paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on TrailBlazinMan's Review / Comments on TrailBlazinMan's Review / Comments on TrailBlazinMan's Review / Comments on TrailBlazinMan's Review / Comments on TrailBlazinMan's Review

Comments on TrailBlazinMan's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

TrailBlazinMan Wednesday, October 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once
Date There: September 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crosstown
Review: Ive actually played at this field several times, but havent made a habit of going here. This field is not the best field, and if you live in Orlando there are so many better choices. Ive recently played here with a large group.

Fields: The first time i played here (about two years ago) they had an ok woodsball field, but since then they have turned into more of a speedball field. Their two indoor fields are nice, but they will shuffle you across the street to the airball fields if you dont ask for them. One of the fields is tiny with huge spaces between bunkers, and the refs had us playing 12 v 12 on it. We had more players than bunkers. The other fields are ok.

Refs: The refs here do not know what they are doing. Not once during an entire evening did the one ref we had ever enter the field. He simply watched from the sidelines, and made no effort to call people out.

Pro shop: Looked nice but I havent bought anything from there much less checked the prices.

Prices: Poor. $15 gets you in. The only price the paintballs by the 100 or by the case, so if you use a half case you will pay through the nose. (I think it was $5 or $4 for 100, but call them and ask) With a big group I wound up paying more than I would at Crosstown for less paint and no air.

Overall: 3 out of 10. There are cheaper places to play where refs exist.
 

Review Comments
yougotserved Wednesday, November 1st, 2006 | 5:37 pm PST
Dispute:
First off the paint price and quantity is wrong.
The ref's have NEVER been on the field, as per policy.
Crosstown was mentioned as the place to go to, with the poster only put positive comments about them on their review.
We never had/have/will have a woodsball course.
   

TrailBlazinMan Monday, November 6th, 2006 | 7:11 am PST
What is the price for paint? I will gladly correct my review with new information. Maybe I was wrong about there being a woodsball course there, maybe it was what we call hyperball (but there was definately brush on the field).

Lack of refs is still a problem in my book.

About Crosstown, maybe you skimmed it but I did complain about the slickness of the floor there and mentioned that the field is shutting down. I wrote a glowing review for them cause I think they deserve it.

I actually think that my review attempts to be informative, instead of 'this place rocks' or 'this place sucks.' Even if I got some information wrong you could take some notes for your reviews, and not dispute reviews that you have opinions against.
   

buzzboy Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 | 2:58 pm PST
good review, the paint prices were high but I have seen higher other places, you just have to buy it by the case. I will say though that you are right about a couple things. I talked to some regulars yeterday and they said that field policy won't let refs on the field and won't let the same group play the same field more than twice in a row. I don't know why but I bet somebody could tell you that works there.

And no, there is no woods/brush. None of the fields have anything on them but what they are ie. hyperpipe, plywood, airbunkers etc.
   

TrailBlazinMan Sunday, December 24th, 2006 | 6:11 pm PST
Thank you for the feedback.
   

psycho111 Saturday, April 7th, 2007 | 7:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by yougotserved
First off the paint price and quantity is wrong.
The ref's have NEVER been on the field, as per policy.
We never had/have/will have a woodsball course.

that has got to be the WORST policy i have ever heard of, and you said that WE have never had a woodsball field, implying that you work there, so do you care to explain this terrible policy, are the refs just lazy or afraid of getting hit?
   

psycho111 Saturday, April 7th, 2007 | 7:33 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by yougotserved
First off the paint price and quantity is wrong.
The ref's have NEVER been on the field, as per policy.
We never had/have/will have a woodsball course.

that has got to be the WORST policy i have ever heard of, and you said that WE have never had a woodsball field, implying that you work there, so do you care to explain this terrible policy, are the refs just lazy or afraid of getting hit?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media