paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Calvin41534's Review / Comments on Calvin41534's Review / Comments on Calvin41534's Review / Comments on Calvin41534's Review / Comments on Calvin41534's Review

Comments on Calvin41534's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Calvin41534 Monday, July 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: July 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA
SC village
Feilds of fire
American Leauge Paintball
This other place with a really good NPPL speedball feild
Review: This is the Worst Feild i have ever played in. first of all the refs suck ass, they hold grudges if u acciendally shoot them during a game. then the feilds. they suck even more ass. i almost tripped and ate it liek 7 times walking to a woodsball feild (vietnam). also the feilds are not balanced at all. one feild has incline and the incline has all the cover so people would have to run up a hill and to a bunker far far away to even try to shoot at the guys at the topof the hill. and there is a really bad speedball feild. the thing that sucks most is the girl in the front with like 5 million ear peircings and i asked her if there was a pass for free co2 and she gave me this crappy attitude and said "you are just wasting your money and my time and co2, would you like me to explain it to you?"

the only remotely good thing about this feild is that its near 711 and its like a 35 minute drive.
 

Review Comments
bigbrew44 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006 | 4:18 pm PST
Dispute:
My first reply to this idiotic "review" would naturally be "you are an idiot", but I won't say that. Let's just break this nonsense down part by part.
1) What ref held a grudge against you for accidentally shooting him during a game? What was done to you personally? The two walk on refs who were there expect to get shot by newbs like you.
2) THERE ARE NO HILLS AT THIS PARK! Where did you find one? Are you sure that you were even at the right place? That comment was just plain retarded.
3) Your post says you were there on July 9th. When did you play on the speedball field? Did anyone play with you? You must have been hallucinating then because the speedball field wasn't even set up!
4)As far as you asking for a pass for free co2...what???
5)"the only remotely good thing about this feild is that its near 711 and its like a 35 minute drive." Uh, 7/11 is exactly 2 miles down the road. What are you driving, a shoebox?
I was there on Sunday, and there was this stupid kid who kept bugging people and obviously had a chromosome missing. Was that you? Are you mad now because you got checked and your feelings got hurt? Normally, I am nice to both children and new players, but this review was absurd.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 11th, 2006 at 4:20 pm PST
   

TimberGhost0417 Thursday, July 13th, 2006 | 3:43 am PST
Dispute:
This is the Worst Feild i have ever played in. first of all the refs suck ass, they hold grudges if u acciendally shoot them during a game.

Getting shot during a game happens all day for the refs. They're used to it and expect it.

then the feilds. they suck even more ass. i almost tripped and ate it liek 7 times walking to a woodsball feild (vietnam).
Do you have two left feet? What does you, and nobody else, almost tripping 7 times while walking have to do with the fields? How do you almost trip? Let me ask you again, do you have two left feet?

also the feilds are not balanced at all. one feild has incline and the incline has all the cover so people would have to run up a hill and to a bunker far far away to even try to shoot at the guys at the topof the hill.
Hill? If you ran up a hill...you're not on the field. If you're shooting at people on the hill, don't because that's the street that leads to the entrance of the field. There is no hill on any of the fields. There's a hill that's on one side of tournament but that's OFF LIMITS and out of bounds. Seriously...what hill on a field? Are you sure you went to conquest?

and there is a really bad speedball feild.
I don't even think speedball was up since it hasn't been for a few weeks. If it was up, the speedball field is fun. No turf but who cares.

the thing that sucks most is the girl in the front with like 5 million ear peircings and i asked her if there was a pass for free co2 and she gave me this crappy attitude and said "you are just wasting your money and my time and co2, would you like me to explain it to you?"
You are wasting you're money if you pay for all day co2. What do you use, a 20oz tank? How many shots do you get out of that? 1,500+ You get a 20oz fill for $4. If you shoot a case a day, you'll spend $5-$6 on co2. Why pay for all day co2?

the only remotely good thing about this feild is that its near 711 and its like a 35 minute drive.
Are you sure you went to conquest? 7-11 is a few minutes away. 35 minutes? Are you walking or something? The drive is less then 5 minutes
Last edited on Thursday, July 13th, 2006 at 3:45 am PST
   

piggmandeux Sunday, July 16th, 2006 | 1:49 am PST
Dispute:
7/11 is like 35 minutes away...? I gotta get on three freeways from the Venice beach area and I get there in that time, seriously. It's clear that you probably didn't understand that the young lady at the booth was just trying to save you a few bucks so I'll chalk that up to innocent ignorance and leave it at that. The review on the fields are without a doubt the most inaccurate I have ever heard, but for arguments sake it is YOUR opinion. As for the ref's holding grudges, I know they go out there expecting to get hit. I think it has to do with how they get shot, was it for running in to check a player? Maybe the ref was standing in a shooting lane and didn't realize there was about to be a battle taking place in that spot? It's reasonable that a ref takes a few then... but when the ref is holding up a big red towel. Looking at you yelling he's the ref and you put ten balls into him on more than one occasion in the same day they aren't holding a grudge. They just know to keep an eye on the tard without a clue.
   

Snack Bar Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006 | 6:45 pm PST
Dispute:
Man from your review I think that you made yourself sound worse than the field. I've yet to have a ref hold a grudge on me, and i played there when I was brand new to the sport, so I was bound to hit someone... Almost falling 7 times on 'Nam? DO'H! DO'H! DO'H! DO'H! DO'H! DO'H! DO'H! Yeah, and the hills? I think you have an underdeveloped leg, cuz that would explain why you were falling and why you thought there were hills...
Oh and the girl with the piercings... You know you're desperate to call a park bad when you blame a little problem you had with the staff.
The speedball course, at least from my experience, is a thing they drag out for fun. Just cuz I'm not a professional comedian doesn't mean I can't tell a joke, right? Jeez, stop whining. Get some skills.
   

spyderking0088 Thursday, September 14th, 2006 | 9:34 am PST
I like your review it is very helpful. I mean who wants to play at a place with only 4 freaking fields, only two being scenario maps, and the rest speedball. Especially if you have been to SC im sure this place blows.
   

Langley Friday, September 29th, 2006 | 1:49 am PST
What the hell is a feild? Is this a new type of slang that crept itself from the benighted bowels that is known as pbnation.com?
   

bigbrew44 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006 | 4:19 pm PST
hahaha "underdeveloped leg" hahahahah
   

demeegod Saturday, November 18th, 2006 | 1:07 pm PST
It's been my experience that shooting the refs at Conquest is funny =) They usually wind up playing a few games later and shooting me =) Seriously, you guys have to know that conquest does have a lot of rocks all over the place and is not the best terra firma for paintball. What Conquest is... is a place with good people and a lot of work to make a mediocre land mass into a quite cool workable paintball field assembly.

I haven't been in a while but I'm sure being that the place is setup in the forest/desert of California and that the rocks on the floor have not gone away. Only thing I'd agree with are the rocks... the scenario places are pretty cool, the speedball when setup is fun, the people are cool, you just need to be careful when running so you don't bust an ankle.

   

bigbrew44 Tuesday, July 17th, 2007 | 4:05 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by spyderking0088
I like your review it is very helpful. I mean who wants to play at a place with only 4 freaking fields, only two being scenario maps, and the rest speedball. Especially if you have been to SC im sure this place blows.

What the heck are YOU talking about?? hahahaha
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media