paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on mantis ego's Review / Comments on mantis ego's Review / Comments on mantis ego's Review / Comments on mantis ego's Review / Comments on mantis ego's Review

Comments on mantis ego's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

mantis ego Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months
Last There: August 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bulldogfront
gateway
meramac
i think smakzone
Review: first off let me start with a list of pro's
PROS-
indoor staging area, they got some concession's,pro shop, good for woodballers i guess, pretty friendly staff they do try i will give them that.
CONS-
Basically im not gonna lie to ya. There reffing is the worst i have ever seen in my life, there Field terrain is a mix of sticks and rocks, the worst tourney i have ever been to in my paintball career, when they started out the series they were timid about calling people out to start people were wiping goggle hits like no tommorrow, but by there fall summer league things changed dramatically they called people out of everything they saw be it bounces and bunker rub usually, most games out team didn't have one legit hit on there body but got called out anyways for bunker rub bounces etc. Then after the third game of this we said screw it and left paid money to enter and everything we just couldn't stand playing with the horrible reffing. But i wouldn't want to stay for the whole series anyways on account of the horrible prize package.
But all in all i wouldn't recommend going here i will give them a whomping 2 out of 10.
P.S. chris weiss is the only competent ref there.
 

Review Comments
qwarnon Sunday, September 3rd, 2006 | 11:01 am PST
do i know u? lol

p.s. im chris weiss (u can PM me if u dont want ppl to know ur name)
   

BKO!!!!!!!!!!!! Sunday, September 3rd, 2006 | 11:14 pm PST
u love balls........paintballs that is. ok field review is a good one. i didnt get dragged into the tournament leauge (i didnt feel like digging rocks outta my legs and chest after taking a slide to a bunker. ) anyways been 5 months since i was there but i still have nightmares about the crappy field layouts......anyways coulda changed by now who knows. I LOVE ROCKS!!!! and sticks
P.S. steve irwin is dead
   

mrtorque Monday, September 4th, 2006 | 11:31 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by BKO!!!!!!!!!!!!
u love balls........paintballs that is. ok field review is a good one. i didnt get dragged into the tournament leauge (i didnt feel like digging rocks outta my legs and chest after taking a slide to a bunker. ) anyways been 5 months since i was there but i still have nightmares about the crappy field layouts......anyways coulda changed by now who knows. I LOVE ROCKS!!!! and sticks
P.S. steve irwin is dead


made me lol
   

qwarnon Monday, September 4th, 2006 | 12:03 pm PST
hmm.. lol kinda strange there bko lol :P anyways i still dont know who matis ego is lol
   

mantis ego Tuesday, September 5th, 2006 | 3:18 pm PST
no one knows who i am.....
   

qwarnon Sunday, September 10th, 2006 | 4:41 pm PST
edited to keep identity secret! ( he could be batman)
Last edited on Sunday, September 10th, 2006 at 4:42 pm PST
   

SpYdErZ Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 | 9:27 am PST
Chris! it's todd. I like this field to mess around on. I also won free play time, so I'll use it. Of course, I drove by the other day and the field was like... empty. Lets get a good game going soon
   

qwarnon Wednesday, March 7th, 2007 | 7:04 am PST
yeah we need to get some players out here for tourney level play.. everyone stop by and try btpb
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media