paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on mollytov's Review / Comments on mollytov's Review / Comments on mollytov's Review / Comments on mollytov's Review / Comments on mollytov's Review

Comments on mollytov's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

mollytov Monday, October 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months
Last There: October 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball planet
Review: My son plays here quite abit. They have always been helpful and kind to him and his friends. The ref's there are also players. SO they tend to figure things out pretty quickly. The field is large and has a large viewing area. I disagree with the previous post at to some of the ref's. They are always there to lend a hand. They have fixed my son's gun several times and never charged a dime. I have tried to pay them for it but Frank refused to take it. They just like to help out the younger kids.

Paintball Addicts is a great place to drop a kid and some friends off when we come down from Park city. They are safe and well looked after.
 

Review Comments
Alta Thursday, November 9th, 2006 | 3:27 pm PST
Dispute:
Mollytov in every instance were someone has said something negative about frank you always back him up. I think your just a friend of frank, and that you are totally oblivious to franks bitterness towards other people.
Last edited on Thursday, November 9th, 2006 at 3:41 pm PST
   

mollytov Friday, November 10th, 2006 | 12:44 pm PST
Frank and the staff were very kind to my son. I back him up for that reason. You are obviously not a parent and don't know how impacting that can be.
   

Alta Friday, November 10th, 2006 | 6:21 pm PST
Just because you have seen him do a couple of good deeds, doesn't mean that he is always cordial to other people. I don't want to trash this guys reputation, but he was acting like a real jerk to us.
Last edited on Friday, November 10th, 2006 at 6:38 pm PST
   

UTPBMOM Saturday, November 11th, 2006 | 10:53 am PST
Okay, are we giving a review of the paintball field, or one person that you two obviously have a differing opinion on?

In life, there will always be people that you absolutely love, and other people don't--that is life, move on. This person has moved out of state---but if he had not, he would still be working for us.

As the owners of this field, we have had FAR more positive input regarding this particular employee than the very few negative comments--unfortunately, the negative is what gets posted on the internet.

I will say, as an employer, and field owner, he is a great employee. In 99% of the instances where someone was dissatisfied with his (or any other of our staff) it is because the player was not following the safety rules, and got caught.

I will admit--he was a safety Nazi--IT IS HIS JOB!!! My staff is there to insure that every single player who comes into our establishment leaves without injury.

So, if you guys would like to give an objective review of our facility, please do so. If you want to argue about one person, please call me and we can get together and do this face to face. I am open to listening to any and all comments, complaints, successes, etc. regarding our facility and our staff.

Thanks!
Lisa

   

Alta Sunday, November 12th, 2006 | 11:54 am PST
myself and this other poster were just having a dispute about an employee, that is what this website was set up for ( so that people didn't have to go face to face with one another to settle there differences about a field or staff member). All i did was post an honest review about Addicts and the other poster just didn't agree, so we had a harmless argument about it.

One thing i would like to point out about our argument, is that the employees at a paintball field make up 50% of facility, so it is pretty much impossible to review a field without the employees, that is the only reason why i posted something about your employee (he was just part of the review).

I also realize that the certain employee we were arguing about, was probably a great employee, and probably had 1 bad day out every 50 great days. Unfortunately i decided to come to addicts on that 1 bad, and i didn't have a very enjoyable experience. But I still think that Addicts is a great place to go paint-balling.


Also one comment/suggestion i would like to post about all businesses is that, the business is only as good as its weakest employee.
Last edited on Monday, November 13th, 2006 at 7:16 pm PST
   

NaughtyDogsPWN Friday, October 19th, 2007 | 10:43 pm PST
Franks mean to me, but thats just the way he is, he's an ass but it's not like he picks people out and decides to mess their day up, he's nice to kids because they're just learning. I mean he can be a Nazi at times...or most of the time, but it's to make sure that you don't get hurt (it is his job right?) the guy may be mean, but he's fair, he's not going to give you a better or worse call because he likes or hates you (granted he pretty much hates everybody). All in all it's no use pissin and moaning about Frank, I'll admit there have been times were I wanted to just slap him, but I know that what he does is always justified.
   

mollytov Saturday, January 26th, 2008 | 10:08 pm PST
The Guy hasn't worked there in over a year. why would you say anything about him?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media