paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on MaNDoGG's Review / Comments on MaNDoGG's Review / Comments on MaNDoGG's Review / Comments on MaNDoGG's Review / Comments on MaNDoGG's Review

Comments on MaNDoGG's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

MaNDoGG Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: September 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Camp Pendelton
Tombstone
Splat Factory
Hollywood Sports
Jungle
Review: Well I just spent my Labor Day at SC and I must say, what a disappointment.

I will keep this short.

Been playing for more than 5 years and am in my late 20s.


Fields need more upkeep.
Refs all who must be under 16 need to be taken aside and explained what customer service is.
Most refs were jerks on a power trip, not all but most.
If you enter late into a scenario game, you cannot participate.
That means that if they close that game even before it begins or rules called out you are not allowed to play. I saw a father and his kids get kicked out of a field by one of these refs who again must of been 15 cause he entered the field 10 seconds after it was called over the speaker to be closed. Again 10 seconds after it was called closed. The ref had not even started to count how many players where going to participate and he kicked this guy with his kids off the field. Gotta love the family environment.
My tanks born on date 4/03 its a little over 3 years old and in great condition, and it states on the tank which by the way is a Smartparts tank that it needs to be retested every 5 years you will have no luck being able to refill the tank. Any tank 3 years or older needs to be retested no matter if it states on the tank "RETEST EVERY 5 YEARS.
That's a SC policy.
The gunsmith is non existing there even thou they have one you will have better luck going to your local paintball shop and getting your gear fixed there than at the park.
The bathrooms need to be burned down and demolished then a priest needs to come and and bless the land where they were.
The chrono guys even thou their kewl didn't bother to check the guns, I think they get a trip just from shooting them.
The rental girls are nice but the guys there who work with them are tools. Im almost 30 and was just there to get a air tank since they would not allow mine to be filled and it was almost as if the guy was threatened by me talking to the rental girl. She must of been 16 years old and the guy there must be 17, relax guys im not a perv. No need to give me a hard time, im not there to pick up on little girls. I am a customer remember.

I felt more of a bother to the people who work at SC than a customer.
I will never go there again.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 5th, 2006 at 1:02 am PST
 

Review Comments
MaNDoGG Sunday, September 10th, 2006 | 11:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by chaddisfaddis
hahahaha....boo hoo, welcome to paintball

Welcome to paintball? Been playing for more than 5 years here in So Cal and in Texas and never had such a bad time as i did at SC Village.
This is not a lets flame the person who posted his review of a local paintball field, this is my review of this field.
If you cant post anything to add to my review either positive or negative, you have just shown everyone how much of a newb you really are. Go back and troll WoWs forums.
   

MODAKA32 Monday, September 11th, 2006 | 11:29 am PST
ManDogg, if fell what you are talking about. i've been going to SC Village for a little over a year. this is the best feild that you'll see any where in so cal, except camp panelton. on 9-10-06 i took a bunch of my friends to SC Village about 15 people, i'll say ten where beginners never played befor in there life, i even took my dad who came from mexico and didn't know what the hell i always talking about. they came because i always bragged about how awsome paintball is and how great SC WAS!we get there and as i tell my brother hold my gun so i could fasten my mask. and i get told to shut up by the ref. we got in to anrgument about that and in every one he said that he was going to call the game against me the whole time which he did, we hit every one like four time in front of him and he still didn't call them out so i was able to get behind every one of those people and kept hitting them till they got out and instead he kicked me out because my side was too good. The REF's Have a BIG POWER TRIP THEY NEED TO BE CHECKED.
   

spyderking0088 Tuesday, September 12th, 2006 | 9:43 pm PST
Yeah there are only a few good refs. It tends to be the older (age) refs that care. I had some jerk yell at my friend for lighting a guy up who wouldn't get out. The ref didn't realize that there were like 5 other people shooting at him with yellow paint, me being one of them. He chase my friend off the field swearing at him, and then tried they split us up onto the crap team... it was really stupid. We still kicked butt, but the ref was a jerk.
   

OTEdge Sunday, October 1st, 2006 | 10:25 pm PST
Truthful Review, SC Really Needs To Get Their Heads In Gear But For Half The part Theyre pretty good, sucks that you didnt have a good time thier, but yea some of the refs really need to be strapped down and have their mans area chewed off by crocodiles, CPPaintballs Much better, anyways good review.
   

Zippyz Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 | 2:53 pm PST
Dispute:
My tank has a test date of 2008 and they let me refill it fine.
   

OTEdge Thursday, December 28th, 2006 | 2:21 pm PST
Hey Retard some tanks have diffrent DOT codes and exceptions, dont dispute over a small little problem you insignificant little runt.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media