paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on dirtydm6's Review / Comments on dirtydm6's Review / Comments on dirtydm6's Review / Comments on dirtydm6's Review / Comments on dirtydm6's Review

Comments on dirtydm6's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

dirtydm6 Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month
Last There: July 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hoops
Directions
to the Field:
take 495 south and left at lights go straight its on your right
Review: i have been to fox 4 a couple times and the experience was awesome, the refs were cool they dont down talk your gear. the fields are amazing and the players are nice. however the proshop and staff in the shop, terrible. i had to have somthing fixed so i went there for help after waiting 10 minutes it was my turn. he said oh wait let me roll up this teflon tape. (he knew i was in a rush since i was about to miss the 2nd game) after 2 minutes he says ok lets fix it, and out of no were comes this kid with his father who was missing a 98 screw, so the guy decides to fix his gun b4 my mine. that was F&##ing ridiculous! its called a line. and the guy who was working on my stuff was the owner of fox4. also the proshop was mad expensive, go to boston paintball if you don't want to be price gouged or have to deal with bulls*** customer service
Last edited on Wednesday, August 9th, 2006 at 9:16 am PST
 

Review Comments
dave painter Sunday, August 6th, 2006 | 3:54 pm PST
Sorry, I was only trying to help with the long line waiting for our tech. As for knowing you were about to miss a game - sorry again - I actually had no clue that you were going to miss a game. However, the fact that you where going to miss another game would not have helped in this situation - your fix required our tech (I didn't have the knowledge) and you had to wait for him to be free.

I am NO tech - you can ask anyone - I don't even know how to work on my own equipment. However, I do know how to replace the missing screw in the bottomeline of the tippmann 98.

As for the t-tape - best to pick up your work area before moving on to something else - during the previous fix I had dropped the t-tape and it unrolled.

Dave Painter
Fox 4 Paintball
Last edited on Sunday, August 6th, 2006 at 4:00 pm PST
   

Geeze Monday, August 7th, 2006 | 6:32 am PST
By the way did you get your tank fixed? Was it our fault that your tank broke? The interesting fact is that even after this demeaning comment about our technical staff, if your equipment goes down again, we'll be happy to fix it. I politely request that you please see me in person the next time you are at the field. Some discussions are best done in person.
   

paintballmannn Tuesday, August 15th, 2006 | 9:16 pm PST
I don't think that Wookie would take someone before someone that has been in line. Wookie is very nice always willing to help wiht broken gear.
   

Grandmaster D Friday, September 1st, 2006 | 10:35 am PST
I know most of the guys at Fox 4, and I'd have to say that your review is a tad harsh. I know for a fact that safety is Priority #1 at Fox 4, followed closely by a true concern for cutomer satisfaction. If replies to your review by both Dave and Geeze aren't proof-positive of that, I don't know what is.

-Deryk
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media