paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on gaspricesareup's Review / Comments on gaspricesareup's Review / Comments on gaspricesareup's Review / Comments on gaspricesareup's Review / Comments on gaspricesareup's Review

Comments on gaspricesareup's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

gaspricesareup Monday, July 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: May 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
There's a few i'm gonna try out soon
Directions
to the Field:
Go threw the middle of nowhere lol i dont know
Review: Okay, Let's start when I was brand NEW to paintball and I have done alot of reserce and I wanted to try this place. What a bad idea! They give you tippman carbines and a hopper that is being held together with a rubber band!!! Why would they give you that! So it was a okay gun but my dad's would shoot a ball every 3 shots. He asked for a new gun 3 times that really worked but all they had was scrap metal and plastic. The paint was breaking into his gun and paint started to get in his trigger it was terribal. The feilds are pretty good, there were bees everywhere on Iraq so that wasn't too good. One thing i noticed is that the refs are not very well at supivising other players. They have some great feilds tho.

Next is their paint they sell is OK, but the bathrooms.. looks like they need a safty inspector in there or somthing! i couldnt belive it. Well not the best way to start paintball but im going to jungle island next weekend see how they manage stuff. SO IF YOUR NEW TO PAINTBALL PLEASE DO NOT GO HERE! I give it a two for good feilds.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 18th, 2006 at 3:10 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Wetrix Thursday, July 13th, 2006 | 10:02 pm PST
Dispute:
First off Sc Villages rentals are Tipmann 98 customs, and the face they are held on by rubber bands were because of excessive wear on the guns, as for the gun shoot 1 out of every three shots, don't you think you could talk to the staff about it and get it taken care of? and btw there are no bees or possibility of bees on Iraq, the only animals there are squirrels and bunnies. And as for the bathrooms........ever been to the REAL Iraq, if not, then shut up, at least u had a bathroom, no safety inspector needed unless there's a nail sticking out of the urinal, I beg all who reads the previous post will reconsider and try the park, most other paintball parks pale in comparison to Sc Village, give it a try and please respond to this post
   

WRX_Rocky Saturday, July 29th, 2006 | 4:12 am PST
Uh, hate to remind you, but the date he shows as the time he played there is back in 2005. Back then they WERE using the Carbine as the rentals, and they WERE held together with rubber bands. And they WERE a big joke to use. If you were lucky, you'd get a real shot off. If not, it was either the CO2 malfunctioned, or splooge in the barrel.

As for the bees, they have always been around there. Just something you just have to get used to.

The bathrooms? When was the last time you used them? Maybe the last time they were cleaned??? LOL. Or could it be that the ammonia smell while driving to the place, deadened you sense of smell so you did not notice it anymore? But at least it is not a port a pot.
Last edited on Saturday, July 29th, 2006 at 4:13 am PST
   

MODAKA32 Thursday, August 24th, 2006 | 11:14 am PST
dude seriously if you really think SC sucked then your really going to be upset when you visit Jungle island. none of any parks around can even compare to SC not even Hollywood park. let us know how much you liked the other parks
   

SCVillageRef Friday, September 22nd, 2006 | 2:05 am PST
QQ
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media