paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on pboller's Review / Comments on pboller's Review / Comments on pboller's Review / Comments on pboller's Review / Comments on pboller's Review

Comments on pboller's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

pboller Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year
Last There: January 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
other ppl will tell u lol
Review: i will just show my pros and cons below...

pros-
-REALLY cheap (bring your own paint and $20 entry fee)
-nice players
-great woodsball fields
-good 4 begginers and medium and sometimes advanced players

cons-
-fat reff dude sux cus he says theres no cussing so wen i hear akid cuss he yells at him then i c another kid not that much older but he cusses and the reff sitting there lafing
-lady with like 50 piercing is a b*tch
-porta pottys
-speedball sux

-other
safety is pretty good since they always make sure u have barrel plugs on be4 cumig back to parking BUT..... the fat reff gives WAY too long of a safety lecture(even kids who never played paintball knew this and were moaning and groaning) time is pretty good xcept they r now starting a little later since noone shows up in the morning so they dont really start till 10 (but get there at 8 cuz line gets HUGE) they go from 8:30-4 staff is pretty nice xcept 4 the fat guy AGEN and the grl with 100 piercing at the register. They suck at helping with stuff that dusnt work for example...i went to get my compressed air tank filled and it wouldnt fill so they kept trying and all they sed was its not working u need to get a new 1 (which by the way costs like $224) so i took my tank to a paintball shop and the only problem was that the oring was outa place so i got a perminet 1 that would never cause any problems for like $16 and even the guy at the paintball store sed that they suk at help he even told me that once sum kids tank wasnt cumming outa his gun so they bashed it against the tree and it came out ruining the air tank and stripping the threads outa the gun so the gun was ALSO ruined! i never bought there food so i dont know how good it is

so besides conquests help and the other cons ill give conquest an 7/10
Last edited on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 at 9:16 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Blacc Dragon Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 | 10:39 pm PST
Dispute:
First off, I am disputing this review January 2, 2007. I frequent Conquest pretty regularly, and the only time I have seen Todd (the fat reff?) be rude, is when someone does something stupid that could get them or someone else hurt. I think Conquest is a great field, and if you don't have an attitude, you won't get an attitude.
   

bigbrew44 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 | 11:47 pm PST
hahahah...how old is this guy?
   

pboller Thursday, January 4th, 2007 | 9:54 am PST
hey i didnt say conquest was a bad field...
   

lybster Wednesday, January 17th, 2007 | 10:26 pm PST
Dispute:
How much stock can we put in a review where the reviewer can't tell time or date. The review was posted on January 2, but claimed that he/she played on January 7, 2007. Hm-mm..... What really got me upset about the review were the comments on Calais (hope I got the name correct), she is one of the nicest persons I have ever met, and I have played at Conquest for a number of years. I have played on many fields, and the owner and crew of Conquest are the best. One example, I was out on New Years Eve, and was marked up pretty good early in a game. I came off the field laid my marker on the hood of my SUV when Dave (the owner) Calais, who were walking the parking lot, and we got into a conversation about paintball. During the conversation Calais walked over to my SUV, picked up my marker and slid the barrel bag back on. Nothing needed to be said. Real courtesy as far as I am concerned on her part. Conquest is run by the old paintball mantra "play safe, have fun". They make sure that is done, in that order. So pboller, get a life. Do not abuse people that are working so the rest of us can have be safe while having fun.
   

Hackysak Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 | 3:38 pm PST
Wah, Wah, Wah What did you get yelled at by the ref for violating the rules. Maybe you should have paid more attention in the safety lecture. If you were listening instead of groaning and watching others you probaly would have nothing to complain about. Stop whining and look in the mirror sometime. Stop attacking those that are trying to guarantee our safety. I play at conquest on a regular basis and I have to say that both calais and todd are nice and care about everyone playing there. If you do something dumb, your gonna know it. If you ask advice, don't complain about the answer. No one forced you to ask the question. If you are one that complains about everything, it will fall on deaf ears. If you get your head out of the hole from where you crawled maybe you would have a better time. Stop whining and get playing.
   

bigbrew44 Thursday, January 25th, 2007 | 11:22 pm PST
I read this review and I think my IQ dropped 10 points.
   

satanskaterx Thursday, May 24th, 2007 | 11:39 am PST
im going to guess that you really dont like saftey. Idk about you but i really hate it when im new at a field and dont know anything baout the rules. but a nice long lecture makes sure everyone is all good all day. second of all the "girl with the piercings is only a B*tch to people who are RETARDED or are RETARDED. As for the "fat reff" i dont think ive ever even seen him yell at some one whos doing something wrong, and then sum 1 else do it and him not care. second the O-ring has no affect on fills, the nipple yes the o-ring no only when screwing it into a gun. AND ferther more last time i checked this was your review not wat you HEAR about it, so i suggest you either learn how to review things or just run into a knive either one works for me
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media