paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on edd's Review / Comments on edd's Review / Comments on edd's Review / Comments on edd's Review / Comments on edd's Review

Comments on edd's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

edd Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years
Last There: June 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There was crappy navarre, but there gone now. Thats right, the paintball world is saved.
Directions
to the Field:
If you are ever going past hurlburt and see the black netting, try and get back there by going on a little road thatis slightly before or after the field. ( depending on coming from east or west) If your going east and you see the netting then youve gone too far.
Review: Well as some may know, I am a ref at this field along with my main man Joseph, and Dylan and Joey. AND as some of you might know, the speed-ball has been down for about 3 or so months cause some tree huggers said " you cant do that" BUT, as of RIGHT NOW, they are currently clearing out the part of small woods that has sectioned off for our AIR BALL A-FIELD. That's right we don't have no X-ball field. We've got A-ball field. ( "A" more then likely stands for Air Force) All the hyper tubing from old speed-ball has been put in the small woods and all bunkers from what was in the small woods has been put in the big woods. there are now more places for attackers to hide bunker up against the forces inside the "fort" area. We still have the mandatory safety briefing before each day really starts and as more show up we do it again. If you ever need help with guns, we will try our hardest to help you. If you have a spyder or a clone of it, I can help you. And I have gained knowledge of Ions workings.(kinda) We can also help you out with Halos, and Stick of course knows all about them Tippmans.
Future Plans(of my knowledge)
Netting will encase the entire speed-ball field and there wont be any other netting any were else since the air ball isnt in the ditch. Shop will be moved down the were speed-ball is and that will be the ONLY entrance to and from the field. Shop will also be an actual building. We currently have compressed air in the form of scuba tanks. Plans are that we will have a complete compression system of our own and fill up to 4500psi, once we get the building. Well that's all i can think of and i will keep all of you posted on the news of the field.

updates-10/11/06
As for the new speedball field. the "a" isnt like a capital A, looking thing. Its a 15-16ft triangle. Still a cool looking middle bunker. We arnt allowed to get and astro turf, or material put down because again , tree hugers. So we need to get real grass put out there. We got the high cap fill station, we just need to get 2 big tanks to put it on. Most all the other stuff is going to take awhile. If anything happens, just come here for the info.

update 1/16/07
This weekend we should have our compressor and big tanks to fill people up to 4500. Once we have that all set up, Ray plans to cut all day air down to $5 instead of $10. That stands for Co2 and Compressed. We have also introduced a brand new game to the field. Its a game that we start at the last hour or so of the day. Double CTF Whole field. Everyone plays or you get to just sit there and watch. 2 teams both with flags, one of the teams is clearly marked with a bright ribbon. Ribbon people get speed ball / small woods side to hide there flag, and the other team gets the eastern end of big woods. We even open up the ditch for play. The entire 8-9 acres of the field is open during this game. Its pretty cool.

update 2/24/07
New netting has arrived! we got all our new netting and clips, so know it shouldn't be too long until we move all the poles to the other side of the ditch. Ray said they plan to make the new building with full compression system built in, some time in march.

update 6/20/07
Well, the paperwork is whats killing us again. Net isnt up yet becuase of it. The new building i was talking about before is a plan for March 08 now and is not just paintball its going to be kind of a Rec center thing for the base. So theres going to be more there then just paintball ( pool maybe...............................) Ray got an offer for an entire NPPL 5 man field set up plus material( slidy astro kinda stuff ) for something like 14k. Thats all for now.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 20th, 2007 at 8:02 am PST
 

Review Comments
sinkinghippo Monday, February 19th, 2007 | 10:51 am PST
Hey edd. Great field, love it, only thing I can say is get some better paint.
   

pbnut Saturday, March 31st, 2007 | 7:38 am PST
Keep the updates coming.
   

rebbel601 Tuesday, July 17th, 2007 | 3:15 am PST
Me and a friend of mine will be in the area this comin weekend from Louisiana. I was wondering what kind of crowd they have at the field on weekends and what are the rules at the field.
   

rebbel601 Tuesday, July 17th, 2007 | 3:16 am PST
Me and a friend of mine will be in the area this comin weekend from Louisiana. I was wondering what kind of crowd they have at the field on weekends and what are the rules at the field.
   

BIG-TROLL-FAN Sunday, November 11th, 2007 | 1:18 pm PST
do they have a wedsite, myspace, or something????
   

waternchlorine Wednesday, January 16th, 2008 | 3:26 pm PST
I've been trying to find actual directions to the field. This is the first time I will have visited, and I'm bringing a lot of people who've never played before. No worries, any of them wipe, I'll shoot them myself, but when I hit "directions" or "map", all it shows is the interstate. I could really use some help. Thanks all!
   

BIG-TROLL-FAN Monday, June 9th, 2008 | 9:47 pm PST
Well do ya???
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media