paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on IgotAtimmy's Review / Comments on IgotAtimmy's Review / Comments on IgotAtimmy's Review / Comments on IgotAtimmy's Review / Comments on IgotAtimmy's Review

Comments on IgotAtimmy's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

IgotAtimmy Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year
Last There: April 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
IRP & CZ
Directions
to the Field:
Palm Bay!!!
Review: Is the park shutting down like everyone is saying??? Someone said they read in the paper that Palm Bay is going to make a Moto Cros, ATV park! Is that ture???

Anyone with some input, comment back!

Later,

Timmy

Ok, I tried to post this and the computer said it was to few words. So I will say the following. I think a ATV park would kick butt. My dirt bkie has been in storage for way to long. Ok, lets see if this is enough words.

Later,

Timmy

 

Review Comments
SplatActionSpor Thursday, August 3rd, 2006 | 5:34 pm PST
No the park is not shutting down. The City of Palm Bay is building a BMX track but it has nothing to do with the paintball park other then we have brought up the fact that the City is renting the land for the BMX track for $1 a year and mean while us paintball players have to pay the City almost $60,000 a year for use of the paintball field.

If you have heard anything about a motor cross track its because I have been working with the City to build one, we have located the land and are in the process of trying to get it zoned however the noise ordinances are the problem.
Last edited on Friday, August 4th, 2006 at 5:33 am PST
   

goldeagle Sunday, August 6th, 2006 | 4:56 pm PST
Looks like SAS isn't paying their bills...went there this morning, your trailor was "stolen", and Al Majoy said that you guys aren't paying your bills and the park is up for bid.
   

SplatActionSpor Monday, August 7th, 2006 | 7:53 am PST
That's not exactly accurate. We have expressed that we aren't happy with the rent that the City is trying to charge the paintball field which trickles down to the paintball players. The BMX track and the skate board park is paying $1 a year for rent of the land, the City wants a minimum of $48,000 a year for rent of the paintball park. We don't think that the paintball park and its players should be subsidizing the BMX track and skateboard park. Paying our bills isnt the problem, paying unrealistic rent is and its something that should concern all of the players playing out at a City park not just us. We would like to see the players be able to go to a City park and not have to pay a premium. I am sure that anyone would agree with this.

Our trailer and air system was stolen Saturday night from the stores parking lot. In the last two months we have been broken into at the store, the field, and now this. We believe that one of our competitors is trying to sabotage our business and unfortunitly we do not have insurance that will cover the contents to either of our trailers so we are offering a $5,000 reward for the safe return of our trailer and equipment.
Last edited on Monday, August 7th, 2006 at 8:34 am PST
   

goldeagle Friday, August 11th, 2006 | 1:16 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by SplatActionSpor
That's not exactly accurate. We have expressed that we aren't happy with the rent that the City is trying to charge the paintball field which trickles down to the paintball players. The BMX track and the skate board park is paying $1 a year for rent of the land, the City wants a minimum of $48,000 a year for rent of the paintball park. We don't think that the paintball park and its players should be subsidizing the BMX track and skateboard park. Paying our bills isnt the problem, paying unrealistic rent is and its something that should concern all of the players playing out at a City park not just us. We would like to see the players be able to go to a City park and not have to pay a premium. I am sure that anyone would agree with this.

Our trailer and air system was stolen Saturday night from the stores parking lot. In the last two months we have been broken into at the store, the field, and now this. We believe that one of our competitors is trying to sabotage our business and unfortunitly we do not have insurance that will cover the contents to either of our trailers so we are offering a $5,000 reward for the safe return of our trailer and equipment.

Competitors? Like who??? That sucks, you guys have seriously gotta be hurting.

But how would someone hide a huge trailor like that?
   

firebirdude Saturday, August 12th, 2006 | 12:38 pm PST
Just a note. It's now Aug 12th and SAS no longer runs the field. Nobody runs it right now. Found that out the hard way. Went to play, and was greeted by..... emptiness.
   

SplatActionSpor Saturday, August 12th, 2006 | 3:43 pm PST
Goldeagle - First keep in mind its a small trailer 4' X 6', we still have our large trailer. I dont think that someone is going to hide the trailer, police said that more then likely the trailer will show up in one or two weeks empty.

Firebirddud - Sorry you had to find out the hard way, we have been trying to let everyone know however first the City says the park will be open, then on Friday they call and tell us it wont, etc. A couple weekends ago the about 40 of us paintball players went to a City Council meeting and Steve Riser whos in charge of the Parks and Receration for the City promised us that they would make sure the park stayed open even if he had to go out to the park and work.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media