paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Lucky12's Review / Comments on Lucky12's Review / Comments on Lucky12's Review / Comments on Lucky12's Review / Comments on Lucky12's Review

Comments on Lucky12's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Lucky12 Friday, November 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year
Last There: November 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Local rec fields.
Directions
to the Field:
Its pretty close to a couple of stores so dont buy anything from their store. Its way too overpriced and they have cheap equipment.
Review: Its extremely dirty! With all the money they make they should clean their bathrooms once a year atleast. The lockers too. Over half of the lockers dont work and even when they do you dont wana put your stuff in there. And you slip on the broken paint on the field.

All day air is good for $10. Exept a lot of people get pissed when they close the air station 30 minutes early and you dont get to fill before you leave.

Most of the refs aren't good but some of them are. Its usually some little kid screaming his way through puberty or an old man. There needs to be more because the fields are big.

The refs don't pick the good maps. They pick the worst maps where you have to hide behind a tree or a pile or dirt. Don't expect to play the map that you want.

The fields are great but they should spend a couple of bucks to fix the bunkers and fire all of the refs.
Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 6:39 pm PST
 

Review Comments
htown2cali Sunday, December 10th, 2006 | 3:30 pm PST
Dispute:
this review is so wrong. dont take this seriously. the bunkers are not broken. they're awesome. how can u complain about an outside field being dirty. of course there is going to be paint on the ground. dont complain you little girl. if you dont like playing outside, go to splatfactory in brea. it is indoors, air conditioned, and hopefully clean enough to your standards
   

Lucky12 Sunday, December 31st, 2006 | 9:30 pm PST
they actually got new bathrooms. sorry if i dont like slipping in piss and broken paint.
Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 9:32 pm PST
   

corndog007 Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 | 6:29 pm PST
I also agree, this place is awesome. Although you do have to wait for awhile for games especially after lunch its worth the wait. Who can hate Bosnia with newly added bunkers. I went this last weekend and it was great. Lots of people to shoot. One game we even had a ref watching me and my friend calling out all the people we hit(about 15 people). They couldnt cheat cause the ref was right there watching.
   

STORMIN NORMAN Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007 | 10:43 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by htown2cali
this review is so wrong. dont take this seriously. the bunkers are not broken. they're awesome. how can u complain about an outside field being dirty. of course there is going to be paint on the ground. dont complain you little girl. if you dont like playing outside, go to splatfactory in brea. it is indoors, air conditioned, and hopefully clean enough to your standards
LMAO, obviously you have NEVER been to SC village if you think the place is clean.... The parking lot looks like CRAP, the co2 filling station looks like CRAP, The lockers look like CRAP, You must live at a trailer park in compton if you think this place is clean.
Last edited on Sunday, April 8th, 2007 at 3:33 pm PST
   

MrBuggle Tuesday, May 1st, 2007 | 8:20 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by STORMIN NORMAN
LMAO, obviously you have NEVER been to SC village if you think the place is clean.... The parking lot looks like CRAP, the co2 filling station looks like CRAP, The lockers look like CRAP, You must live at a trailer park in compton if you think this place is clean.
He didn't say it was clean....he said "how can u complain about an outside field being dirty. of course there is going to be paint on the ground." meaning outdoors is dirty. I've been to SC once and the Co2 didn't look bad, but I had compressed air so I didn't really take a good look but I wouldn't say it was crap.
   

krazymunky Tuesday, September 11th, 2007 | 3:04 pm PST
" They pick the worst maps where you have to hide behind a tree or a pile or dirt. Don't expect to play the map that you want."

OMG! lol its called woodsball for a reason :p
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media