paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on bam wannabe's Review / Comments on bam wannabe's Review / Comments on bam wannabe's Review / Comments on bam wannabe's Review / Comments on bam wannabe's Review

Comments on bam wannabe's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

bam wannabe Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months
Last There: November 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Big Red's- for those who play strictly airball and are more experienced
Directions
to the Field:
from port st. lucie- go down 25th street all the way to st. lucie blvd (past all the avenues). go down st lucie blvd until you see the sign to your right... make a left at that sign and follow the dirt road. it'll be on your right, cant miss it.
Review: this will be my 4th time editing this review.
yesterday was my first time going to the field in about a month. things have DEFINITELY improved since i last went there.
they now have a new field with barrels stacked everywhere, which seems like a decent field... though i didnt play on it.
its good to actually be playing airball at night now. they have all the spotlights up a running and you can see everything very clearly now


they still have little kids reffing though, and they dont seem to do to good of a job. they dont fully explain rules to people. i see people starting out behind the starting net for airball, and actually use it as a prop. i have to tell them that they start in front of it, and go behind it when they are out. and i strongly feel thats something that the refs should tell them from the beginning.
they also dont do the proper countdown... they either go, "3,2,1, GO!" or when they yell 10 seconds... they count down to 4 in their head, then still yell 3,2,1. which makes the while initial 10 second call useless. just say "10 seconds!" then yell go when you get to zero. its not that hard to comprehend, considering its how it is done at EVERY other field or tournament.

they got a new Xball field. and its actually really good. thats the only field i will play on there. but, if you show up by yourself you can expect to wait a while before you get people to play on the field. bring friends to play with you, because none of the rec ballers will play on the airball field. and if they do, they refuse to play with anyone who is experienced.



for what the field is though, it gets the job done. it gets new people out there to play and i have seen plenty of people from school go there for their first time and walk away enjoying it.
if Vince set out to give new people a place to come and play at, then he definitely did that part very well.

i give the field an 7 out of 10. if they just had better refs out there who werent kids who dont know what they are doing, and they went over the rules for new people, then the field could easily get an 8 or 9


Last edited on Sunday, March 4th, 2007 at 4:45 pm PST
 

Review Comments
surfer4life330 Sunday, January 14th, 2007 | 11:14 am PST
in my opinion i think the paintball field is great i play there every weekend and i also think the woods ball field is great. it is still a work in progress but as of right now it is really good and it is only gettin better .
   

bam wannabe Monday, January 15th, 2007 | 5:16 pm PST
i have been there 4 times. each time was a disaster. only once was the airball set up. and it gets annoying when everyone who is renting guns or are new yell at me and say "your gun is full auto!"... but when i tell them its ramp, they just stare at me like im stupid.

IMO big red's is much better, because it is strictly an airball field. and thats what i play.

i'll probably go back this weekend just to give it another try. vince keeps telling me the airball will be set up, but when i show up and its not... it gets a little annoying. i shouldnt have to pay admission to a field, AND set it up.
   

PaintBALLINgrl Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 | 5:32 am PST
The way i see it, if your going to post a review, you should KNOW the information about the field first.

Prices: Enterance $15 [and you get in free the next day]
500 rounds $15.97
1000 rounds $26.68
2000 rounds $47.92 [thats all with tax]
AIR IS FREE

Hours: Weekends 10am-midnight
Weekdays are usually reserved parties and we're open until 8pm.
THURSDAYS are youth group days and we close at 9pm.

The fields, I think they're doing AMAZING with the fields. I mean seriously, the rec ball field looks great and they did ALL of that in only 3weeks. Give them a little more time and its going to be even better.
They have an old helicopter out there that they're going to drop out in one of the fields, as well as the old boats and cars that they are going to be getting.

The concession stand, the workers are great, very friendly. They have a variety of chips, candy, ice cream and ALOT of drinks.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 at 5:33 am PST
   

eternalmergy Wednesday, January 17th, 2007 | 2:21 pm PST
big deal he didnt know the prices, so what?

i know several teams that have been out there and plenty of recballers.

they all have the same opinion the field isnt good.

now dont get me wrong, the people that run the field are nice, but they know very little about the sport.

i was there with wallace when we had to put up the airball.

i give this field 4/10 for effort.

every1 that has gone to the field has came to big reds.
honestly invincibles is giving big red customers.

customers see the lack of effort at vince's and come to reds and see his 3 teams helping ans such, along with videotapers and photographers and they like it better.
   

eternalmergy Wednesday, January 17th, 2007 | 2:24 pm PST
and also trust
bam wannabe's and my opinion. ive been at this site since '05 and wallace has been here since '04.

the other 2 have started here a couple of days ago.

me and wallace also have feedback on here and pbnation.
   

bam wannabe Thursday, January 18th, 2007 | 1:28 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by PaintBALLINgrl
The way i see it, if your going to post a review, you should KNOW the information about the field first.


1. the way i see it, if you're going to bug me for not knowing prices, i should bug you for not knowing how to spell "entrance".
2. its MY opinion on the field. i personally dont like the field layout.
3. everytime i went... the 4500 compressor still hasnt worked. yeah, it gets annoying hearing the same thing every week about it "being fixed" tomorrow.
4. helicopters and cars dont mean crap to me. airball is the direction paintball is heading in, and i think they should put more time into arranging the airball field. yeah, i heard vince was buying giant X bunkers. but i also heard he's buying 5... why would you waste money on 5 giant X's? use that money to get 1 gaint X, and then invest into a nice x-ball or sup air field.
5. you say weekdays they are only open until 9... i was there until midnight last wednesday. this sunday i will be there around noon, just to kill off a case a paint i bought there last time i went, and didnt use due it raining. so if you honestly dont like my review, and want to talk to me about it... look for the kid in the JT jersey with the olive shocker. i will be more than happy so sit down and give you my opinions on what i dont like, do like, and what i feel needs to be changed

and finally, i hear talk around that field about vince getting his own team. how can he possibly get a tournament team going when he... as i stated numerous times before... doesnt set up the airball field? playing on the recball field and woods field wont help you get better. sorry, but it's the truth


like i said, its my opinion of the field. like it, or hate it.

i also said i hope the field does get better, because it does has potential. they just arent showing it whenever i go to play
Last edited on Thursday, January 18th, 2007 at 1:30 pm PST
   

eternalmergy Friday, January 19th, 2007 | 12:27 pm PST
i havent heard more truth in a review
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media