paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on IonItUp's Review / Comments on IonItUp's Review / Comments on IonItUp's Review / Comments on IonItUp's Review / Comments on IonItUp's Review

Comments on IonItUp's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

IonItUp Thursday, July 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: June 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Revolution
Broken Cookie
Panek Attack
Review: Bandit Paintball does have an exceptional battlefield. The bunkers are well laid out and can accomodate a very large number of players (played 10 on 10 and recieves a 7 of 10) they also have a very ruff woodsball field which can be improved by adding more bunkers/cover as well as making it bigger for a tad bit more manuvering (2 of 10). The airball course wasn't half bad, with them resetting the field i believe every week (could be bigger 4 of 10). The only downer that i personally found about the whole experience was the fact that they state professionalism on their website "Our Staff is Professional and Curtious." When arriving at their field as well as pro shop...the owner (George) was not at all professional or curtious. Asking simple questions that i wanted confirmed, he looked down upon me as a player and treated me like i was a newby. Is it a crime for confiming answers? Also stated on their website this was stated "Welcome to Bandit Paintball, the store that gives you more." Indeed they do offer you more if what you're looking for is to pay top dollar for average items. Feeder necks should not run at 48-55 dollars. You can easily obtain access to these items via the internet and other pro shops throughout saginaw or mt. pleasant for way more reasonable prices (professionalism/curtious 1 of 10). I am sry to say that the lack of professionalism as well as curtious manners has led me to find another field to do business with.
 

Review Comments
msonic Friday, August 25th, 2006 | 1:34 pm PST
dont recall ever seeing a feedneck for that price there... good luck finding another field. maybe you will come back when Bandit Paintball relocates and opens an indoor this fall.
Last edited on Monday, October 2nd, 2006 at 11:57 am PST
   

madpaintballa Sunday, October 1st, 2006 | 7:24 pm PST
ya for sure th eindoor will rock and the price for that feedneck is outragous and geroge would not have one tht much
   

HATER-1 Sunday, October 1st, 2006 | 7:43 pm PST
i'm no expert by any means, but i do believe that you are not only in great error on your pricing example, and your grading scale is is slightly broken.
while far from being the perfect field, the airball field is a SPACIOUS 200' x 100' and the woods and Battlefield are even larger. the price of $15 for field fee AND air fills is lower than most fields in the state, AS WELL as the nation.
As far as customer service, people are people: if you get nasty or become a pest, your reaction will be less than favorable. Prices are always at par w/ internet prices, plus George will airsmith EVERY marker he sells till it is fully operable.
I cannot speak of other pro shops, as Bandit has won my business through fair pricing and honest feedback. other fields out of the area may be "better", or larger, but Bandit is by far one of the safest fields, and is by no means small or shabby.
   

msonic Sunday, October 15th, 2006 | 7:05 am PST
Dispute:
overall review is bogus. feedneck pricing, field size,......
   

ryanchampion Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 | 1:44 pm PST
yah if you get annoying george is a pretty nice guy all around and everyone else two the outdoor field is very big and pretty soon there be getting 2 new outdoor fields in the back yard its a very safe reasonable priced place and great gun selection and most nice for its price and the review on this is totally bogas
   

ryanchampion Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 | 1:45 pm PST
the feednek price there is not that much 4 shure NOT LYING ITS A AWSOME PLACE
   

34Ben Sunday, March 30th, 2008 | 8:29 pm PST
Why do people always diss negative evaluations? Every single Dang field I've seen can have 50 glowing reviews, and apparently be one of the best fields possible. This is actually a helpful review. Theres no need to dispute someone's opinion because they disagree with you.

Instead of saying the exact same stuff, why not say something useful in these reviews? If your not gonna add anything, don't bother reviewing.

For the record, I've heard a lot of people say its a little pricey there.
Last edited on Sunday, March 30th, 2008 at 8:32 pm PST
   

34Ben Sunday, March 30th, 2008 | 8:32 pm PST
Why do people always diss negative evaluations? Every single Dam* field i've seen can have 50 glowing reviews, and apparently be one of the best fields possible.
Instead of saying the exact same stuff, why not say something useful in these reviews? If your not gonna add anything, don't bother reviewing.

For the record, it is a little pricey there.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media