paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on VSportsGuy's Review / Comments on VSportsGuy's Review / Comments on VSportsGuy's Review / Comments on VSportsGuy's Review / Comments on VSportsGuy's Review

Comments on VSportsGuy's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

VSportsGuy Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: October 24th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Taneytown
PB Sportsland
Review: Don't come unless you've never played before or you completely suck. Sorry to say it that way but that's what it is. I wouldn't even call it a field. There is little to no safety (people shoot their guns in the staging area with no masks on), the one field is made completely out of wood and small bunkers, prices are high, you must buy their expensive paint, proshop has litterly nothing (no refills, only paint, rental guns and camo suits) refs don't do anything except watch the game (no paintchecks), you start out wherever you want on the field, there are a million little kids who don't want to get out and have never played before, and they all completely suck. And I've never even played there before, just watched a couple of games and then left. If you go and you've played even once before or if you own your own equipment then you will embarrass yourself. The owner knows nothing about paintball and is only concerned about making money. That's why he allows full-auto because if anyone brings their own guns, he figures they will use more paint. I think I've made it clear in my run-on sentance that I do not reccommend this place to any player even if new. It's cheaper and a better experience to take the young players to an actual paintball field where they can learn the game. TERRIBLE FIELD.
 

Review Comments
SpydersOnly Thursday, October 19th, 2006 | 6:00 pm PST
Dispute:
For starters... There has always been a strict no Automatic rule for this field. They do not allow ramp ups or burst. They only allow semi. If you can walk it as fast as a stock full auto then good for you. It is a decent small field. Remember they aren't a paintball only park. Its for kids to get a taste of the experience. And saying that all the newer kids suck because they haven't played before is ignorant. As for the proshop... Its not a pro shop its a rental office. They do refills in the main building. The prices are ok compared to some other fields.
   

shockerman505 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 | 7:49 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by SpydersOnly
For starters... There has always been a strict no Automatic rule for this field. They do not allow ramp ups or burst. They only allow semi. If you can walk it as fast as a stock full auto then good for you. It is a decent small field. Remember they aren't a paintball only park. Its for kids to get a taste of the experience. And saying that all the newer kids suck because they haven't played before is ignorant. As for the proshop... Its not a pro shop its a rental office. They do refills in the main building. The prices are ok compared to some other fields.
dude this place SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
1
   

unlucky14 Sunday, March 18th, 2007 | 6:04 pm PST
i agree with initial review




son




lol
   

gooliemoolie Tuesday, May 8th, 2007 | 7:00 am PST
Dispute:
For one, no one is allowed to shoot their marker unless they have a mask on or a doing a chrono-check.
Two, if you put it on full auto, you will get a warning then be banned.
Three, there are both big and small bunkers.
Four, we are safe "freaks."
Five, the prices are the same for just about any other field ($15 entry if have own equipment, $17 entry if renting, paintballs are the same cost at any field that requires you to buy their paint).

Thank you and have a wonderful day :-P
   

VSportsGuy Thursday, May 10th, 2007 | 4:58 pm PST
I haven't gone back since, but I stand by what I said earlier. I saw people shooting at the chrono without masks. I saw a kid outside of the netting accidentally shoot without a barrel cover. Not a word was said to them. None of that "crap" would be tolerated at a regualar paintball field. As far as the field, I didn't like it, but I have no problem with it, you should probably turn your fps down to 280 if it's at 300. And as far as calling recreational players noobs or saying they suck, sorry, not all recreational players suck but these players haven't ever seen a good player, they have nothing to go by. At least at a proffessional field, there are newer or recreational players that can learn from the veterans. Not the case here, it's paintball all wrong. As for full-auto, I doubt your keeping strict rules on full auto, can your refs even recognize it? Don't try to open up a paintball field don't do a half*** job and try to rip off the kids. If you've never seen a good paintball field, I suggest you visit paintball sportsland or PAP in taneytown.
   

VSportsGuy Thursday, May 10th, 2007 | 4:59 pm PST
But I heard they've changed things, so I'll go back and take another look
   

gooliemoolie Friday, May 11th, 2007 | 8:01 am PST
"As for full-auto, I doubt your keeping strict rules on full auto, can your refs even recognize it?"

Why wouldn't they? It is pretty easy to figure out; if someone is holding the trigger and balls are flying out at constant and fast rate, uhhh... that probably means that they have their marker on full-auto.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media