our website, but I'll go ahead and give you the quick run down.
1/2 day FF: $7 All day FF: $10
1/2 day PF: $7 All day FF: $10
1/2 day CO2: $6.00 All day CO2: $10
1/2 day N2: $10 All day N2: $18
Another statement is that when we do sell heat at DFW adventure park, it is not for $60 dollars. Our base price of paint is $55 bucks, which may be close, but Suggested retail price is about 45 bucks. As with any field, the paint fee is built into the case price.
I have checked our competitors prices, and our paint prices are pretty close to theirs(and in many cases cheaper.).
here are the prices I have found for bottom line paint from some of the major paintball fields in the area.
$65, $55, $52, $60, $50.
To help us lower our prices, we have also recently started a member pass program. The basic membership costs $45 for 6 months. We drop the field fee and air fees, and have heavily discounted our paint case prices.
1/2 FF: $5.00 All day FF: $7.00
PF: None
1/2 day Air:$5.00 All day Air: $7.00
and our field paint is discounted to $38.00 a case.
You save about $16 bucks for a half day, and I believe it is close to 23 if you come for all day, meaning you could potentially pay for your membership in two visits.

As with any field, or any other place of business, the management staff of DFW Adventure park is there to serve and help you with any problems you may be experiencing. Never have we turned away someone who was genuinely interested in having a fun day playing paintball. For this player to say that they "... feel like a unwelcome guest..." is someone who is just looking for something to complain about. If this player had brought whatever problems he was having to the referee or management staff, any of us would have done anything in our power to help them.

In conclusion: I hope you give this review the attention it deserves. None. And should anyone have any such problems with the field, please address them with us before you post them.

Thanks,
Chris K.
Posse member
DFW Adventure Park
Roanoke, TX 76262
(817)854-0085



OWNED
   

DTownPaintballa Tuesday, August 8th, 2006 | 9:29 pm PST
I just started playing paintball and the staff here was very friendly and the prices are affordable comparred to other places. Plus you have 8 fields and nightball on both friday and saturday nights. Whats not to like about this place
   

dfwballer777 Monday, August 14th, 2006 | 9:05 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by DTownPaintballa
I just started playing paintball and the staff here was very friendly and the prices are affordable comparred to other places. Plus you have 8 fields and nightball on both friday and saturday nights. Whats not to like about this place

10 fields
   

wolfbrandchili Monday, December 18th, 2006 | 4:05 pm PST
weesnawl_27,
You are wrong.
   

numzee Thursday, December 21st, 2006 | 10:58 am PST
I agree mostly with weesnal.
I avoid Roanoke as much as possible. I'll travel an hour out of the way to goto the Forney field if I have time.

To sum it up in one word Immaturity. The safety speech is always given(if it is given) by one of the 14 year old refs. There are no adults during the matchs.

The prices don't bother me ,but I also had the unwelcome guest feeling on more than one occasion.
Constant cheating throughout all the games I've played in Roanoke. I think it has more to do with the "babysat paintballers" then the park itself.

The fields are cool. Tractor is a nice way to get to them. Maybe some padded seats?

I've played paintball for over 10 years all over the metroplex and around San Antonio for recreation only.
I've played at DFWAP 10+ times both as a rec player and part of a group.
I'll probably go back to DFWAP just because it is close.

If there was more adult supervision of the games I would go a lot more.
   

DFWballuh617 Thursday, March 19th, 2009 | 6:20 pm PST
I work there as well as play if its so bad let us know we can help make it better

as well as adult supervision

you saying we dont have a clue what were doing?

Every ref understands the game better then the players who play there if you dont like the way we ref let them know... but do that at your own risk

everybody there is really cool no reason to say there mean...
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media