paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on The_Don_83's Review / Comments on The_Don_83's Review / Comments on The_Don_83's Review / Comments on The_Don_83's Review / Comments on The_Don_83's Review

Comments on The_Don_83's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

The_Don_83 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months
Last There: December 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dade City Paintball
Central Florida Paintball
Orlando Paintball
Review: This is a great place to go and so far the best I've been to in Florida.

Safety
Very safe place to go with young kids or even if you just don't want to be shot in the face off the field. They have chronod everyoneís gun so far 5 out of 5 times I've been there. The refs are alright and will use walkie-talkies to communicate to a ref on the other side of the field to do a paint check. They are good about running in the line of fire to grab someone out if need be.

Fields
I like a variety of fields to play on and this place is got what Iím looking for. Very nice Air ball fields and a X ball on grass. Hyper ball field (which I love) and a graveyard speedball course which is pretty cool. A trailer park course (3 trailers, 2-story fort, and 2 other small buildings) which is alright. You can get shot up close from behind on this course if youíre not careful. My favorite field is the woods Vietnam Village field. This consist of 4 forts, 2 huts, sandbag bunkers, trenches, and a two story tower and a medieval fort. A lot of fields and it is on a rotation so unless you have a large group youíre self expect to get a variety meal of fields.

Prices
Average cost with a membership available for frequent players. Of course itís cheaper if you buy their paint and its either $40, $45, or $50 a case. Overall I would say itís defiantly worth the cost.

Proshop
Itís a trailer right next to the staging area. It has a lot of stuff for many types of guns. They will work with you if you ask them for something and they have many types of O-Rings on sight. If they donít have something they can order it for you if you would like. They do have running water through an outdoor sink if you need water to clean a barrel, but port-o-potties are the bathroom for male and female.

Refs and Staff
They are willing to help and are overall know you are paying their bills. They keep games rolling with a loud speaker system with 2 minutes after each game. I normally play between 10-15 games if I get there when they start and leave at close.

Food
They have one 20minuate lunch break at about noon where they offer hotdogs. They have Gatorade and water for sale all the time. If you must there are gas stations within driving distance if you rush during the 20min break.

Players
I have been to this field 5 times and every time I had at least 10 people on my team at the start of the day and at least 20 by noon. This means there was a total of 20 people at least in the morning and 40 at least 40 by noon. Great place to go if you like playing with a larger number of people. They do take private groups as well, but I think you will have to call ahead so they can have the appropriate staffing.

Overall, I would highly recommend this field. I will continue to visit other fields in Florida, but so far I will consider this field my ďhome and favorite fieldĒ.
 

Review Comments
paintballer585 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 | 8:13 am PST
Dispute:
i am just saying to dispute it because that field stinks and the rentals are pirahnahs whick stink so this shuld be disputed
   

paintballer585 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 | 8:14 am PST
o yah and gator paintball has been shutdown hope u know that hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha it got shut down lololollolol that
place sucked
   

The_Don_83 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007 | 5:21 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by paintballer585
i am just saying to dispute it because that field stinks and the rentals are pirahnahs whick stink so this shuld be disputed

The fields doesn't stink...... when considering the number of fields to play on and the overall quality they are good. I jumped in some mud behind the snake on the air ball field, but it did just rain. The rentals aren't IONs or Shockers. Pirahnahs suck, but if you have a plastic crap gun with CO2 then they aren't that bad due to the use of HP.

quote:
Originally posted by paintballer585
o yah and gator paintball has been shutdown hope u know that hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha it got shut down lololollolol that
place sucked


Please review thunderatgator's comments below. paintballer585 is wrong.


Last edited on Thursday, January 11th, 2007 at 5:52 am PST
   

thunderatgator Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 | 5:30 pm PST
What "stinks" is that you stoop that low to embarass yourself on this forum and show people how ignorant you are (paintballer585). Also , consider this your warning against future civil action. For the record, Gator Paintball is not shutdown. Gator Paintball continues to grow and improve with more fields added constantly. They have been in business for 10 years and have proven to be the best field in the Tampa Bay region. Check it out for yourself and see why so many people give this field high ratings. You don't stay in business for 10 years without doing something right. Now that you have been informed, continuing to spread your lies will result in legal action. It is clear that your motives are to deter business from Gator and try to pump up your friends' field. Just please don't do it at their expense. Also, Gator Paintball has had one owner and ownership has never changed for the entire 10 years. Just curious why you thought ownership changed The Don 83?
   

The_Don_83 Thursday, January 11th, 2007 | 6:04 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by thunderatgator
Also, Gator Paintball has had one owner and ownership has never changed for the entire 10 years. Just curious why you thought ownership changed The Don 83?

It was from a combination of things. A friendís brother that has been going to the field for over two years said that you guys joined up with another field recently. I just assumed he was right since he has been going there for a while and I donít know any better because Iím one of the newer regulars that shows up every weekend with my Automags :-) (you might remember me since I'm the only one using an Auotmag) and I will continue to show up regardless because I know how good the field is. With what my friendís brother said and what paintballer585 said that he might have been somewhat true (but not all the way) so thatís why I thought it was just an ownership change or a new partnership, but I knew you guys were still open and kickingí butt. Sorry about somewhat agreeing with paintballer585ís comment about the business. I was just trying to defend Gator from this ignorance.

See you this weekend (as always)!! :- )
   

thunderatgator Thursday, January 11th, 2007 | 3:37 pm PST
no problem.......thank-you!!!!
   

~SWAT~Bojangles Thursday, March 15th, 2007 | 6:26 pm PST
this field is pretty bad-ass if you ask me i got an A-5 -->
JCS stock
Shocktech Dropforward
Graphics Kit
APEX barrel + Flatline
E-grip
A.P.E. Board
R5 Hopper
AK-47 mag fore-grip
Tech-T ratchezt Vortex mod, and i cant find a better place to play other badass scenario guys with and against, even though Gino from GXST is an obnoxious @$$, im a varsity wrestler and football player and he thinks he can outrun my 4.6 40 and brings down gator completely since they sponsor those D1cK$
   

p8balllover Tuesday, November 27th, 2007 | 2:47 pm PST
quote:
, even though Gino from GXST is an obnoxious @$$, im a varsity wrestler and football player and he thinks he can outrun my 4.6 40 and brings down gator completely since they sponsor those D1cK$

First there is no one named Gino on the team, but I do have an idea of who you are referring to. Either way it does not matter, just sounds like maybe you both had an overload of testosterone or maybe just a bad day.

XGST (correct acronym) is an outstanding team, yes, one of their sponsors is Gator. They are awarded MANY awards for sportsmanship and most valuable team to name a few. The team goes out of their way to help other players. This team has INTEGRITY unlike many others.

So for you to use a foul word and slam a whole team is not fair. With you being a varsity wrestler and a football player has to do with any of this no one will ever know. Then to try to figure out what "he thinks he can outrun my 4.6 40 " means.... it does not really matter either.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 27th, 2007 at 2:49 pm PST
   

toolboy02 Wednesday, December 19th, 2007 | 11:32 am PST
first things first, I have known "thunderatgator" since i was 14 years old,( I'm 25 now),
he started with a small rinky dink field behind a church in new port richey, and went on to build an empire. Aside from simply knowing him, ive played side by side with him when we were still the predators and various other teams from there. I think the nastiest thing anyone culd say about this kind hearted guy is, while playing on a team with him, he is by god the loudest person i have ever come across, hence "thunder".
tim and his wife run a stand up operation, granted ive been in the middle east for about 4.5 years, but i dont imagine this has changed. Tim has always demanded safety on his premesis and kept a good clean operation going on.
So if anything, He deserves kudos when every other field in the area has closed or changed ownership.

Note: Thunder I'm home, living in spring hill, ill come by as soon as im done unpacking.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media