paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on xpress99's Review / Comments on xpress99's Review / Comments on xpress99's Review / Comments on xpress99's Review / Comments on xpress99's Review

Comments on xpress99's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

xpress99 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year
Last There: October 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Iowa Paintball Park-better
Edge-cheaper but not as fun
Review: The field is very expensive 65$ for a case of paint and 10$ to get in. There is no walk on paint allowed, however they have 9 fields, airball twice a month, Fort, Maze, Top Gun, Battlefield, City, Pipes(hyperball), Woodsball, and Prairie. The refs are fair and safe however the fellow players arent the nicest to the noobs and walk on players.
Last edited on Monday, February 26th, 2007 at 6:44 pm PST
 

Review Comments
tatcommander Wednesday, February 7th, 2007 | 2:41 am PST
Dispute:
"The field is very expensive 65$ for a case of paint and 10$ to get in"

It's less then that. You last played there in September of 2005? Alot has changed since then. So with this statement I disagree.

"There is no walk on paint allowed"

Umm yeah, how do you expect them to make any money? So with this statement I must disagree.

"The refs are fair and safe however the fellow players arent the nicest to the noobs and walk on players."

Your gonna get this at ANY field. I guarantee that. Seems you had some bad fun at Adventure Park. Bill and his wife run a excellant field for Scenerio/woodsballers. So yeah 1 speedball field. Sorry but speedball is starting to go out of style. Scenerio/Mil-Sim/Woodsball is moving into the fields. D-DAy, Blanding, Mega and Big Game, BOTB, ION. All those. I have been to BOTH fields enough to realize Iowa Paintball Park is not very professional. I bought a case of STINGERS there, FRICK STINGERS and when me and my buddy were gonna share paint, LIKE WE DO AT ADVENTURE PARK, we had to pay 10 dollars MORE. 50 dollars a case for STINGERs, where I paid 50 dollars for Evil and Premium for christ sakes. And I can share as much paint as I want with friends. And look at his indoor field. A old slaughter house thats freezing cold? There are still meat hooks hanging from the racks in the ceilings. Plus! He says semi auto only there, but there are tons of prissy speedballers there using ramping. Would I ever go there again? Nope, I hope that those people who are traveling across Iowa who are doing reviews gives Iowa Paintball Park a proper review. Look at the pro shop. Empty walls and cases. Adventure park paintball, FULL pro shop. Jersys, guns, barrels, drinks, food, supplies, parts. This entire review is what I feel to be a vengeful post because someone didn't have a good time out there. I feel they should try again and see how they like the service in 07. Look for Team TAT there. We have traveled to more fields then ANY team in Iowa, from cali, to florida, even Germany. 3 visits to D-DAy, 2 to Blanding, 3 to Ion.

I have shown this post to the owner himself and he agrees that such statements are false and this is another attempt by his nearby competitor is making a immature post. They are 10 minute drive apart but the Iowa paintball park owner is VERY immature.
Last edited on Sunday, April 8th, 2007 at 7:26 pm PST
   

xpress99 Monday, February 26th, 2007 | 6:42 pm PST
the only prices cheaper then $65 a case are if you play airball all day and then your not allowed to play anything else then paint is only $50 for premiums and paint is only $40 a case at iowa paintball park also im not giving a revengeful post i play there almost everyother week in the summer
   

RDmem3 Sunday, March 18th, 2007 | 1:07 pm PST
Yeah you put down a field, then turn around and promote one. Thats a unprofessional. So I hope to meet you at Adventure Park sometime. And I only pay 50 dollars a case for Prems, ANYTIME. I'm not a speedballer or anything, same rate all the time, although, evil is 65 a case, which makes since cause its tourney paint.

And 40 dollars for Stinger Paint, lame.
Last edited on Sunday, March 18th, 2007 at 5:13 pm PST
   

shckr412 Thursday, April 5th, 2007 | 9:15 pm PST
xpress99 is a noob. he just started playing at adventure park in the summer of 2006 is when i started to see him show up because i have worked there for a while now. he started out with an ion that he had absolutely no idea how it worked, never lubed the gun and broke the solenoid. so after that broke he bought a pimp broke the eyes sold and bought and etek and a crap load of upgrades. attempted to install upgrades **key word attempted**** but pretty much ended up messing the gun up. he happen to form a team with some of his noob friends. one of this teammates dads either owns or works at iowa paintball park. THIS IS WHY HE IS TRYING TO PROMOTE THE PARK. personaly i think the place is a craphole. now he thinks that he is a big shot being fully sponsored by this crap of a paintball course. Now me being that ive worked a ADVENTURE PARK PAINTBALL i really believe it is a good place. WE WILL HAVE THE AIRBALL UP EVERYWEEKEND WHEN WE CAN IT WILL BE UP MOST OF THE TIME. WE ALSO ARE GOING TO HOLDING TOURNEMENTS SO I WILL KEEP YOU PEOPLE POSTED AS FOR XPRESS99 IM LOOKING FORWARD TO RIP YOU A NEW BUMHOLE ON THE FIELD!!! PEACE.
   

tatcommander Sunday, April 8th, 2007 | 7:23 pm PST
I agree with you there SHCKR412. Bill and I been friends for awhile and he does read these posts and knows what is true about his field and not true. Honestly, if this expresso thinks he is such hot crap, he needs to show up to Adventure Park and show us how good he really is. Look for the Team TAT banner, ask bill about us. We have travel to ALL the parks in Iowa and some in missouri. We know what are good ones and horrible ones. We rank them all too. Iowa Paintball park, comes to a 1, since we were turned away from playing our first visit out there. If anyone else wants field infos and ratings, feel free to contact me at chris@teamtat.net

I apologize for our ugly site, we are too busy playing to be able to work on it, LOL.
Last edited on Sunday, April 8th, 2007 at 7:25 pm PST
   

evil-omen74 Saturday, April 28th, 2007 | 4:41 pm PST
I played there last year and i know i spent 75 dollars for a case of premiums and field fee(maybe you get some sorta deal i don't know or care). Maybe scenario is in now and that's great do what you like. myself i enjoy both. Although ive never played any scenario style tournaments im considering d-day this year. I think bill and tania do have a nice setup and are a good field i know refs that work there and have played most of them. Its two bad that you didn't understand that you both have to pay field fee at Iowa paintball. I also find it two bad that you based your review of Iowa paintball on only half (winter)of their facility they do also have an outdoor setup but its not at the same location. I think the rivalry that has come from these reviews is a joke and i hope anyone is smart enough to take all reviews in to consideration and decide for themselves. the personal attacks on individuals posting here needs to cease. i will refrain from saying anything about tatcommanders skills as a player cause ive only played a few times against him. i will however inform him i don't appreciate being called a prissy speed ball-er and i doubt any individuals who engage in this type of paintball would appreciate it as well. I hope the moderator of this forum takes the posted review and looks them over and deletes what he deems necessary in order to establish the values we as paintballers should posses in order to promote it. Also if you wanna debate prices go to the website most will post them hopefully they are up to date!!
Last edited on Saturday, April 28th, 2007 at 5:00 pm PST
   

RDmem3 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007 | 3:39 pm PST
I think if you knew him, like some of us do at adventure park, you would know the diferrence between a paintball player and being labeled as a prissy speedballer. Maybe instead of you basing your responses off his post, maybe talk to him. He's actully a nice guy. Does he have anything against speedballers? Pffft, not at all, he just recruited 2 the other day when he was there, including myself. He doesn't dislike speedballers, just the ones who run their mouth on how good they are apprently are and how their gun is better then this gun. A gun becomes awesome, when you put a awesome player behind it. And if a player claims he is so good, then he needs to shut his trap and take it to the field.

Again, Chris is a respectful guy and, in my opinion, a pretty good player, except for he has this luck of shooting you directly in the mouth spot of your mask. And I guess if he wasn't such a good player, he wouldn't have good backers for his team. Maybe if you guys wanna see what hes really like and why he posts his info on here the way he does, just talk to him, email, PM or IM him. Believe it or not, and I had to see pictures and previous sponsor equipment, he use to be a damn good speedballer in the state of texas.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 1st, 2007 at 10:31 pm PST
   

evil-omen74 Friday, May 4th, 2007 | 1:29 pm PST
I tell ya i have actually talked to chris and next time im at adventure and hes there i will talk to him again. He did seem like a decent person i just take offense when people continually talk about speed ball players negatively. i know what a good player is. The point im trying to make is that he attaches a negative stigma to any one who plays speed ball when he uses those terms espeacially on a site or field where new players are around and alot of them are so impressionable. Its sorta like saying all woodsballers think there cammandos its just not true to say it about them and its unfare.Hey ill see ya out there i just hope you dont see me first (HAHA)
   

RDmem3 Monday, May 7th, 2007 | 2:01 pm PST
Chris is a great guy. Hands down, I've only seen him pissed once. And it was at a pro shop when, sadly, a speedballer ran his mouth. I think when he said stuff about speedballers, he meant that type of speedballer, the immature kind. Cause he doesn't dislike speedballers at all, he allowed me to join his team, and I was a speedballer. And I seen chris's room and yeah, or ask him about it, chris played a semi pro level of speedball in Texas for a couple years, then I guess he was deployed and came back a scenerio player. So, he doesn't dislike speedballers, just the speedballers who run their mouths. With my 2 years of speedball, I can say safely, its not the gun that shows how good the player is, its how he plays, that defines how good he really is. If you were there like last weekend or before, chris went out with just his Tac-8 pistol. Hell, heard he took a rental out and beat some guys. Like I said, its not the gun that makes you good, its you as a player.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media