paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Logan_t71's Review / Comments on Logan_t71's Review / Comments on Logan_t71's Review / Comments on Logan_t71's Review / Comments on Logan_t71's Review

Comments on Logan_t71's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Logan_t71 Saturday, July 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months
Last There: June 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver Spur Splat
Review: Its a good field they have a couple different variations of fields all set up really nice.

Meuth Field: I love this field Great Layout....all concrete just make sure you don't slide into a bunker hahha....

Barrel Field: Great Layout were most the games are played... can't hear a damn thing since the barrel are hollow and its just PING PING PING.... good field good lay out

Hyperball Field: Ok layout the middle is pretty much useless never seen anyone go down there always side action though.

Xball Field: Umm well i've been to paradise prolly 20 times and twice the airball bunkers have been set up and once they were there but know one inflated them so you couldn't really play..... I'd really like to see that field up alot more... and they say to call the day before you come to play so they can set them up that day but we've done this everytime and they did it once.

Alamo field: Good alot of running for this field you can win everytime at the top by having someone run down the right side of the field and come up behind the downside people works everytime.

Players: The pimps are younger players and there a good team Bryce is an excellent player but brags about certain stuff.
one of the pimps don't know his name but i just call him impulse man or DM5 man umm i personnaly hate this guy becuase he's gotten me out ZERO times but has shot me 100 times... I walk out of a bunker because i'm out with my hands and gun up above my head but he still feels the need to unload on me for no reason but whatever its paintball. He has his ramping turned up beyond believe which is the main cause for all of this

Refs: umm i've only seen 2 there before and they were ok nothin spectacular...I watched one of the pimps get hit on the top of the hopper he looked at the ref and the ref walked over there and wiped it off and kept playin...NOT COOL

Proshop: haha what proshop....They know how to clean there rental guns and thats about it. Bryce can work on timmies and ion....But for most the people there who have spyders there outta luck... I try to clean there guns for them so there not sittin out for an hour to get there guns workin but i don't care to do it

Food: OK selection pizzas and hotpockets, nachose, popcorn , candy, drinks
the drinks are alittle pricy 1.25 for a bottle not exspensive but not cheap

Paint: good selection there also white box brand up to higher quality brand i usualy buy my own paint somewhere else just cause i'm cheap

staff: Good people one of the guys there is really funny always says something to make you laugh.........the lady there is really nice always there to help you and fill tanks
Bryce off the field great guy.......on the field cocky paintball player but is he good so i guess he's aloud to be

All around good field.. Has its good and bad points but all fields do....

i should be up there in a couple weeks so hope to see everyone there

 

Review Comments
superman6321 Thursday, July 27th, 2006 | 2:29 pm PST
yea the kid with the dm5 lit me up to i had 15 bruises on me not counting the shots to my gun hopper and tank. Then there was this fat kid there who looked like he had one to many twinkies he called himself a ref but need to go back home and do something he as good at like putting on a few extra pounds for winter
   

rebel7612 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 | 8:45 am PST
Are you kidding me. Dont give me that crap. The game went like this. Off break I ran to the snake and I look over and your like all mad for some reason. Your just running right at me . I shot you and you kept on running and you didnt stop, so what else im gonna do? I had to keep on shooting you until you would call your self out and then you tried to bunker me and you shot me once in the shoulder and missed all the other times. then you said "who has the better gun now?" Yeah I have a job, I not some newb who wanted a nice gun. No, I work for my paintball gear. Ive been playing for over 4 years, and Im not going to let some stupid newb think Im a jerk.
   

superman6321 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006 | 8:01 pm PST
dude i have no idea what u are talking about that wasn't me. U shot me at Fort.
   

T-rav Thursday, August 3rd, 2006 | 11:11 am PST
I was the one that bunkered you. i dont care that i got lit up its part of paintball, but like you said i shot you once and thats all that counts plus the real ref said we traded out not that fat friend of yours that kept saying you were in. Also i never said look who has the better gun know becuase i know that my gun is in a whole different league than yours it als it cost just a fraction of yours so that would be stupid for anyone to say that


Also none of our team was ramping playing true semi auto.
Last edited on Thursday, August 3rd, 2006 at 11:30 am PST
   

Paintballa270 Thursday, December 14th, 2006 | 1:00 pm PST
Dispute:
Dude the Paradise pimps suck. We owned their asses before and we can do it again. And by the way, to anyone who reads this, this is not my real marker setup
   

RoninSkye Sunday, January 14th, 2007 | 4:04 pm PST
Ok, I posted in one of these reviews already and I will do it again. Leave this whining and moaning on the field. If you guys wanna find out who is better, go play at a field none of you have any affiliation with and then drop it...seriously, this site it for reviewing fields, not players.
   

pbpimp127 Monday, January 15th, 2007 | 9:01 am PST
ronin do you not agree that players are apart of the feild experience?
   

RoninSkye Monday, January 22nd, 2007 | 1:05 pm PST
If you would have read my last review, I said that yes they make an impact, but even if the players are all jerks and/or cheaters, the field itself can be well organized, well operated, and fair priced. So you can hardly say that they ruin the field experience. If you dont like the players there you can either play with just people you know or like, or find a field with people you like.
   

Logan_t71 Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 | 8:53 pm PST
There's is no reason my review should be disputed.
The only reason is because of the comments which have nothin to do with the review.
I believe some of the pimps have names on here which try to dispute the things that people say are bad about the field which are sadly true.
   

jcron12 Friday, January 30th, 2009 | 10:16 am PST
i agree with you about the refs all they do is stand around and text the only games they do stuff is when there are tourney guys btw when u playin here next
   

jcron12 Friday, February 20th, 2009 | 4:04 pm PST
Pimps are awsome they will beat you ass
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media